Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina

Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina

Traveller (210)
View of Pender Harbour from living room area in a loft villa
Room & Suite (38)
Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 4 hotels in Madeira Park
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Painted Boat Resort & Marina is the premier resort on the Sunshine Coast of British Columbia, Canada. Located two hours from Vancouver via BC Ferries from Horseshoe Bay and Highway 1, the Resort is also accessible by seaplane. Featuring 31 west-coast inspired, one-bed/two-bed & two-bed loft waterfront villas. Each villa is complete with a gourmet, fully equipped kitchen, fireplace, patio and barbecue. All villas have waterfront views. Some dog friendly villas are available, and need to be booked by calling the resort direct. Painted Boat Resort offers an infinity pool (open seasonally), hot tub, fitness center and on-site paddle board rentals (seasonally). The Lagoon Restaurant overlooks Pender Harbour and offers west coast cuisine with local ingredients. Check website for hours of operation. The Resort and Spa are open year round and voted No.1 by People's Choice Awards on the Sunshine Coast 2023!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fence around pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Badminton
Golf course
Books, DVDs, music for children
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Hiking
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Bathrobes
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Malay
Hotel links
Special Offer:Indulge Package

Location

12849 Lagoon Rd, Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H0 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
Vancouver Intl Airport
77.6 km
See all flights
Gillies Bay Airport
37.6 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles774 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime location, Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina is celebrated for its lavish atmosphere and spacious rooms that boast stunning ocean views. Guests consistently applaud the cleanliness and comfort of their accommodations, as well as the attentive service that enhances special occasions and spa visits. While the resort's amenities, including its pet-friendly policy, receive positive remarks, a few visitors have noted limitations regarding restaurant and spa access. However, some guests are wary of the value, pointing out steep prices and unforeseen charges after their stay.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Luxurious
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
774Reviews10Q+A94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 575
  • 117
  • 51
  • 18
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jim Massey wrote a review Apr 2023
Richmond, Canada5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
all of the people that greeted us, and served us were friendly and welcoming and helpful. we ate at the hotel restaurant, which had just opened for the season with a new chef. The service the view, and the meal were incredible. I have no hesitation in recommending this excellent resort. The suite we stayed in, was very spacious with every possible convenience and luxury.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: there are three level two electric vehicle charging stationsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resort Manager, General Manager at Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina
Responded Apr 11, 2023
Thank you Jim for your thorough review of our resort and restaurant. We will pass on your feedback to our Chef. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cfsmile wrote a review Sep 2020
North Vancouver, Canada11 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: Overall this is an amazing location and staff are super friendly and attentive. Views are beautiful. It's quiet. The spa is fabulous - therapists and the outdoor pool and hot tub awesome experience. The restaurant food quality was like anything you'd find in yaletown or downtown Vancouver and the staff were efficient and friendly. Light Cons: I say light because overall good just a a few things to note. The rooms could use a bit of attention - replace the loft pullout with a proper bed (was uncomfortable and at that price they could do better). Kitchen needs to be stocked with a few more basic items and to ensure things like knives are sharp. Adding hangers to the entry coat closet. Having to take out our own trash & recycling-was a bit strange. Overall we would come back and now know what to expect.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rob Murray, General Manager at Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina
Responded Oct 10, 2020
Dear cfsmile19, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your dining experience at our Lagoon Restaurant and your visit to our Spa and Spa Garden. Your feedback with regards to the comforts of pull out sofa bed and villa amenities have been shared with our Housekeeping Manager for review and follow up. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward in welcoming you once again to the Painted Boat Resort on your next visit to Madeira Park.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Needavacation2014 wrote a review Jun 2022
Vancouver, Canada32 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Easy scenic one hour drive from Langdale ferry terminal to Painted Boat Resort.

Friendly reception staff during check-in who offered to notify us by phone once the Villa was ready for check-in. Grounds are lush with natural vegetation. Designated covered parking spot located very close to villa. Our villa was very spacious with lots of natural light from the numerous windows highlighting the lovely views of the marina. In the late afternoons, the marina was a body of sparkling waters.

Main bedroom overlooking the marina with comfortable King sized bed was very spacious with large ensuite bathroom that included a walk-in shower along with a large soaker tub. The second bedroom with a queen sized bed was very comfortable.

The kitchen was very functional with all the appliances and cookware needed to prepare a simple meal.

Note of advice to those arriving on a Monday, several of the local small eateries were closed on Mondays. The local IGA hours are 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.

The location of Painted Boat Resort allowed for easy access up north on the Sunshine Coast Highway to Earl's Cove to catch the ferry to Powell River, Egmont, and the Harbour Authority of Pender Harbour. We were at the harbour mid afternoon and saw the fishing boats unloading their catch to an awaiting merchants truck. You can buy spot prawns directly from the fishing boats.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resort Manager, General Manager at Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Dear neighbor from Vancouver - thank you for taking the time to fill our questionnaire and great comments. Yes, we are aware of the limited choices on Monday's and hope to have another restaurant up next year :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NBSeabrook wrote a review Jan 2021
British Columbia7 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We are locals & love the Painted Boat. We’ve stayed in the suites a couple of times before and have always been thrilled with the place. I have to say this trip was disappointing. When we arrived, the counters in the kitchen and bathrooms were filthy; not just a little dust but crumbs in the corners, sticky stuff by the stove and sinks of the bathroom counters. The floors were not clean either and as someone who walks around barefooted, this was not pleasant. I spent the first half hour of our stay cleaning & wiping everything down. With it being COVID times, the cleanliness really had me concerned; when you are spending $400 a night and staying at a high end resort, this is not something you should have to worry about.
We still love the Painted Boat but were very disappointed in the cleanliness and had higher expectations for this resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rob Murray, General Manager at Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina
Responded Jan 7, 2021
Dear NBSeabrook, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at our resort. We were disappointed to read your concerns and regret that in this case, we did not meet your level of expectations and wish to offer our apologies for these shortcomings. Your comments have been shared with our Housekeeping Manager for internal review and follow up with her team. Thank you for bringing it to my attention and we hope to have another opportunity to prove that we can and do provide memorable hospitality experiences.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VHVanBC wrote a review Apr 2020
Richmond, Canada81 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Not cheap, but just beautiful in every way. The resort has it's own marina in a cove, so most (if not all) the villas have balconies facing it and it is just tranquil and relaxing to look out on it. The villas themselves are spacious, modern, fresh and very well equipped. Very nice kitchen with huge fridge/freezer and dishwasher, large bathrooms, very comfortable beds and lots of closets and storage. Covered parking outside the villa with recycling bins which is a nice touch when you end up with lots of empty cans and bottles. We also booked a spa package and it was well worth it, the session lasted longer than the booked hour. I will review the restaurant separately.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rob Murray, General Manager at Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina
Responded Apr 19, 2020
Dear VHVanBC, Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your stay at the Painted Boat Resort. We were pleased to read you enjoyed the views, comforts and amenities and your SPA experience exceeded your expectations. We look forward in welcoming you once again to the Painted Boat resort on your next visit to the Sunshine Coast.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TomCulb wrote a review Oct 2021
Spokane, Washington51 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Painted Boat is a delightful place with 31 very spacious rooms (or villas as they like to call them), most with wonderful views looking over Pender Harbour. While they offer 1 bed/1 bath, 2 bed/2bath, and 2 bed/2 bath+loft villas, in actuality if you look at the room plans on the website, you’ll see that they are all complete condos with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, with a few having a loft or a den in addition. If you’re a couple and you’re only going to use one bed, you pay less, but you still get a very comfortable 2 bedroom condo. Quite nice. The pool area, like the rest of the grounds, was very attractive, and while we didn't use the pool because it was a bit chilly out, we saw a number of people who did, so it must have been well heated. One day we rented a tandem kayak from the resort and paddled all around the several inlets and islands of Pender Harbour--the staff was very friendly and helpful in getting us on our way. And the Lagoon Restaurant was delicious with a great view; we ate there twice. But make dinner reservations in advance, and be aware that it is open only Wednesday through Saturday, and apparently closed altogether mid-winter. Bottom line is we would be delighted to stay at the Painted Boat again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rob Murray, General Manager at Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina
Responded Oct 18, 2021
Dear TomCulb, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey of your recent stay at the Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and you had the opportunity to explore Pender Harbour while staying with us. We were also pleased you had the opportunity to dine with us at the Lagoon Restaurant, we have shared your feedback with the team. On your return visit to the Sunshine Coast, we look forward in welcoming you once again to the Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freedom24314 wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Bed was too high and lumpy that I have been to the chiropractor 3 x this week and on pain meds. My husband had to sleep on the couch in the living room. I'm sure you'll say that no one has ever complained before, but we are! Won't be back unless you get something suitable. Also, for a top resort, you might supply more than 1 roll of TP per bathroom for 3 people x 3 days.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rob Murray, General Manager at Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina
Responded Nov 6, 2020
Dear Freedon24314, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey of your recent stay at the Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina. We were disappointed to read your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on the mattress quality has been reviewed with our Housekeeping Manager. Each of our villas have additional bathroom supplies, and I would like to apologize if these items were not located during your stay. We do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you once again to the Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
likely4 wrote a review Apr 2022
Dawson Creek, Canada15 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our stay at the Painted Boat. Went for our 10 year anniversary. Our suite was great, had everything we needed, an awesome deck looking at the marina, and a large soaker tub in the bathroom. The restaurant onsite was unbelievable, we had to visit it twice in 3 nights. The spa was great, we got massages which were wonderful and the spa garden was great to swim in the saltwater pool and relax in the hot tub. The infinite pool was open which was really nice, however it was kind of cool when we visited so we couldn't really use it. The only thing that stopped me from giving this resort a 5/5 was that the hot tub in the main pool area was closed for renovations while we were there. I would have appreciated a heads up on that when booking, or at least an offer for us to use the spa garden one free of charge. We did go use the spa Garden one, at a cost of $40 each for the afternoon. The soaker tub in the suite soften the blow of the hot tub being out of commission as well. All in all this place is great, would for sure visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rob Murray, General Manager at Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina
Responded Apr 10, 2022
Dear likely4, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey of your recent stay at the Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to our Spa and Lagoon restaurant exceeded your expectations. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience with the unscheduled maintenance on our hot tub during your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us to celebrate this special occasion and we look forward in your return visit to the Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rachhe wrote a review Oct 2022
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We paid approx.$650 per night to stay at the Painted Boat for 2 nights for this past Thanksgiving long weekend.
Do we think it’s a nice place to stay at? For sure, but we honestly don’t think it’s worth the price as we had higher expectations for paying over $600 bucks for one night and $1300 in total.
When we entered into the loft, we soon realized the upper loft we booked for our stay looks fairly old and there wasn’t really any special about this place compared to other more affordable options in Sunshine Coast. In addition, the wifi was very spotty and there were few hours throughout each night that we couldn’t use the internet at all. It is completely okay that they didn’t provide any room service but a wifi connection wouldn’t be too much to ask for.
The reason we wanted to stay here was to use the Spa Garden, therefore we confirmed with the reception upon arrival on our first night that we would be able to use the Spa Garden anytime next day. She promised there wouldn’t be any issue as the next day afternoon wasn’t that busy so we didn’t need to make an appointment to use the Spa Garden as we thought we would go during afternoon as the reception suggested.
However, when we called the next day afternoon to inquire about getting to use the Spa Garden, we were denied access to it because it was fully booked. Even though I told the lady over the phone that we were promised to be able to use the Spa Garden by another reception yesterday, the lady still told me that we couldn’t use it and that the spa was closing in 2 hours. We were very disappointed by the inconsistent customer service.
We wanted to leave this review to let any prospective customers be aware of highly possible negative experiences of staying at Painted Boat as the price of making this mistake is unpleasantly exorbitant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mcbendall2022 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely place in a lovely location. The suite was very well appointed, resort grounds are very well kept, and the area has a wonderful mix of scenic harbors and great lakes for summer cooling. The pet friendly room was appreciated, A/C would have been nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resort Manager, General Manager at Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina
Responded Aug 5, 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review. Yes, the heat wave was too much and we're working on an environmentally friendly solution for 2023.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from daveevans2020
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
the one we were in is a walk in on main floor with a master bedroom and ensuite in the front left looking over the marina. second bedroom on main was rear right beside main bathroom. Stairs from main centre to loft bedroom/sitting room with French balcony …..hide-a -bed.
travel4ever2world asked a question Oct 2020
Vancouver, Canada110 contributions8 helpful votes
Are restaurant and hot tub/pool closed in December? Is the pool heated?
Answer from PBSocialTeam
Madeira Park, Canada
The Lagoon Restaurant will be open for the festive season commencing on December 23rd- January 2nd. Our swimming pool is closed for the season, however, our hot tub will be open weather permitting.
Answer from zulu
Surrey, Canada12 contributions10 helpful votes
They are always open. The pool may be closed at the end of the summer.
Answer from PBSocialTeam
Madeira Park, Canada
With large decks with french doors and windows that open, the breeze off the lagoons is usually sufficient for guests. The units are also protected somewhat from the deck overhang and trees around the resort. We do not anticipate installation of air conditioning units in the near future.
Carrie-Ann_Hooker asked a question Oct 2017
1 contribution
Do guest have access to the spa garden?
Answer from PBSocialTeam
Madeira Park, Canada
Hello, Thank you for your inquiry. The Spa Garden fee is $40 per guest, which includes access to our outdoor glacial rain shower, sauna, multi-jet hot pool with massaging waterfall, warm saltwater flotation pool and outdoor fire pit. Complimentary Spa Garden access is included with all treatments at the Spa. For the month of October, the Spa is temporarily closed on Monday/Tuesday and will reopen in November 7 days/week from 10am to 6pm. Please feel free to give us a call directly at 604-883-2456. Thanks kindly, Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina
VancouverLil wrote a tip May 19
Langley, Canada745 contributions187 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the villas are beautiful but the two bedroom villas offer the most space."
Read full review
mattdm wrote a tip Mar 2024
Vancouver, Canada18 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Confirm hidden fees in advance and request a top floor unit."
Read full review
Jim Massey wrote a tip Apr 2023
Richmond, Canada5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"there are three level two electric vehicle charging stationsj"
Read full review
Lorna_Belle53 wrote a tip Apr 2023
Surrey, Canada11 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If mobility issues tell them when booking quite steep slope coming up and going down to restuarant and pool parking is great each villa has a spot so easy access"
Read full review
short_scuba_diver wrote a tip Oct 2022
UK285 contributions160 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check restaurant opening days/times before booking"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Madeira Park area.
PRICE RANGE
C$303 - C$502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
painted boat hotel madeira park
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaSunshine CoastMadeira Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina
Which popular attractions are close to Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina?
Nearby attractions include Francis Point Provincial Park (1.7 km), Pender Hill Park (3.1 km), and Mount Daniel (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mama's Japanese Kitchen, Grasshopper Pub, and Triple B’s Burger Shack.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Madeira Park.
Are any cleaning services offered at Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
All Madeira Park HotelsMadeira Park Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Madeira ParkHotels near Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars