We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Diani Marine Divers Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Diani Marine Divers Village
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Diani Marine Divers Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The garden area is very spacious and clean with a great pool. Also the staff is very friendly and the little bar at the pool allows you to have snacks and drinks in a nice atmosphere. The breakfast was by far the best I've ever had during this trip - you shouldn't miss it! Unfortunately, our room was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nop1
Nottingham
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Let's start with the positives. The staff are friendly and the diving that we did was-on the whole- good despite less than average viz. The boat was a little crowded and not particularly comfortable but that's not the end of the world and I have been on smaller and more cramped boats before. However: 90 Euro for cancelled dive!! We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Similans9
Dianimarine, Geschäftsführer at Diani Marine Divers Village, responded to this review

Dear valued Diani Marine Diver .... sorry but I cant leave your comment Standing like that . We dont have small prints and every Client of ours since more than 37 years knows what it means to go Diving . We offer 1 Boattrip which includes 2 Open Water Dives it includes Pickup from your Hotel it includes Coffee Tea...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Diani Marine for 3 nights over the Christmas period 2013 and cannot recommend it enough. The staff couldn't have been more helpful & friendly, the hotel is beautiful & the beach is pure white sand & turquoise water. The breakfast was lovely & made the rooms great value. There is no AC in the rooms but they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaniRuns
Southampton
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We didn't stay at this village, but did use the diving facilities. They were excellent. The visibility was not too good, but there was plenty of marine life on every dive especially the wreck. They staff here were very organised and could not do enough for us. Would use again when next in Kenya.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharkey200
milton keynes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Booke from Diani sea resort and had two very good dives despite visibility not being the best (not their fault) Very well organised and all the equipment was well maintained, knowledgable freindly dive master and swam with turtles which is always a nice bonus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickfinney
Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Dived with diani marine for 10days and did two specialty courses. The dive centre is really proffessional, have a decent stock of all dive gear and all the staff are very friendly. The dive trips are fun proffessionally by always starting with a detailed dive brief, loading the boats, boat introductions and staff and very patient and helpful with the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chirags2005
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Although the Hotel rooms have no Air Con and the fans were a little noisy we had a very pleasant stay. The staff at the hotel were very helpful - even leaving some breakfast in our room when we left for diving with no time for breakfast before we left. The one downside was the hot water was not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Although I and my wife stayed in the hotel we used the diving inside the hotel. The structure we felt it was very clean and welcoming. Diving is very well organized and well equipped. The quality of the guides is very high and my wife who was at her first experiences has felt very safe with Osam. Unfortunately, the sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DagoFMT
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The first thing to say is that I didn't actually stay at the village, I was in a hotel further along the beach and was diving from Diani Marine. I was though shown around the accommodation by one of divemasters and was extremely impressed with the quality of the rooms, their standard and the cleanliness. All the guests that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
Kyrenia
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The rooms are spotlessley clean, all the Staff very efficient and really take care of you. Breakfast excellent, snack and drinks available during the day. A relaxing place and the FREE Wi-Fi great. Very enjoyable stay and value for money. Safe and secure and the Beach wonderful ... cannot fault the place at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellapaixKyrenia

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
0.0 km away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#5 of 29 in Diani Beach
923 reviews
0.0 km away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#6 of 29 in Diani Beach
383 reviews
0.0 km away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#16 of 29 in Diani Beach
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#2 of 29 in Diani Beach
358 reviews
0.0 km away
The Sands At Chale Island
The Sands At Chale Island
#3 of 29 in Diani Beach
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Diani Marine Divers Village

Address: P.O. Box 340, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Price Range: $114 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diani Marine Divers Village 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Diani Marine Divers Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Diani Marine Divers Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“That have honeymoon suites or rooms for small-medium sized groups.”
 of 5 bubbles williame768, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“...remember to switch on the water heater for your hot shower”
 of 5 bubbles bellapaixKyrenia, 26 Apr 2013 | Read review
“i chose a double room because Im too old to share a room...there are no A/C units in the diver's village but the ceiling fan and the floor fan were enough.....”
 of 5 bubbles mochaman340, 29 Mar 2013 | Read review
“I have the impression that all rooms are nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ritavH, 4 Aug 2012 | Read review
“If you are a honeymooner try the Honeymoon Suite or the Safari Tent”
 of 5 bubbles Frankfurt_Harald, 9 Oct 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay