We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kirathimo Explorers Oasis

Share
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (4)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The perfect place to enjoy Diani Beach at its full. The villa is surrounded by a paradisiacal garden with a magnificent swimming pool and with private access to the beach. Close to all important amenities like banks, supermarkets, bars and restaurants, we also provide a 24 hours menu prepared by our friendly chef Anthony. WiFi is available for free as well as great personal assistance by the your host Esther, who can help you with all activities, tours, safaris and any other assistance you may need. Feel welcome and enjoy your stay
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
56
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
56
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private path swimming pool place to stay mama mister frangipani compound diani guests accommodation kenya coast monkeys
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked our stay through tripadvisor and were pleasantly surprised from the minute we arrived! Esther and her team made us feel at home, a great change from the hustle and bustle of staying at backpackers accommodation. Thoughout our stay, Esther went above and beyond...More

Thank Amy C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I traveled as a solo female not knowing what to expect.. This place was everything I was looking for! A host with a welcoming loving heart, Catered to the needs and request. Private path Access to the amazing lengthy white sand beach and the magical...More

Thank Julie P
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Esther’s place is perfectly located just a minute from the beach and has everything you need for a relaxed stay at diani beach. Esther is a very welcoming host who is very talkative and is happy to introduce you to local places and nightlife. Good...More

Thank Simon E
Reviewed August 18, 2018

We loved our stay in Diani and this place and Esther (the host) were two major reasons why. They were super flexible with arrival, booking, and bed changes, the night we arrived Esther herself invited us out to dinner to get to know us and...More

1  Thank M H
Response from Kihara W, Owner at Kirathimo Explorers OasisResponded August 20, 2018

Where did you not get the refund ??kindly thanks for staying with us truly appreciated

Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

For true!!! Esther is the Local Girl you want to be. A Real Kenyan 🤙🏻 we did amazing trips . Ask her and you’ll not get in any kind of traps. At the best place of DianiBeach . I’ve fallen in love with the the...More

Thank CGtravels84
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Arnaud T
August 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mercie Melissah W | Reviewed this property |
Hi. yes the wifi is great and free you can use it anytime.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms seemed clean and cosy."
Mona_Ri_travel
May 20, 2017
Read review
"The room in the back corner is the best in my opinion. Most privacy for a couple."
Lwouterse
May 1, 2017
Read review
"All rooms are great"
157caroline
Apr. 26, 2017
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$42 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
KenyaCoast ProvinceUkundaDiani Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing