We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leopard Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 552: English reviews
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We visited this hotel at the end of June 2013 after our safari for the relaxing 2nd week of our honeymoon. The hotel is ok, but you need to be careful when you book your room. we were booked in for a garden room which apparently we had been upgraded by the hotel as we were on honeymoon, this to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, We would like to appreciate your choice in selecting Leopard Beach Resort and Spa as one of the destinations on your honeymoon trip . Having read your comments, please allow us to clarify on some of the issues mentioned; On arrival; it is true to the fact that a 2 tier complimentary room upgrade was extended to you...

Great Falls, Virginia
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Our family had a wonderful visit at LPH. We were one of the first guests to open the resort on June 28th of this year so it appeared that they were just getting up and running after some 'down time'. Greeted and briefed we headed to our beautiful cottages with fabulous ocean views. The rooms are clean, tastefully decorated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulawala
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paulawala, Thank you for taking time to put down this review. From the outset, our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations in what you described as beautiful cottages with fabulous ocean views. While you found the rooms clean, tastefully decorated and have all amenities, we have noted with great concern that the showers did not work well....

Nairobi
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Leopard Beach is a beautiful, characterful hotel in a stunning Diani location. We've been many times and still find it magical. There is a great choice of stunning locations to sit, lie in the sun/shade, or just relax in. Including poolside with the waves crashing behind you, under cool palms on sunbeds on/near the beach, on the verandahs or in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NairobiAB
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear NairobiAB, What a title, we are truly proud and humbled at the same time to learn that our guests befit us of such heading for their comments on the ‘’Chui’s’. We at Leopard Beach Resort and Spa endevour to give nothing but the best in product and services and cater to all of our guests needs. We are in...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We visited this hotel at the end of March 2013. The hotel is very good, but you need to be careful when you book your room. I booked a sea-facing room as I usually do, but when we arrived we learned that "actually" booking a sea-facing room does not guarantee a view of the sea (ocean), so we ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liana A
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Liana A, Thank you for taking time to put down your experience and for sharing your comments with us. We always appreciate our guest feedback and please allow us to comment in reference to the sea-facing room. Our popular Sea facing superior rooms bring a tasteful blend of modern and stylish ambience with cool tropical breeze from the ocean...

Lake Ronkonkoma New York
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We planned our first visit to get married the staff organized everything I cannot say enough about the people that work in this place. Food is excellent and we booked trips through the front desk without any problems. Second visit was a sort of reunion honeymoon for us. I cant recommend the place enough.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stukiwi
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We desperately needed a break from work and Leopard Beach had everything we needed. My husband was able to book a deep sea fishing trip from Reception and the Spa was perfect for me. We had a choice of bars and restaurants but the best was sitting on our veranda gazing at the sea, and taking advantage of room service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne V
kenya nai
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Plac is excellent to have a honey moon holiday quiet beach front to the ocean the staff's are welcomingand is the beach front rooms an excellent when you even relax from your from with the view from the window there breakfast superb generally a worth while in the south coast. Diani beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Otsyula A
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Otsyula, Such a lovely review, we are humbled. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your Kind mention of our beach front accommodation is much appreciated; Comfort and luxury define our various facilities options designed to suit the different needs of our guests. With these varied options, Leopard Beach Resort & Spa strives...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I never review hotels but after our pathetic experience here in April 2013 i decided to put down something for other travelers. This is not exactly a cheap hotel and for that we expected nothing of a perfect holiday. On arrival we were informed that we had been booked into a sea facing room but after getting into the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank XMLS
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mwangi, We are have noted your review with concern particularly since we had earlier communicated with your travel agents on receipt of your complaints. Hence we would like to now share our earlier reply ..We obviously didn’t measure up to your expectations and we sincerely apologize from the outset for what we didn’t get right. Leopard Beach Resort...

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 12 April 2013

i took full board. thought it will be enough., but well, when u need to pay for a glass of water - its too much. u got free coffee once perday and u should pay for a single pancake. it just gets on nerves. food was overage too. beach was ok. pool too. big place and not a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xenia F
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Xenia F, Thank you for your feedback. It is evident and regrettable that we did not meet your expectations. We always appreciate feedback from our guests but allow us to clarify on some areas highlighted: Our Full board meal plan (part of our extensive meal plan offerings) allows our guests to dine with us in our extensive breakfast buffet...

london
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Once again having paid our annual visit to Leopard Beach in Mombasa, I cannot recommend it enough if you are looking to be close to nature. It is one of the few hotels that makes you feel part of nature. The hotel is amongst wonderful gardens along rustic paths to the rooms or cottages which overlook the gorgeous ocean waves....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kiran W
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kiran W, Yes, we are in full agreement! We must say that nature has favored us and given us the best of both worlds, this not forgetting our dedicated gardening team that has been able to nurture and maintain our beautiful gardens and landscapes. We must appreciate that you took note of the little features that bring out the...

772 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (756)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (188)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (234)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (198)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
2.8 km away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#4 of 30 in Diani Beach
949 reviews
1.8 km away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#10 of 30 in Diani Beach
1,295 reviews
5.3 km away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 30 in Diani Beach
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#3 of 30 in Diani Beach
369 reviews
2.5 km away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
6.5 km away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 30 in Diani Beach
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stylish and cosmopolitan resort situated on world famous Diani Beach on Kenya's idyllic southern coast- undoubtedly Kenya's finest beach destination. The resort is built atop a coral cliff and surrounded by lush, tropical gardens which drop onto the white sandy shores of the Indian Ocean below. Holidaymakers and business travellers alike enjoy a range of world class amenities and a high level of service and attention to detail. Come and experience Leopard Beach! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leopard Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Diani Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Price Range: $186 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leopard Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Leopard Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopard Beach Resort And Spa
Leopard Beach Hotel Diani
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Diani Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Diani Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Diani Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Diani Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Diani Beach
#12 Luxury Hotel in Diani Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Diani Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leopard Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Leopard Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms definitely have a better view on the ocean, and they are not necessarily more expensive”
  • Some sort of wooden bar with the view on the ocean
  • Small water garden combination
 of 5 bubbles umurungic, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid block 7. the rooms are terrible and you get ignored by the receptionists and the housekeeping staff”
 of 5 bubbles kasiva24, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be Very Careful!”
 of 5 bubbles zeenie3, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the higher end rooms, such as the Residences, if it fits in your budget.”
 of 5 bubbles ShayTO2014, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The standard room on the ground floor is just as good as the one with "sea view".”
 of 5 bubbles worldclassinspector, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5