We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

People do not write when they are happy. They only write when they have complaints. Mine is other way around. If you want a quiet, relaxing, cozy stay, this is the best place to be. If you want to stay in Nature this is place to Stay. The resort is full of unique Botanical plants. Beautiful swimming Pools, some facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gouri2015
Landau In Der Pfalz, Deutschland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at LL three weeks in March/April. It was great. The resort is such big. I have to come again to visit all points in the garden... The garden is wonderful. It's not a garden, it's a park. Full of exotic plants, small ponds and all very well groomed. The boys there do a real good job. But also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ludwig-globetrotter
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two weeks with colleagues.They gave us really bad rooms that seemed to have been unoccupied for quite a while.We requested for better rooms n finally got the oceanfront rooms.The rooms are ok but the beddings are dirty and one must request for cleaner sheets.The bathroom is ok but the pressure in the shower was low.The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroline m
Vivian M, Public Relations Manager at Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time to review us. Your experience, ranging from room status, soft furnishings and shower standard is quite disheartening. We strive to maintain exceptional standards to ensure our guests enjoy their entire stay with us. We have taken your feedback into account and, thanks to the recent SGS audit and our regular internal audits, we...

Doha
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The hotel is meticulously clean, with very good customer service. The plush gardens are well maintained with a good access to a clean beach. The hotel has an adjacent 18 hole golf course that is well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kairetu
Vivian M, Public Relations Manager at Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Your description and experience at Leisure lodge beach and golf resort deserves a standing ovation! We are particularly excited that you truly enjoyed the ambiance, personalized service, and our golf establishment, the only one of its kind in South coast of Kenya. We look forward to hosting you again. Please talk to us on how we can ensure your overall...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Our trip was based on a prize for two nights at this place. And wow it is a weird place! As other reviewers have pointed out there is much that needs reburishment - our room seemed to have been through a lick of paint but we saw other rooms that looked very very tired. We had no hot water for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astonangel3
Vivian M, Public Relations Manager at Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to review us. It is disappointing to note that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. The issues raised, ranging from pool beds, restaurant service, room status and quality of food have been taken up and thorough internal audit conducted to address them. We strive to ensure we exceed guest expectations, and...

Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

After a disappointing visit in February I was pleased to see a vast improvement on my latest visit. The greens are much improved and it was a pleasure to play. Augustine, the Caddy Master, was very helpful. The atmosphere generally has improved with the staff back to their cheerful and friendly selves. It was good to meet up with old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cydsue
Justin B, Online Marketing Executive at Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cydsue Happy New Year! We are sorry having disappointed you previously, we are elated for your positive feedback and hope to see you in February!

Nairobi
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Where do I start, food is the biggest drawback, never have I had such poor meals in a restaurant. But the al a carte restaurant has very good food compared to the main restaurant. The monkeys are bothersome. But since they are part of the eco system, nothing much can be done about them. Just be on the look out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
Justin B, Online Marketing Executive at Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maureen, Happy new year and Greetings from us. Thank you for taking your precious time to review us. We are glad you stayed with us and enjoyed our hospitality, however in aspects you felt was below par we deeply regret and can only assure you of prompt action to make your next visit memorable.

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Had such a great time especially being my first holiday alone. I would like to thank my friend PR Manager -Vivian Mutulis for being such a great host . The check-in by Salome was the quickest hotel check-in I have ever had. Customer service was great through my stay and the beach front is TOTALLY AMAZING. I will sure visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josphine M
Justin B, Online Marketing Executive at Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review us,We are glad you had a blissful holiday here in our paradise and appreciate your acknowledgement to our dedicated staff. We cannot wait to host you again in the near future.

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

General hotel is good but the service lets them down. They don't take their customers very seriously. Especially by the pool side. It is very difficult to make an order since there are very few waiters around the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
Vivian M, Public Relations Manager at Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ryan, thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It is disheartening that our service did not meet your expectation. Despite the fact that we experienced a high occupancy rate during the festive season, our core objective is to deliver personalized service that exceeds guest expectation. On the contrary, this did not happen and we sincerely apologize. We...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely beach during both tides. Check in was quiet bad but I was told a very large group were checking out at the same time. Food was average. I enjoyed my stay but a travelling alone didn't find much to do. The resort is very big an introduction by staff at beginning of hotel would have been beneficial. I give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuperSuma
Vivian M, Public Relations Manager at Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

We highly appreciate your taking time to review us. We have taken into account your feedback regarding each experience. It is disappointing that the check in experience was quite below your expected standards, We have done internal audit and assure you of our standards which guarantee seamless and delightful first encounter. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Our Standard procedure...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diani Beach
2.4 km away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
1.6 km away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#9 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,302 reviews
1.3 km away
AfroChic Diani
AfroChic Diani
#12 of 29 in Diani Beach
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
402 reviews
3.0 km away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#4 of 29 in Diani Beach
955 reviews
1.4 km away
Kaskazi Beach Hotel
Kaskazi Beach Hotel
#31 of 32 in Ukunda
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Leisure Lodge Beach,Golf and Conference Resort, situated directly at the beautiful Diani beach!Our attentive team will make your stay most memorable and unforgettable!The Resort is situated 38 km south of Mombasa on a coral cliff offering you breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean. Surrounded by a 10000 square meter large tropical garden, you will find the perfect place to relax and to enjoy your privacy. The hotel and the Bustani Club offer a 600 meter long, gorgeous beach with fine white sand.The Leisure Lodge Beach & Golf Resort is also the only top hotel at the Kenyan south coast with its own golf course! The hotel and Bustani Club offer first class accommodation, animation and relaxation, surpassing the expectations of its guests.A shuttle service is available to the center of Mombasa at an extra charge, and in addition to this, a taxi service at the hotel is at your disposal.The train station is about 35 km. Moi International airport,Mombasa Island is about 42 km away from the hotel. However,the now busy Ukunda Airstrip,highly operational and versatile with majority of the local airlines flying between Diani and Nairobi is approximate 10 minutes drive from the Hotel.In walking distance or within a short taxi drive are shopping facilities, bars, restaurants, discos and banks with ATM's. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort

Address: Diani Beach Rd, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80401, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Price Range: $136 - $589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Jovago.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Hotel Diani
Leisure Hotel Beach
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Diani Beach
#9 Spa Hotel in Diani Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Diani Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Diani Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing Sea Sides have beautiful view overlooking Sea”
Gouri2015, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request for the A1-A10 rooms.They have a great view of the ocean.”
carolinemD7482WC, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“make sure it is refurbished and has hot water!”
astonangel3, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For those who wish to be as close to the beach as possible and enjoy the best views, ask for a 'Bahari' room!”
  • splendid view from my Bahari room
  • peace, privacy, beauty
  • morning glory, as seen from my room
Arteve_Africa, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“seafront or bustani”
BWK823, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5