We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa

Booking.comUS$100*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$222*
US$100*
Great Deal
US$109*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 589: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel use to be our only choice but has not been maintained in at least 10 years, I keep reading the reviews as I so wish to return to the great Diane Reef Beach this hotel was the best hotel in Diane, the staff are brilliant it is such a shame please please please do the renovation work that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maciemae
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa! Guest feedback is of utmost importance to us as it helps us assess the areas that demand our attention. Our resort is known for its strategic location and the cordial hospitality of our diligent associates. We are delighted to hear commendations of the efforts put in by our dedicated team....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pros Azure blue sea with white sandy beach Cons Were promised sea facing room instead got a room facing the wall to their massage parlour Safe did not work in the room Frequent power cuts to the rooms on our floor Using kettle in the room would trip the circuit breaker Mould and smell of damp in the room Phone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BernieMartin582
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us on this forum. It is good to know that our scenic surroundings near the beach met your approval. However we were disheartened to hear about your mixed experience and regret that the expectations you had from us were not...

Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This is to acknowledge the hospitality and warmth accorded to us by the Resort staff and particularly the Resort Manager Praveen Rao. They ensured our stay was comfortable at all times and the Resort is highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22zafir77
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa! The first phrase of your wonderful review highlights what a relaxing ‘Easter Holiday’ you had with us. Indeed, our preferred guests endorse our effervescent services and we are glad to receive your acknowledgement for the same. It is great to know that our team could curate a memorable family trip...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed at Diani Reef as part of a wedding party over the weekend of the 7-10th of April, and we had a wonderful time. Many aspects of the hotel have been refurbished since we last visited. The rooms were very comfortable - clean and cosy. The staff were excellet - very friendly and helpful, particularly the new General Manager....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Member4890
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa! It is always a pleasure to hear back from our patrons and learn about their experience. We are elated that you had a ‘wonderful time’ at the resort. It makes us glad that our well-maintained rooms added value to your experience. We couldn’t agree more about the dedication and warmth...

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Fantastic variety off food And very well cooked They are very creative with the way they set up the dining area. My favorite time was dinner time. Could have done better maintaining the facilities though Looked a bit run down. Pool wasn't that clean either. Could do with a few more entertainment. They also have a pond that's meant to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan K
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort Spa! We appreciate you for taking your precious time and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is good to note that your stay with us was overall a pleasant one and the many facets at your dispense were all at par with your expectations. Also be assured that your kind suggestions have...

Arad, Romania
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Clear water, white sand, palms, monkey 🐒, sunny ☀️ day with a great cocktail 🍹 ❤️nothing dangerous, awesome staffs, very friendly, 5 stars ✨ for cleaning, clean pools, a very good 👨‍🍳, the food was very good and a very good manager!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madelaine131995
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa! We are extremely elated to receive such a lovely feedback of your stay experience with us. We are glad to know that our serene ambience and scenic location made your stay a memorable experience. Our team excels in providing the best of hospitality and we are happy you were impressed...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice couple of nights at Diani Reef Beach resort with our group of 10. The rooms were very nice with a beautiful view of the ocean and the staff was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. We enjoyed the beautiful pool and swim up bar and the beautiful beach. Hotel security on the beach was very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gshard2016
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa! We are glad to peruse your warm and positive review of your overall pleasant and comfortable experience during your stay with us on TripAdvisor. At our resort, it is our prime endeavour to offer our guests with absolute satisfaction. Your kind compliments about our accommodations, cordial associates, swimming pool, beach...

Reviewed 16 March 2017

Before we start...let me say am a photographer...and i carry my camera where ever i go. The kind welcome my wife and i received at the reception, made us feel like movie stars, the traditional dancers the chiled Madafu...i went for more madafus...and i was gladly given more, i dont know what the limit per guest was.(Madafu-a coconut that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa! Thank you for applauding our warm services on this esteemed travel forum. Personalized services combined with our well-appointed accommodation, mesmerizing views, Jacuzzi, amenities, facilities and pool have always garnered positive review from our guests. It is always a delight to hear that our hard work facilitated an experience par excellence...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed at Diani Reef for 4 days from 30th November to 3rd December while organising a conference at the Leisure Lodge Hotel. On the day of checkout I left my room for breakfast and placed a do not disturb sign on my door to ensure the room was not cleaned in my absence. When I came back someone had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank antoinettewaithira
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Beach Resort & Spa! At the onset allow me to thank you for your stay and detailed feedback. We are extremely disappointed with the experience that you had in our property. Your stay was far from the service standards that we vouch for and testified by our guests. While we discussed all the lacunae's when...

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Diani Reef Beach Resort and Spa is an exceptional hotel. I stayed there for two weeks in February / March 2017. The hotel staff is kind and very friendly oriented - always on service. The room was spacious and very clean. The food was excellent, various and delicious- it was appealing to try African specialties. There are monkeys in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny S
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort Spa! We are happy to peruse your kind and positive review on TripAdvisor, describing your memorable experience during your stay with us. Your kind commendations has already been to our associates and they are all glad to note that the outstanding location, beach access, swimming pools, delectable cuisines, the nightlife and the...

617 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (556)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
3.4 km away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#4 of 29 in Diani Beach
963 reviews
1.2 km away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#9 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,306 reviews
6.0 km away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 29 in Diani Beach
147 reviews
2.0 km away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
0.6 km away
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
#16 of 29 in Diani Beach
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Diani Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80400, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Price Range: $152 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diani Reef Beach Resort And Spa
Diani Reef Beach Hotel Ukunda
Diani Reef Grand Ukunda
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Diani Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Diani Beach
#15 Luxury Hotel in Diani Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Diani Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea View Room”
akhtar802017, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Central wing rooms are best”
azzy2017, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Inspect your room at check in and ask for a better room”
BernieMartin582, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the pool and ocean.”
  • Two minitue walk to the beach, and i could literally dive in the pool from my room.
  • Where all the magic happens.
  • I think i would call it the dinning area and chill zone area
  • Chill zone.
  • The bathtub in the rooms are exactly like the ones in the spar.
michaelkR736AR, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms facing the ocean are the best.”
rosekaruku, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$109
Expedia.comUS$104
TripAdvisorUS$100
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates