We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Village Club

Traveller (869)
Pool & Beach (243)
Traveller (869)
Pool & Beach (243)
Video
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Diani Beach Road 4º19'53s 39º34'03e, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80401 Kenya See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Ocean Village Club
Special Price:10% off to NON RESIDENTS
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
128
44
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
128
44
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower swimming pool is large maasai dancers deluxe rooms rooms are big and clean perfect place to relax and unwind comfortable sunbeds big balcony nice size hotel taxi this lovely hotel hotel area table tennis half board private area each evening mombassa airport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I really don’t know where to start. But this place is 5 stars!!!! I will begin with the staff. From the moment we arrived at ocean village club to the time we left. We were greeted with respect and cared for. Everyone was so friendly...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank yoder9985
Response from GeneralManagerOV, Manager at Ocean Village ClubResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for such a glowing review. It is always nice to get such enthusiastic feedback, it motivates us all to get better. You do need to give the sun a lot of respect as it can hurt you if you don't use...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

What can I say about this hotel ? It totally blew my mind . From the ideallic setting , off the road quiet and the most beautiful views of the beach and skies The rooms are out of this world , really , best rooms...More

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank mellyanne960
Response from GeneralManagerOV, Manager at Ocean Village ClubResponded September 3, 2018

Wow, mind blowing review, thank you so much. The staff will be delighted with your enthusiasm, making you happy is why we are here and sometimes things don't always go according to plan, so it great motivation for everyone to look for perfect when so...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful resort, great food, nice and friendly staff, great beach. Felt well accommodated, spacious bungalow, cant complain! The manager Arty was very pleasant and made sure we were happy. A little bit of hassling on the beach but they wont aggressive. Just need more TV...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Jessel T
Response from GeneralManagerOV, Manager at Ocean Village ClubResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are all delighted that you had a great stay with us and we will look at how we may be able to add some more TV channels.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An amazing stay at OV! Beautiful rooms, so well kept with lovely house keeping staff. The food was fantastic - Every meal was perfect with amazing staff, in particular Mohamed! The Manager spent time talking to us every day, checking things were ok. By far...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank emilyread14
Response from GeneralManagerOV, Manager at Ocean Village ClubResponded 3 weeks ago

Amazing review, thank you so much. We are obviously really happy you had a good time. It so nice to get enthusiastic reviews like yours it motivates us all to do the best that we can to ensure our guests have a great stay. We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week after being on Safari in Kenya and it was the absolute perfect place to relax and unwind. The people who work here are fabulous and so friendly and everyone is so efficient. Arty, the general manager, is always around...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank CameramanGraham
Response from GeneralManagerOV, Manager at Ocean Village ClubResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for a really nice review. We are all obviously delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always good to hear that the staffs efforts are noticed and things work as they should. We do try to vary the...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Situated on the Indian Ocean along the stunning white Diani Beach, Ocean Village offers a tranquil haven to relax, unwind, enjoy the sun and the beach. We discourage noisy activities , we do not accept More bookings for conferences, weddings, large groups or children. Ocean Village is renowned for our personable service and attention to detail. Indulge in understated elegance by the Indian Ocean ... Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Tennis Court
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Spa
,
On the Beach
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Spa
,
On the Beach
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
58
Price range
US$179 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ocean Village Club Hotel Diani
,
Paladien Ocean Village Diani
Location
Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Spa
,
On the Beach
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
58
Price range
US$179 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ocean Village Club Hotel Diani
,
Paladien Ocean Village Diani
Location
Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Photos
Traveller (869)
Pool & Beach (243)
Room & Suite (168)
Dining (46)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 30 nearby hotels
Papillon Lagoon Reef
704 reviews
.14 km away
The Sands at Nomad
530 reviews
.54 km away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
2,416 reviews
.57 km away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
240 reviews
1.05 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 51 nearby restaurants
Tiki Bar
96 reviews
3.40 km away
Java House - Diani
5 reviews
4.97 km away
Sails Beach Bar & Restaurant
352 reviews
2.36 km away
Nomad Restaurant
618 reviews
.70 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 79 nearby attractions
Diani Beach Art Gallery
10 reviews
4.24 km away
Snake Park
15 reviews
5.75 km away
Raydon Water Sports Limited
29 reviews
.24 km away
Diving The Crab
70 reviews
.74 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TinaM558
August 8, 2018|
Answer
Response from Petal1912 | Reviewed this property |
There is an additional a la carte resturant which overlooks the sea. Coffee (instant) and one free bottle of water per day in your room are included in the half board programme.
1
Vote
ghergheserban
December 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from christam2014 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel are really good at sourcing a car and driver for you. They happily arrange anything for you. I communicated with them by email and everything worked out well. To go to the Masai I would suggest you fly there... More
1
Vote
Eag713
September 2, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from FredaR21 | Property representative |
Dinner is long trousers for men and smart for ladies and shoes. Beach casual wear not acceptable in the Buffet Restaurant for any meal.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms appeared to have good views but the 'A' & 'B' rooms are 'front row'...."
CameramanGraham
4 weeks ago
Read review
"We stayed in villas facing the sea which were great - there's set back quite a way from the beach but..."
Haddock2012
Sep. 4, 2018
Read review
"B14 and above; closer to the reception meaning closer to the beach."
AssumtahLady
Aug. 19, 2018
Read review
"all rooms are great"
jewelmugambi
May 6, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing