We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Mobor Beach | South Goa, Cavelossim 403731, India
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Cavelossim Beach
    1.8 km
  • 5 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 6 days ago
Bliss and Solitude
This resort ticks all the boxes one would want on a holiday. A... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,351: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This resort ticks all the boxes one would want on a holiday. A private beach, swimming pool (outdoor), well manicured lawns, activity and play area for kids, game area for the grown ups, a SPA, variety of eateries within walking distance and most importantly very friendly and accommodating staff. For those of you who are used to North Goa, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel M
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Goa! It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a detailed remarkable review about your holiday with us. It gives us great contentment to read such reviews and motivates our staff further in achieving even higher guest satisfaction levels. Your kind...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

it is a great location and a great hotel.It was a great trip ,and the hotel is beautiful and will come again to stay for sure.And i love the view from my room and the new buffet one floor below the lobby .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron F
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Goa! Thank you for sparing the time to share your review. Appreciate your compliments for our services and glad to learn that you left the resort with fond memories. We look forward to welcoming you again with us. Management Reply

Palmyra, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Holiday Inn really did a great job hosting our 100+ corporate event. Meeting facilities were solid and food was nice as well. Having been on a number of beaches in Goa, this one is by far the best I've seen. The only negative comment for the hotel is the very slow wi-fi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings! Thank you for choosing to have your corporate event with us. We are glad to learn that we were able to meet your holiday expectations. We have taken a note of your feedback on the wireless connectivity and the same has been shared with the concerned team to review. Thanking you once again and look forward...

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We first visited holiday inn 7 yrs ago and it was fantastic. The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. This time we arrived and we had booked 2 rooms, one double with an extra bed for our 6 year old and a twin for our older children. This was not what we got - we got 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodieshaw
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings! Thank you for patronizing the Holiday Inn Resort, Goa! At the onset kindly accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit with us. We have taken a serious note of your feedback regarding the room allocation and the same has been taken up with the team. We regret the...

Baroda
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last week stayed at this property and overall i felt satisfied.Location is very good with easy access to beach.Staff is very curt and polite and always ready to help.Rooms are good, clean & nicely designed with seating area o/side your room.Food was good and breakfast is excellent having multiple choices.If you are accompanied with kids, activity centre is also available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zainul
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are glad that you left our resort with fond memories. Appreciate your compliments for our team. Positive and encouraging comments such as yours, keeps the team motivated to achieve even higher levels of guest satisfaction. Thanking you once again and sincerely look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good place to stay..cost is too high on new year time.but in terms of facilities..its awesome...food accomodation like breakfast needs to be provided as it is service based apartment.Hospitality is good .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sree v
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings! Thank you for sparing the time to share your review. We are glad that we were able to meet your holiday expectations. Appreciate your compliments on our services and facilities. Thanking you once again and sincerely look forward to welcoming you again with us. Management Reply

Mumbai
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited goa with family over Christmas and stayed at hirg for 3 days. The best thing about the place is location. Right on mobor beach with private access , the resort is good value for money. With various water sports right on the beach, one does not have to venture out for adventure. Whether it is the sunset ride or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kumarmiyer
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable review. We are delighted to learn that you left our resort with fond memories and had a relaxing holiday with us. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with a memorable holiday experience. Thanking you...

Essex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel to spend NYE in Goa with Family, we had three rooms booked ,didnt get any upgrades considering we were staying there for 8 nights and all at IHG aspire level. They offer nothing for members and charge extras for using or having anything. complete disappointment, hotel pool doesnt have tables so that you can order food and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neha G
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort, Goa! Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire member and for taking the time to share your comments. At the onset kindly accept our apologies for not meeting up to your service expectations. We regret that we were not able to upgrade your rooms, as we were doing a high occupancy...

Europe
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are a little dated but very clean, large and quiet, beds are comfy, very good ayurvedic toiletries, staff is generally charming, buffet breakfast is very decent (good choice of Indian, English and continental options, with many fruit juices and freshly ground coffee), à la carte restaurant is good. Buffet restaurant sometimes lacks choices of traditional Goan food, spices seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings! Thank you for sparing the time to share your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team. Regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the the taxi rates. We hope that this will not mar your holiday expectations and will sincerely...

Pune, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Holiday Inn is a wonderful beach resort. We opted this place for their clean, private and (somewhat) white sand beach. The property is huge overlooking the vast spread of sea. I checked-in with my 2 year old kid, wife and parents. Staff was well behaved and attentive. Deluxe garden view rooms are well equipped with fridge, coffee maker,etc and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amit_voyager
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Goa! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. Appreciate your compliments on the services, facilities and the ambience of the resort. It has always been our endeavor to provide our guests with memorable holiday experience and we are delighted that we...

1,289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1217)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (290)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (347)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
3:36
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (380)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
0.1 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,080 reviews
39.4 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
6.0 km away
Ramada Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 13 in Benaulim
2,667 reviews
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
15.3 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at a picturesque plot with wide beach front on the Mobor Beach, Cavelossim in south Goa. It is 17kms from Margao and 45kms from the Goa airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Address: Mobor Beach | South Goa, Cavelossim 403731, India
Region: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Price Range: $161 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Holiday Inn Goa
Holiday Inn Cavelossim
Cavelossim Holiday Inn
Goa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Cavelossim
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Goa staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I personally prefered the pool view. The alternative is a garden / lawn view (quieter)”
 of 5 bubbles 252joelm, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are basically either pool facing or garden.mine was pool facing and then too it was quieter....”
 of 5 bubbles zainul, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you like roaming around, arrange your own means of transportation before you come !”
 of 5 bubbles benteppe, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms will give privacy as well as decent view”
 of 5 bubbles Salman79, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms are big..”
 of 5 bubbles Anuragijain, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5