We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

smartline Ellia

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
smartline Ellia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Start your review of smartline Ellia
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Loved our experience at Ellia hotel, definitely would recommend ! Food was great, not the same everyday like some places do! Friendly locals and staff, especially pool staff! Not a bad word to say about ellia! Will definitely be going back

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Chloe P
MngsmartlineEllia, Manager at smartline Ellia, responded to this review

Dear Chloe P, Thank you for taking your time to share this gracious review. We were happy to be a part of your first holiday as a couple, doing our best to create a memorable holiday experience for you. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our culinary and had an outstanding holiday. We are looking forward to...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed (myself and my girlfriend) at the Elia hotel for two weeks in September (14th-28th sept) our room was 1103 just above the hotel reception which was one of the newly renovated rooms and was very nice indeed.The hotel itself the grounds and gardens are very nice with the gardens well kept on a daily basis the staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marc M
MngsmartlineEllia, Manager at smartline Ellia, responded to this review

Dear Marc, First of all we would like to thank you for spending time to write a review through TripAdvisor. It is an absolute pleasure to know that your overall experience was enjoyable here at smartline Ellia. Moreover, it is a delight to know that you were especially satisfied with our staff’s work and service, as we always do our...

Sleidinge
Reviewed 9 October 2016

A family of 4 women who are the best, very friendly and nothing was to much!! The staff is very nice and makes your stay awsome! Maybe the rooms are not that luxurious, it's ok to sleep and take a shower. The restaurant, pools, bars are modern. Most of the rooms are not yet renewed. You are close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 557veerled
MngsmartlineEllia, Manager at smartline Ellia, responded to this review

Dear 557veerled, Let us thank you for choosing smartline Ellia for your holiday. Our staff is working hard to ensure your stay is as best it can be. They will be very happy to hear that they could let you feel fully welcome. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I like to give a very candid review without concentrating on the negative but unfortunately it was hard to offer any positive opinions on the Smartline Ellia. We had a week at this hotel from 22nd September, 2016. Arrived at the hotel at 2.45am feeling really tired after travelling from 12.30 the previous day. The night manager was not very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PlymouthPossy
MngsmartlineEllia, Manager at smartline Ellia, responded to this review

Dear PlymouthPossy, Many thanks for your honest feedback here on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you took the time to tell us about the positive as well as about the negative aspects of your holiday, as this is our chance to identify our areas that need improvement. Rest assured that your comments will be forwarded to the person responsible for...

Reviewed 4 October 2016

Room: basic but clean... so no complaints there from me, I'm not the kind of person that goes to such a nice place to stay in my room and watch the walls.... or TV for that matter. Staff and owners: SUPER !!!! Always SO kind, gentle and they make you feel welcome. Such a delight!!!!!! Such a pleasure to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anneke C
MngsmartlineEllia, Manager at smartline Ellia, responded to this review

Dear Anneke C, Thank you for the positive review that you have shared with us. Every one of us is doing the best to provide our guests an unforgettable holiday and we are very happy to convince you in all areas of our service. We are so glad you loved so much our great hotel with all the facilities especially...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Perfect Holiday! Stayed here 14th to the 21st of September and I have to say i was worried after seeing some of the reviews on here. Thankfully my experience proved all those reviews wrong! The room is basic but it is a 3 star hotel and that is what you pay for. It's the place I spent the least time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
MngsmartlineEllia, Manager at smartline Ellia, responded to this review

Dear Tom H, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It is a pleasure to read that you had a perfect stay with us and that everything was to your fullest satisfaction! We appreciate your great compliments about our hotel, services and staff. Hope to welcome you back soon to our lovely hotel. Best regards, Your smartline Ellia Team

Reviewed 28 September 2016

Arrived early hours of the morning,greeted by a guy on reception that could hardly lift his head to speak to us he points out the directions to our room which was right up the top behind the restaurant so we go to our room,it was such a disappointment ,very outdated,cracked and broken floor tiles,bathroom sink cracked from one side to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marsh255
MngsmartlineEllia, Manager at smartline Ellia, responded to this review

Dear Marsh255, We are very sorry that we did not achieve to offer you the holiday experience that you wished for. Our team is extremely committed to deliver a good vacation for each guest. We are sorry that we didn’t accomplish this for you. As far as the food is concerned we are really sorry to learn that our food...

manchester
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This is a review and the truth form my point of view. We arrived gone 11pm in the evening to a grumpy man behind reception who directed us to our room , this was a hike for my mum as she cannot walk far , we only discovered it was a hilly resort and not really apt for people with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellenstephen
MngsmartlineEllia, Manager at smartline Ellia, responded to this review

Dear michellenstephen, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with the feedback about your stay. You mentioned several positive and negative items for which we are very grateful. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us. The entire team wants to thank you for your kind words and your appreciation for our hard work. Our aim...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Me my partner and step daughter stayed here from the 30th August till the 6th September. Before we went I looked at the reviews for the hotel and was a little concerned at first. However, after our 3rd or 4th day I asked my partner (who also read the reviews) what she thought? She said she loved the place. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott M
MngsmartlineEllia, Manager at smartline Ellia, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for the candid and refreshing review left on our TripAdvisor page recognizing the important attributes of the hotel. We are proud of our achievements in quality, service and hospitality, but the best reward for us is the appreciation from our guests, so it is an honor for us that you named it "the best holiday possible"....

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Me amd my husband went on a 11night, cheap 11 night stay from end August to mid September. We got to the hotel close to midnight and the all-inclusive was off (not suprising) but a bottle of water in our room would have been nice considering we left our home 12 hours earlier. We got showered and the shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steph f
MngsmartlineEllia, Manager at smartline Ellia, responded to this review

Dear steph f, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at smartline Ellia. We are so sorry to hear that we were not able to meet all of your expectations during your recent stay. Our main goal is to create an ideal vacation for our guests. We certainly take these comments on our food experiences seriously...

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
0.5 km away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lardos
507 reviews
0.2 km away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
22.6 km away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#10 of 33 in Kolimbia
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#1 of 15 in Lardos
781 reviews
2.9 km away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#21 of 33 in Lindos
296 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sun Beach Lindos
Hotel Sun Beach Lindos
#12 of 15 in Lardos
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about smartline Ellia

Address: Near Lothiarika Beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece (Formerly Ellia Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Price Range: $67 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Ellia 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your smartline Ellia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smartline Ellia Rhodes/Lardos, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from smartline Ellia staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from smartline Ellia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have troubles to walk far ask a room closer to everything. They Will help you!”
557veerled, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't accept room 1423”
PlymouthPossy, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get beach view as the garden view rooms don't offer much to look at”
tomhO5215WJ, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“New rooms directly above reception”
Marsh255, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms around the pool and restaurant if you don't want to walk far.”
michellenstephen, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates