We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Lutry
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed in Lutry for our honeymoon and ventured around. - Parking close by. - Right on the waterfront, with views of the lake. Dont book a room on the middle floor as you will have bushes obstructing the view of the lake!! - Small cute balcony, enough to have breakfast on - Expensive breakfast for what you get!!! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drsids2015
Blaise B, Directeur général at Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage, responded to this review

Dear drsids2015, Thank you very much to take time to give us your feeling about your honeymoon with us. We always try to improve our service for our guest be the most possible confortable. We are looking to see you soon.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Its place for private gateway hotel.Its not family hotel.Rooms are little small but town and hotel location is great.Rooms size is little bit small.Make sure get lake-view room which is better.Staff good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giovani f
Blaise B, Directeur général at Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage, responded to this review

Dear Giovani F, We thank you to take time to share us your expression about the Rivage. It's a real pleasure to see our guests send us there experience in our place to improve our qualitiy management. We are follow to reach from you soon. Kind regards, B. Baetscher

Stourbridge West Midlands
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Lovely hotel in a great location. Food was excellent, as was the room with a great view of the lake and vineyards. We walked to vineyard and have to say the wine was divine! Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Small and very friendly - as was Lutry and there was a concert on in the square too. Fabulous.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frieda964
Blaise B, Directeur général at Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Frieda964, Je vous remercie de votre feed-back, nous sommes heureux de constater que vous avez passé un agréable séjour...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Great location. Typical French/Swiss style hotel/cafe. Unfortunately the service is unfriendly and this is a real downside. The hotel and everything to go with it is pricey, so the service needs to be impeccable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PimYam
Blaise B, Directeur général at Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Pim Yam, Je vous remercie de votre feed-back concernant votre séjour à l'Hôtel avec vue Le Rivage à Lutry....

Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

The best hotel we stayed during our week long holiday in Switzerland. We had a scenic view from our lake faced room in the attic. Very clean, nice and confy. Delicious breakfast. Staff was very helpful, however was bit disappointing at the same time as they were not such friendly as our German-Swiss hots in Zurich or Berne.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gyula S
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I stayed for 5 days and found the hotel very comfortable. Beds are great and the bathroom was perfect. Wifi is free and works very good. As the mobile connection in Lutry isn’t great, I had to use the Wifi of the hotel to make my telephone call. I had booked a room with sea view and as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reiner G
Blaise B, Directeur général at Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this moment of emotion. It is with great pleasure that I view your message. The pleasure of you meet during your next visit to Lutry. Receive yours sincerely.

Singapore
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Staff was helpful. Rooms were small but I guess that the norm here? Glad there is lift but it is extremely small as well. With large!, only 2 to 3 ppl can cram in. Parking infront is great if you can get a slot. In gist, a functional hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JasmineLeeSGP
Blaise B, Directeur général at Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Lee, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment of our Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you in Lutry-Lausanne during your next stay and we will make sure to allocate you in a bigger room. With our kindest regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

The location is perfect if you want to visit Laussane, Geneva, Montreux, etc. The train station is 10 away from the hotel and the bus stop is 5 mins. The hotel was very clean and the room was perfect. The only problem was that WiFi was very slow and sometimes didn't work. The Tv didn't work because apparently they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberto R
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The position of the hotel is its big advantage. Near Lausanne, in front of the communal port, facing the ravishing Geneva Lake, peaceful, just a great position. Besides that the rooms are average, the restaurant dull but the terrace beautiful. A little more through cleaning, especially in the corridors, would help the image. The breakfast is very decent. No help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konstaka
Paris, France
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Located right on the shore, the place is extremely quiet and peaceful. The near-by roads (At least in Aug) are all closed. If you are lucky enough to get a room facing the lake, then you will certainly enjoy the view over the lake and the French Alpes. Rooms are modern and recent. Sleeping quality is good. Breakfast has a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank D F

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutry
4.6 km away
Hotel Lavaux
Hotel Lavaux
#1 of 3 in Cully
235 reviews
3.8 km away
Auberge Du Raisin
Auberge Du Raisin
#2 of 3 in Cully
81 reviews
2.8 km away
Auberge de la Gare
Auberge de la Gare
#1 of 1 in Grandvaux
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
4.3 km away
Beau-Rivage Palace
Beau-Rivage Palace
#1 of 46 in Lausanne
1,058 reviews
7.9 km away
Hotel-Restaurant Prealpina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Terrasse Restaurant Lake View Le Rivage
Terrasse Restaurant Lake View Le Rivage
Cuisines: French, Delicatessen, Grill, European, Swiss, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
32 Beautiful rooms next to Geneva Lake with the "Vieux Port" of Lutry. The "Place to Be" to relax and to share a nice time with friend, family, or for your professional meeting. Only 10 minutes from Ouchy-Lausanne by car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage

Address: Rue du Rivage 1, Lutry 1095, Switzerland (Formerly Hôtel Le Rivage)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lutry
Price Range: $189 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Restaurant Le Rivage Hotel Lutry
Hotel Le Rivage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in a lake front room preferably with balcony.”
Voyeur-ger, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you care, pay for a lake view”
annnickv, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“- dont book on middle floor - obstruction from bushes - cheaper breakfast from supermarket or fresh bakery and have it on the balcony”
  • View from balcony. Try to get one floor higher so the bushes aren't in the way
drsids2015, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“good gateway place”
gi0vanif, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of shower products. Ask for a view of the lake.”
frieda964, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5