We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cheribourg

2603 Chemin du Parc, Orford, Magog, Quebec J1X 8C8 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-27
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-27
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (11)


#5 of 7 hotels in Orford
With 123 rooms & suites, 1 cottage and a convention center, we offer an ideal environment for the perfect getaway or for an experience that will make you stand out during your next business meeting. The Garden Rooms are set slightly back from the main building and are surrounded by magnificent trees as well as seasonal flowers. Let flowered paths guide you through our wonderful gardens and to your room.
Read more


Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
2603 Chemin du Parc, Orford, Magog, Quebec J1X 8C8 Canada
Getting there
Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl Airport124 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
350Reviews3Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 144
  • 63
  • 32
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rolipop wrote a review Aug. 2021
Saint-Hubert, Canada103 contributions21 helpful votes
With three children aged 10 and under, we had a great time. The children loved the playroom (Chériclub) and really liked movie nights with popcorn. The fact that the facilities are so large and open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. (mini-farm, huge games room, indoor and outdoor pools, cinema room, etc.) even surprised us. Comfortable beds and an acceptable size room. However, there is a big humidity problem in the room: weird smell as soon as we entered and the towels simply did not dry. Not super soundproof, we could hear the patio doors opening and closing (loud enough to wake us up). All in all, nice stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get rooms in the garden area.
See more room tips
Benito B wrote a review Aug. 2021
Calgary,Alberta21 contributions17 helpful votes
We waited for a long time to get our room ready and missed a restaurant reservation. Which hotel check-in and then have their tenants with kids to wait two hours to get their room ready. Totally unacceptable. The front desk staff did not know what was going on and it seems to be a trend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
ViVoVa wrote a review Mar. 2021
Vancouver16 contributions3 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Chéribourg where we we greeted by warm and friendly staff. The hotel has implemented covid protocols that made us feel safe during our stay. Because the hotel wasn’t busy, the management provided us with a very late check out time at no additional cost. During our stay we were served by three different people at the front desk, all of whom were friendly and helpful. I look forward to my next visit and would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Direction de l'hôtel, Sales at Hotel Cheribourg
Responded Apr. 8, 2021
Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
Rose wrote a review Sep. 2020
3 contributions5 helpful votes
We arrived at night, our room was on the bottom floor. Very old and outdated. They didn't have extra pillows or blankets and there was no room service (we had to go to the reception desk to ask for missing soap). The gardens around the rooms were beautiful though and gave a cottage like feeling. There was lots for the kids to do, both indoor and outdoor heated pools, inflattable structures, cinema room, and so on. We were denied a late checkout so couldn't really enjoy all the amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Response from Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg
Responded Oct. 22, 2020
Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We unfortunately have to refuse late checkouts at the moment as we need more time to clean the room between clients. Your feedback was sent to our owners and our management team for follow up. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
Sylvain G wrote a review Sep. 2020
Calgary5 contributions3 helpful votes
All is old and badly maintained Feels like a cheap motel False publicity was done and we got a bad experience. Pool with missing paint all over the floor Dirty inside and water turning green Hothub some jets not working. Full of black mud inside. White chairs by the hothub with broken back arm Pedalboat very dirty. No swan at all Pool chairs harms all black spots and were very hold. Full of bad herbs growing between stones everywhere looks like an abandon hotel. The whole hotel is in very bad shape. Looks like a 2 stars hotel Vendor machine broken Room Smelling bad carpet Very dirty fan Moutures between tiles Bathroom very old They gave us 2 towels for 4 days. Only 2 coffee portion. When I asked they told me had to go every morning to ask. They could not give me for the day after. Very bad ecoerience. Will never gi back again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3 Helpful votes
Response from Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg
Responded Sep. 10, 2020
Hello Sylvain, We are sorry that your stay wasn’t what you were expecting. We sent your review to our owners and directors so that we can fix the situation. We would also like to clarify that what you describe does not represent our standards of cleanliness. All of your comments have also been sent to our new housekeeping manager to make sure the situation is resolved. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
Read more
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Cheribourg
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Cheribourg?
Nearby attractions include Orford Music (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Cheribourg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Cheribourg?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Cheribourg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Cheribourg?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Cheribourg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Resto la Causerie, La Mie d'Orford, and Le Four a Bois D'Orford.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Cheribourg?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Cheribourg located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Orford.
Does Hotel Cheribourg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Cheribourg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Cheribourg?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Saint_Patrice (5.3 km).