Espace 4 Saisons

Espace 4 Saisons

4940 Chemin du Parc, Orford, Magog, Quebec J1X 7N9 Canada
Soup of the day
Traveller (240)
the room (the 310)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 6 hotels in Orford
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located directly at the base of Mount Orford and only a 5-minutes drive from Magog, the Espace 4 Saisons is the ideal spot for an elegant getaway stay in nature: where pleasure and comfort join forces to enhance your visit. Its warm atmosphere will charm you, and its personalized services will respond to all your needs and desires. Inspired by the new zen trends, all the rooms and suites of the hotel offer a pure and original design and large windows. All of our rooms are equipped with a plasma television, coffee maker, cable, access to free wireless Internet services. Some of them are equipped with a kitchenette and a washing/drying machine. You will find on site a fine restaurant, a pub, a indoor/outdoor heated pool, a jacuzzi, a cinema room, a gym, many reception rooms, a common area with wooden fireplace-sofas-balcony, and a health and esthetic center. License number: 217361
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hiking
Books, DVDs, music for children
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Skiing
Billiards
Video game console
Indoor play area for children
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French
615Reviews13Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 376
  • 141
  • 56
  • 19
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Renee B wrote a review Mar 2020
toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles
check in was pleasant and quick. The hotel staff are quite pleasant, service oriented and very eager to please the customers. The hotel has two restaurants on site. We had a full hot breakfast every morning at the Bistro which was excellent. Again, the service was top notch. The Bistro is also open for dinner, however it is a little pricey. We also at at the Burger pub which was fine. Our only negative experience was with regard to an odor in our room on the last night of our stay. Upon contacting the front desk, a representative was very quick to come to our room and promptly offered to move us to another nearby room. Issue resolved. The hotel is a short five minute drive to Mount Orford. Taxi into Magog is $20.00 with tip. We had dinner at Tavern 1855 which was amazing. Would definitely consider staying at Espace 4 Saisons again as the service at this hotel is exceptional
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Véronique Mercier, General Manager at Espace 4 Saisons
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Dear reneeb408, We're very happy to read that you enjoyed your last stay at Espace 4 Saisons! If ever we have the chance to host you again, our Bistro has a lunch menu which is truly remarkable at a more affordable price than our evening menu. But I must say, the evening menu is well worth it as we have have many guests who make the detour to come just for the restaurant! Hope we have the chance to welcome you again soon! Veronique Mercier General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanessa V wrote a review Jun 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
So happy to have found this spot! I have visited a few times and everything is always perfect. The loft rooms have everything you need, even a washer/dryer in the closet if you are staying awhile. The whole place is peaceful, simple, beautiful and immaculate. The staff is helpful and friendly. Such a lovely getaway spot.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Véronique Mercier, General Manager at Espace 4 Saisons
Responded Jun 12, 2021
Thank-you for the wonderful review Vanessa. We're thrilled to see to you enjoyed your stay at Espace 4 Saisons! Véronique Mercier General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lizzie wrote a review Feb 2021
Montreal, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a nice treat. I really enjoyed my stay at Espace 4 Saisons. The staff was very helpful to all my needs, wore masks and kept their distance. I look forward to my next stay.
Definitely worth it. Made me feel human after a year of being home alone. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Véronique Mercier, General Manager at Espace 4 Saisons
Responded Mar 2, 2021
Dear guest, We're glad to hear you had the chance to live a nice experience regardless of the sanitary mesures. It's always a pleasure to welcome our guests, in all circumstances! Thanks for sharing your experience! Véronique Mercier General manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xcskifan wrote a review Jan 2020
Southborough, Massachusetts
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location. Trendy appearance, but not so functional. The realities of "industrial" interior design do not work so well for a hotel. The floors are all sealed cement. This means that every sound, inside and outside of our room, echoed loudly. We heard noise from the hall on a Friday night until about 1:00 am, then I could hear the hair dryer from the room next-door at 6:00 am. Tiny but funky "industrial" sink meant water went everywhere if I tried to do more than brush my teeth. Bedside lights were blinding due to exposed filaments. The paint on the steel room doors is peeling. The website shows stylish public areas, but these are small and in the middle of the most public hallways. The pool and hot tub are very nice because of salt water chlorination, but the pool is small. It is impossible to keep an indoor/outdoor pool warm in winter. Also, the website showed our class of room as having a bed and a couch, but our room was much smaller and only had a bed and a chair. We had to go to the desk several times to get stuff that was supposed to be in our room. The staff were very friendly and professional. If you get a great deal on a room, make sure it is not one of the rooms next to the elevator. We stayed in #224 and checked out early because of the noise and the rather grim, cramped nature of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from veronique_mrc, General Manager at Espace 4 Saisons
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Dear guest, Thank-you for taking time to share your experience at Espace 4 Saisons. We're sorry to read your stay didn't meet your expectations. We offer a variety of types of rooms, for different needs and budgets. Thus, the business type room such as the one you had is small with limited services but still offer the possibility to access all our resorts' facilities. Guests usually appreciate the carpetless rooms and minimalist style. Should you wish to visit the Eastern Townships again, I would recommend you try one of our Loft type rooms with vinyl flooring, fireplace, kitchenette and balcony for a 50$ difference with the business room. Hope we have the chance to welcome you again! Veronique Mercier General manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Powtime wrote a review Dec 2019
Indian River
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 1 night for skiing at orford. Nice rooms, pool and hot tub a good size for the skier crowds.Heated underground parking was good and not too crowded especially P5. Close to mont orford.

A small let down was the burger pub due to the small size and the need for reservations, we stopped in at 5 pm and couldnt get in, so if you want to eat at the pub make reservations.

As far as price point this hotel is no different than most upscale hotels, up there in price with very few extras but a very nice place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Véronique M, General Manager at Espace 4 Saisons
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Dear Bill, Thanks for taking time to share your impressions regarding your last stay at Espace 4 Saisons. Our Burger Pub is indeed popular during ski season and even more so during the holidays! There's the local after-ski crowd and our guests so the ambiance is unique but space is indeed limited. When you book early through our website, you can always ask for our «Book early, get 25% off» offer...don't hesitate to inquire about it for a future stay. Hope to welcome you again soon! Veronique Mercier General manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stev S wrote a review Jun 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were looking for a quiet stay over the weekend. They ended up placing us in a suite on top of the bar that was extremely loud. There was also an ice machine close to our room, we could hear it operate in our room. The room's walls were very thin, we could hear talking and shouting from our neighbours. Our room was also shaking (furniture rattling) when people in the suite above walked around.

We were assigned this room despite filling a survey requesting a quiet room prior to our arrival. We also complained about noise to the staff and we were pushed around, being told a manager will try to sort things out with us. We also indicated we would like to file a formal complaint when we checked out, we've yet to hear back from the "manager", which the reception promised us.

Service and amenities are not 4 stars. Rooms are poorly constructed, very noisy. The executive suite was poorly maintained and outdated. Not recommended if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing stay. Look at other hotels in the area, there are plenty.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Véronique Mercier, General Manager at Espace 4 Saisons
Responded Jul 13, 2021
Dear guest, We're sorry your stay didn't meet your expectations. Following your comments during your stay, we had the ice machine checked out by a technician. If ever you were interested in coming back to our establishment, I would recommend a Loft type room which is in a quieter part of the hotel. Hope you enjoyed our region, Veronique Mercier General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marilyn B wrote a review Oct 2022
Ottawa, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an 'executive suite,' more or less a studio apartment. The bed was comfortable which really matters to me and the staff at the hotel is helpful and very pleasant. There were numerous little maintenance issues which made me decide to use 3* rather than 4*. The heat was either off (a circuit breaker) or made the room too hot. Lighting was either harsh (the living area) or very dim (the bathroom). The sofa bed was amazingly uncomfortable for sitting - no back, just two cushions. We ended up doing dishes by hand for a few days until we asked for fresh towels and someone thought to leave dishwasher tablets. And we had at least 10 small orange beetles per day to hunt down, likely because the window needed caulking or something similar. Covid changed the idea of daily housekeeping, but someone still needs to inspect guest rooms regularly, not just when someone leaves. Just my take on things - great location, btw.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you stay overlooking the road, you'll hear traffic.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Schofield, Services aux clients/réception at Espace 4 Saisons
Responded Oct 28, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, our murphy beds are brand new (installed in June) and still need to be broken in a bit, but we leave throw pillows in the room to help with the comfort. We will look into everything mentioned in your review, some things we don't have much control over, like the ladybugs, autumn in Orford is ladybug season, there is not much we can do to stop them from coming in, but our executive suites are supposed to always have dishwasher products and the heating isn't supposed to overheat the rooms. The appropriate teams have been informed and we thank you for letting us know. We hope to have you next time you are in the Orford area!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Toron2oise wrote a review Sep 2020
Toronto, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a small queen room in the old section. We were unaware that there was a newer section. No one at reservation informed us. We would have appreciated this piece of information. We should have paid closer attention to the reviews.
Nevertheless, the room was more than adequate and well appointed. We loved being able to open the window for fresh air.
The shower is really quite tiny.
We ate at the burger pub. The food was mediocre- a deep fried lentil burger.
Not much on the menu for non meat eaters.
Despite some of the drawbacks, we would still return to Espace 4 Saisons but stay in an upgraded room with a balcony.
There are many options to eat in the region so we would skip eating at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Palplus, Services aux clients/réception at Espace 4 Saisons
Responded Sep 10, 2020
Dear Toron2oise, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed most of your stay. We invite you to eat at our restaurant, Bistro 4 Saisons, during your next visit—it is ranked at #1 for the restaurants of the region on Trip Advisor! :) Best regards, The Espace 4 Saisons team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marina B wrote a review Jan 2023
Boston, Massachusetts
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had great time alpine touring, the hotel is very convenient to the mountain, not cheap, to put in lightly. Dinner at the bistro was good, the other dining venue, Burger Pub was closed both days. Our room was very clean and our bed was comfortable except for bad pillows
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Palplus, Commercialisation at Espace 4 Saisons
Responded Jan 23, 2023
Thank you Masha for your visit and taking the time to let us know about your experience!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian S wrote a review Sep 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our first visit to this area. Due to Covid not all resturants in Magog were open. It is an excellent hotel with nice amenities but be aware room 232 is directly above the Burger Bar which plays loud music late.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Palplus, Service clients/Réception at Espace 4 Saisons
Responded Sep 27, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write us. We hope to welcome you again soon :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Groupe PAL+
Magog, Canada15 contributions
Bonjour Benoit, non malheureusement pas pour l'instant.
Navigate650745 asked a question Nov 2021
Newport, Vermont3 contributions
What is the actual distance to the lifts at Orford?
Hunt and Wander asked a question Sep 2021
Massachusetts134 contributions18 helpful votes
Does the Loft Double with kitchenette have a microwave?
Answer from Véronique M
Magog, Canada
Yes it does !
Answer from Véronique M
Magog, Canada
Hello, it's 6.8 feet. Therefore, it depends on the height of your roof box.
kattarius asked a question Jan 2020
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
Hi, is there a sauna in the hotel?
Answer from Véronique M
Magog, Canada
Hello! we have an indoor/outdoor pool and jacuzzi but no sauna.
Marilyn B wrote a tip Oct 2022
Ottawa, Canada194 contributions129 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you stay overlooking the road, you'll hear traffic."
Read full review
Marcel D wrote a tip Aug 2022
5 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not take first floor room, parking view is awfull"
Read full review
Sunshine827087 wrote a tip Jul 2022
Canada58 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t rely too much on the room service and hotel restaurants to eat"
Read full review
Yevgeniya B wrote a tip Jun 2022
Lynn, Massachusetts2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"we had king size room. was big and nice"
Read full review
M0ntrealTraveller wrote a tip Feb 2022
Montreal3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"we requested mountain view and that was very nice"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orford area.
PRICE RANGE
C$201 - C$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
auberge aux 4 saisons orford hotel orford
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Auberge Aux 4 Saisons Orford
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMagogOrford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Espace 4 Saisons - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Espace 4 Saisons
Which popular attractions are close to Espace 4 Saisons?
Nearby attractions include Mont Orford (1.2 km), Marais de la Riviere aux Cerises (3.8 km), and Parc de la Pointe-Merry (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Espace 4 Saisons?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Espace 4 Saisons?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Espace 4 Saisons?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Espace 4 Saisons?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Espace 4 Saisons?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro 4 Saisons, Restaurant Pinocchio, and Comme Chez Soi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Espace 4 Saisons?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Espace 4 Saisons?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Does Espace 4 Saisons offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Espace 4 Saisons?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Espace 4 Saisons?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Saint_Patrice (6.1 km).
All Orford HotelsOrford Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OrfordHotels near Espace 4 Saisons
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars