We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seashell Haris Beach Home

Show Prices
#2 of 23 Hotels in Kannur
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kannur
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Seashell Haris Beach Home
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Start your review of Seashell Haris Beach Home
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I loved my stay at Seashell! The owner Haris and his staff create the welcoming atmosphere with their smiles, help, great customer services and delicious food! The place and rooms are clean and there are reclining chairs to relax while looking at the beach (sunsets are beautiful!). A great place to relax, eat well and have friendly chats with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnaAcroTravel
Shijin_H, Manager at Seashell Haris Beach Home, responded to this review

Sir-Greetings-Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our beach , home as well as beach. We are always trying to improve our self with your valuable comments. Sir we are eagerly awaiting to welcome you and give you Excellent service on your next visit.

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perched high on a cliff the resort looks down on two beaches. To the north there is the public beach where the fishermen are busy catching kingfish and prawns and diving for mussels. To the south there is a small private beach, right out of a travel magazine looking for the best beaches in the world. The resort is built...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herbert B
Shijin_H, Manager at Seashell Haris Beach Home, responded to this review

Sir-Greetings-Thank you for your Excellent review. We are very thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Home, service as well as Beach. We are always trying to improve in future with your valuable comments. We are eagerly awaiting to welcome you and give you wonderful service on your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful and Affordable beach house in the town with easy access to the beach. Beautiful scenic view of sunset can be seen from the rooms. Food was average and the host Mr. Rayaz helped us a lot and fulfilled all our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azeem C
Shijin_H, Manager at Seashell Haris Beach Home, responded to this review

Sir-Greetings-Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our home. We are always trying to improve our self with your valuable comments. Sir we are eagerly awaiting to welcome you and give you Excellent service on your next visit.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best places to visit for a friendly and peaceful stay! Has got an amazing view of the beach to just sit there and listen to the waves hit the rocks and do whatever we want. The staff is so friendly they make you feel like home, very accommodating and helps you with any requests. Hats off to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep M
Shijin_H, Manager at Seashell Haris Beach Home, responded to this review

Sir-Greetings-Thank you for your Excellent review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our Beach and Home, We are always trying to improve our self with your valuable comments. Sir we are eagerly awaiting to welcome you and give you Best service on your next visit.

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for four days and would happily have stayed a week. The site is fantastic, on a cliff overlooking the beach, with Kannur city in the distance. Amazingly quiet, just the sound of waves, palms rustling, and kites wheeling overhead. The hotel is run well by Mr Haris who is a star, so helpful and friendly. Excellent rooms, good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 517geoff
Shijin_H, Guest Relations Manager at Seashell Haris Beach Home, responded to this review

Sir-Greetings-Thank you for your Excellent review. We are very thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Home and service. We are always trying to improve in future with your valuable comments. We are eagerly awaiting to welcome you and give you wonderful service on your next visit.

london
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked for five days at Seashell, stayed one extra and would have stayed longer if it wasn't fully booked. It has a fantastic clifftop view over the Arabian Sea with a long beach to one side and a lovely little lagoon to the other. Mr Haris is an excellent proprietor. On our last day we had a long gap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dearauntie
Shijin_H, Manager at Seashell Haris Beach Home, responded to this review

Sir-Greetings-Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Home and service. We are always trying to improve in future with your valuable comments. We are eagerly awaiting to welcome you and give you wonderful service on your next visit.

Reviewed 18 February 2017

Collects taxes but denys to give tax bill. Food was worst and over priced. Room in which i had stayed has beg bugs. More preference was given to foreign guest than indian guest. Size of the rooms are very small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Varun H
Shijin_H, Manager at Seashell Haris Beach Home, responded to this review

Sir, you never visited in our visited in our resort and you given a bad review. Sir we give to all our guest bill at the time of check out. So it is clear from you comment that either you may confused or purposely you want black mark us because if you were real person then you may had mentioned...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

Its my second trip to this place. I have always enjoyed the stay here - the sea facing rooms, late night sea breeze, morning walk in beach.good..People are very amble & service is good. I think they need to add more choices for food. If you are a foodie...you run out of options...The main course too provided by them don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naveen G
Shijin_H, Manager at Seashell Haris Beach Home, responded to this review

Greeting-Sir-Thank you for your valuable review. Sir I read your review and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoy your stay in our home and we apologize for the problems you faced. We are always trying to improve in future with your valuable comments. We are eagerly awaiting to welcome you and give you wonderful service on your next...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

The location of property is very pleasant. Me and a friend were on a road trip to Kochi made a stop at this property in Kannur. The beach is photogenic and secluded. The food at property is very average and not that authentic. Service is very average. The management should take care of providing authentic food and improve on service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh S
Shijin_H, Manager at Seashell Haris Beach Home, responded to this review

Greeting-Sir-Thank you for your review. Sir I read your review and we are trying to improve in future without your valuable Comments. We are eagerly awaiting to welcome you and give you wonderful service on your next visit.

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed at SeaShells beach house in Kannur for 3 days in December (2016) & thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It is a perfect Beach Holiday, If you are looking to soak in some sun and sand and watch the beautiful sunset right on the beach. The destination Kannur per se doesn't have too many places to see and explore,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshTripadv
Shijin_H, Manager at Seashell Haris Beach Home, responded to this review

Sir-Greetings-Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our beach or home and want to say that we are always trying to improve our self with your valuable comments. Sir we are eagerly awaiting to welcome you and give you best service on your next visit.

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kannur hotels
0.0 km away
CLUB7 Beach Resort
CLUB7 Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Kannur
66 reviews
5.1 km away
Malgudi Holidays
Malgudi Holidays
#15 of 23 in Kannur
26 reviews
4.3 km away
Kaula Inn
Kaula Inn
#8 of 23 in Kannur
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Kairali Heritage
Kairali Heritage
#11 of 23 in Kannur
59 reviews
4.2 km away
Malabar Residency
Malabar Residency
#13 of 23 in Kannur
67 reviews
4.2 km away
Mascot Beach Resort
Mascot Beach Resort
#7 of 23 in Kannur
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seashell Beach resort offers exclusive coastal beachfront and Malabar's (North Kerala’s) cuisine and hospitality. Seashell Beach Resort, located in Kannur, renders luxurious services in all manners. This Beach Resort is situated right above the beach on cliff where you have direct entry in to beach. But what sets it apart from the rest is the peaceful atmosphere set in lush green tropical surroundings to give you the most relaxing holiday you've ever had. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashell Haris Beach Home

Address: Adikadalayi Nada, Kannur 670007, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kannur
Price Range: $36 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kannur
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kannur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashell Haris Beach Home staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Seashell Haris Beach Home staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms here have the view of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 4 on the first floor is the best, quite compact, with a balcony overlooking the bay”
 of 5 bubbles 517geoff, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach Facing Rooms on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles AshTripadv, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Unless you are travelling in big groups and want to hangout together, one can choose the beach view rooms #1,2,3!!”
 of 5 bubbles durgadasmahajan, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Seashell house is cozy for the family and overlooks the beach with a spacious verandah.”
 of 5 bubbles R5392OLtimothys, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5