We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 27 December 2016

if you want a nice,very reasonable hotel a few miles outside waterford city,this is the hotel for you.the staff were very pleasant & helpful.the hotel is spacious,very clean with plenty of parking space.there is good entertainment at the week ends in the bar & social dancing in the ballroom.we had a nice meal in the bar on our arrival,the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
Rhu G, General Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Matt K, Thanks very much for taking time to give us such a positive review. You have highlighted many of the things we have to offer to our valued guests. hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, John

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on the way home from rosslare and it was a really good choice we got dinner and fair play to chef 10/10 food the staff are really nice and welcoming and there is a good vibe in there food came out quickly and was piping hot if your passing here make it your business to stop here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin o
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Colin, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review and your high rating. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us and that our staff made you feel welcome. We do hope that you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Crystal

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

we had a lovely stay it is right on the road but there is no noise we got a lovely dinner and breakfast.would definitely recommend for a nights stay or two the bar was noisy and crowded as the footy was on but heaps of fun and some lovely singing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia C
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Marcia, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for you kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed you stay with us and got to experience the 'Rhu Glenn' atmosphere first hand. We do hope you will join us again for some 'lovely' dinner and 'heaps of fun'. Kind Regards, Crystal

Nenagh, Ireland
Reviewed 9 December 2016

A cosy comfortable place with very helpful nd good humoured staff ,food was extremely good on both days; Very central to wexford and Waterford cities .We had the pleasure of attending the country music dancing next door which we really enjoyed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank usheedy
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi USheedy, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us and for your lovely compliments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your kind words to our fabulous staff. We are delighted you were able to enjoy all the amenities we have to offer and hope you will consider us for...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Tired, worn and dismal. Food was atrocious and the service little better. Staff disinterested in general e.gtea and scones included on arrival. Got the tea and waited 25mins for the scone, which was nit accompanied by an aplology

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainefI4521YS
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Elaine, I would like to take this time to address some of your complaints. We are truly disappointed you didn't enjoy your stay and are very concerned by the complaints you have raised. This year we undertook the first phase of refurbishment which included many of our rooms and public areas to which we have had an overwhelming positive...

County Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 8 December 2016

One of the best home away from home experiences available. If your looking for a peaceful getaway close to shopping,outdoor activities, scenic drives,cycles or indeed visitor attractions then the location of this hotel has it all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank connorsdavid
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dave, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review and top rating. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that our Irish hospitality left lasting impression. We are very blessed to be situated in such a beautiful part of the country which allows guests like yourself direct access to gorgeous natural scenery and great activities....

County Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Fabulous place to eat. Entertainment is always great. Staff are lovely. Whether your staying overnight or just dropping in for a few drinks you are made so welcome. This is wheel reach my family went after holy communion and confirmation when they were younger. Fabulous place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissienolan
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chrissie, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind compliments. Family occasions are so important and we are glad to have reached your expectations over the years. We do hope you will continue to celebrate these milestones with us. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind...

Richmond, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Very well situated from Waterford and to the ferry to go over to Ireland. Staff were very helpful with questions I had prior to coming. Room was very clean though basic and evening meal delicious. I would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie B
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kerrie, Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your great score. We are glad hat you enjoyed your stay with us and our location facilitated easy access for your trip. I will pass along your kind compliments to our staff. We do hope we will see you on your next visit. Kind Regards, Crystal

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Attended a wedding here which was great food venue staff etc was good plenty of room to dance and move around and werent waiting long between courses but rooms were awful, a few family members had similar issues with cleanliness of the rooms

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loubyrne88
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lou, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed the very special event that was held with us. We are very concerned that you did not find the cleanliness of your room to a high standard, and apologies for this. Our hygiene standards are an area we would usually be highly commended...

Reviewed 20 November 2016

We stayed here for two nights last weekend and it was snug and cosy. The staff were very friendly and helpful and rooms warm and clean. We had dinner in the first evening and we both found the staff so attentive. We got up to a tasty breakfast both mornings in a lovely decorated dining room and left with full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aisling B
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Aisling, We would sincerely like tot hank you for taking the time to review us. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we are glas this is reflected in your review. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Crystal

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slieverue
5.0 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
5.5 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,084 reviews
5.5 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,212 reviews
5.7 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,109 reviews
5.8 km away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the beautiful countryside within the heart of the Southeast, The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel is the perfect location for holidays, business or leisure. Our well earned reputation for friendliness and service, coupled with our old world hospitality and peaceful surroundings ensure that every guest is rewarded with a relaxing and enjoyable stay.The hotel features thirty-one elegantly furnished en-suite bedrooms. Each of which is designed for comfort. All rooms are complete with direct dial telephone, a multi-channel colour television, a hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities.On request a guest can receive;Family rooms including a baby cotFax and mailbox facilitiesNewspaper deliveryDry cleaning/Laundry serviceMorning wake up call ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel

Address: | Luffany, Slieverue, Slieverue, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford > Slieverue
Price Range: $92 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoyed our first floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 636marykated, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Keep up the great work ”
 of 5 bubbles chrissienolan, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just ask if you require a quiet room and a more spacious one.”
 of 5 bubbles 518mickr, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor easily accessible for less mobile patrons.”
 of 5 bubbles sueo29, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 is ultra convenient to both restaurant and bar you literally walk from your room across the corridor for your breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles marco212091, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5