We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel

235 reviews
Save
Traveller (21)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“waterford city”(19 reviews)
“lovely food”(5 reviews)
“lovely weekend”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (235)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
110
64
24
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
110
64
24
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterford citylovely foodlovely weekendset menucarvery lunchhome away from homeenjoyable stayfew drinksbar foodrecommend this hotelbreakfast roomirish breakfastthe pubbed was comfortablelovely hotellast weekendrhu
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed for 3 nights on a business trip. We arrived very early but were able to check in immediately with a choice of ground or upstairs room. We chose to eat in the bar. Food was excellent and reasonably priced. I recommend the beef...More

Thank John E
Response from Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club HotelResponded 14 October 2017

Hello John, Thank you for the kind review. That is great that you got to check-in early. Our food is one of our most complimented areas and our chefs are known to give big portions! We are very lucky to have great staff here, they...More

Reviewed 11 October 2017

I received a birthday gift voucher to stay in this hotel, worst birthday present ever. I spoke to a lady over the phone to book and everything was confirmed. I called the day before to confirm our ETA, again everything was fine. Arrived at the...More

2  Thank jasarahor
Response from Rhu G, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club HotelResponded 29 October 2017

HI Jeniasor, I am very sorry to hear that you did not you did not have a good experience with your stay with us. Can you please contact me directly and provide the date of your booking so I can look into this matter urgently....More

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

First night out of 4 on my tour ifbireland visiting new and old clients. Great hotel with a pleasent atmosphere and over the weekend then love bands must be great to add even more to the experiance The food is to be recommended with the...More

Thank Paul T
Response from Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club HotelResponded 9 October 2017

Good Afternoon Paul, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review for us. We always have great entertainment here at the weekends and are glad you enjoyed it. Our food is one of our most complimented areas, I will send on...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked 2 nights here as it was in an area we were travelling. We arrived late on Friday evening as we'd work commitments till late and we were travelling from Dublin down. We had a few drinks downstairs when we arrived...More

1  Thank Francez T
Response from Rhu G, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club HotelResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Francez T, I must apologies if you felt you didn`t receive the customer service that we aim to provide. On the weekend of your stay we had slight problems with our hot water system. Liam is the owner and also the problem solver of...More

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I had the wonderful pleasure of attending my Brother and sister in laws wedding last Saturday. From the moment the newly weds walked up the red carpet to the following morning check out it was amazing . The staff were so pleasant and helpful and...More

Thank HolidayJunkie216
Response from Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club HotelResponded 24 September 2017

Hello, Thank you very much for such a kind review. We are very grateful for your lovely comments and delighted you had a brilliant time. We are extremely lucky to have such hard working and pleasent staff. I will make sure to pass on your...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345645
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
marzyIreland
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rhu G | Property representative |
Hi Charlie, Unfortuntely we do not have a pool in the hotel. Kind regards, Leanne
0
Votes
mellerdag
11 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Charlie1935 | Reviewed this property |
yea there is music there every weekend. The last band I heard there were absolutely brilliant
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Downstairs rooms are very easy for access to the main entrance and easy for access for older people or people..."
Read review
"corner suites are better"
Read review
"We had Room 5 on ground floor. Very quiet and comfortable."
Read review
"Room at back of hotel to avoid road noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing