We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Washington National Harbor

Expedia.comUS$239*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Washington National Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 527: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Washington National Harbor
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

While I'm a Westin fan, this did not live up to expectations. Very expensive room for average value. No business center (6.95 to print a page?), no store for sundries (typical in other Westins), and parking is a challenge. Actual room could use an update and tv is strangely undersized. Staff tries very hard and is helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Aging furniture, "flat screen" tv the size of a post stamp, green water in the bathtub, room not that clean, bar closed for renovation, remote with dead battery, "do not disturb" sign missing, no parking (had to park in another building) all of this for $350?? I really had to be at a convention nearby not to leave. Nice accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexTokyo_12
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your views on this website. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We have shared your views with our staff. All hotels in National Harbor park in another building. That is way the harbor was designed. The view enjoyed by many encompasses the City of Alexandria and up river toward...

Fayetteville, NC
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Purchased hotel deal under an express deal without knowing hotel name/location. Read a couple unfavorable reviews but I will gladly debate that because this hotel was fantastic From the check in service as we drove up in the pouring down rain to the check out our last morning we were never left wanting more.Love that you cannot go UP on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments concerning your recent stay at our hotel. It is nice to see that guests do use this forum for positive comments. Thank you and we will share with our staff.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the worse experience I've ever had at any hotel chain. I am SPG Gold, and a Westin Vacation Owner in St. John. Let me start with saying that Ahmed the manager at the from desk, did take care of me, and the only good thing about this Westin is the Front Desk Staff. They are all great. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamil B
WNH3027, Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Jamil, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Westin Washington National Harbor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience we...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Where do I start? Besides the location being great, which it is, this has been a terrible experience. There is zero sound proofing in this room, so every phone call the neighboring room makes, you will hear. Every word if they stand in the hall on a cell phone, crystal clear. We specifically asked for a room with a King...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisako327
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your trip to National Harbor and your stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Gaylord nor at our hotel. We do offer rooms with bath tubs but unfortunately they are only in our double bedded rooms. Our king rooms have showers only. Don't...

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Westin after attending a performance at the MGM Hotel and Casino nearby. We had a nice view of the river, the bed was super comfortable, and the room was clean and quiet. There is a nearby shuttle that we used to get to the MGM, and we took a short cab ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catwomyn
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and National Harbor. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We just checked out of the hotel yesterday, May 14th, 2017, and I called housekeeping today, to see if my dental retainers were returned to lost and found. They said nothing was returned and most likely they were thrown out. I know I am not the first one to forget something in a hotel room. But, I'm sure the protocol...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on your recent visit. I have reviewed your concerns with our housekeeping department. I do apologize that we may have accidentally thrown out your retainer. We do strive to log and catalog all guest items that are left in the room after checkout. If the retainer was wrapped in tissue and left laying around...

South Hadley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

PIcked up my daughter at the end of her junior college year in DC. We loved the hotel!!! The view of the harbor was spectacular even though the weather was cloudy and rainy. The service in the bar was really wonderful We had their hand crafted cocktails and happy hour appetizers, both were wonderful The room was very spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate9340
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with, as brief as it was. We hope to see you in the fall when you bring your daughter back to college for her senior year. Congratulations.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to this hotel before. The hotel is very clean. Unfortunately, my view was OK and I have had better views. I recommend requesting a water view to appreciate the hotel. The breakfast wasn't that spectacular but I like the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna J
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The standout of this hotel is #1 its staff and #2 its location. #1 The Stafff This is our third or fourth time back to this hotel in as many years, and upon walking into the lobby, we were warmly greeted by name by the front-desk staff, Ahmed and Adrice. I can't believe that they remembered us, but they did....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovetomakecake
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments concerning our staff. They are outstanding and they all try to make the customer experience memorable. I have shared your comments with them. we hope to see you on your next stay.

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National Harbor
0.2 km away
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
0.1 km away
AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area
1.6 km away
MGM National Harbor
MGM National Harbor
#3 of 4 in Oxon Hill
190 reviews
2.8 km away
Harborside Hotel
Harborside Hotel
#2 of 4 in Oxon Hill
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rising up on the shores of the scenic Potomac River, The Westin National Harbor looks out over views of our nation's capital and its many landmarks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Washington National Harbor

Address: 171 Waterfront St, National Harbor, MD 20745-1138
Region: United States > Maryland > National Harbor
Price Range: $321 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Washington National Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Washington National Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Washington National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill
Westin Oxon Hill
Westin Hotel National Harbor
Oxon Hill Westin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Washington National Harbor staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Washington National Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View not worth it”
AlexTokyo_12, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a Harbor view, if not you're looking at the busy street.”
973traciec, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the water.”
Magicdeb, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“6th floor water view”
lucysm0m2, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Water views are of the habor”
G7278NJscottc, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$239* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$239
Hotwire.comUS$239
Orbitz.comUS$239
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates