We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Washington National Harbor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Washington National Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Washington National Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I stayed there for a conference. Note that the hotel is not in the city center but near / next door of the conventional center. If you attend any conference at the convention center, this is a great location, the rooms have a fantastic view on the lake. Great gym with lake view also. The pool is nothing exciting but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fetscherin
WestinHarbor, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about the hotel. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that you took full advantage of all we have to offer. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 21 February 2015

I stayed here in February 2015 for a conference at a nearby hotel. While I had initially wanted to stay at the host hotel, the staff at the Westin made my trip successful and without worry. From the moment I arrived and spoke with Tommi at the front desk, to when she also assisted me in calling a taxi a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
WestinHarbor, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Many thanks for the kind words. We truly appreciate your accolades. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Great place to stay for New Year's eve! We were able to park and enjoy the Harbor restaurants and bars. The room was very nice and the package - which was reasonably priced - included breakfast - in the restaurant or room. We opted for the room and it was great! We also requested a waterfront room. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesTraveler1953
WestinHarbor, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay , the hotel and the Harbor. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the area.

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 9 February 2015

So it's winter and cold and a SPG member is given a room next to the stairwell and across from the housekeeping freight elevator. No water view, no nothing. Stained carpets and stained furniture in room. Neither phone in the room worked, the tv didn't work. Had to call the front desk from cell phone to send engineer. Two nightstands...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DRPMI
WestinHarbor, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please know all reviews are brought to the attention of management. We were actually quite busy during your stay and upgrades are granted based on availability and SPG status. Please also note that should you utilize a third party site, such as Expedia, Orbitz or one of the discount sites, you forfeit all of the...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We enjoy staying in National harbor because of the ease getting into DC and the surrounding area. The hotel has a nice boardwalk along the water, is surrounded by nice shops and restaurants and there's even a small beach, what more could you ask for? Over the multiple times we have stayed we've received excellent service and we've never experienced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
WestinHarbor, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear that our guests have had an amazing time. We are grateful for all of the positivw feedback and look forward, as do you, to your next visit.

Washington DC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

National Harbor is a fairly new neighborhood for dining, shopping, and entertainment in the DC Metro area. It is punctuated by the grand Gaylord resort hotel which I consider the Harbor's flagship hotel by its sheer size, facilities, and just overall design. However, right across and even closer to the Potomac River itself is the Westin Washington National Harbor. Granted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank REA-WashDC
WestinHarbor, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, we have no control over the weather, which obviously affected your experience. We are dismayed to hear that you were underwhelmed! Understand that Westin, as a Brand Standard promotes a healthy and relaxing lifestyle, as is evidenced in our design element and our food and beverage options. Our rooms are as large, or larger...

Marlboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Nearby Washington DC but also outside the city. Easy access to other attractions like Arlington and Mount Vernon. Kids can play on small nearby beach playground. Great restaurants and upscale shopping. Tanger outlets nearby. Hotel on waterfront and much quieter than nearby Marriott Gaylord. Ask for room with river view. Nearby Ferris wheel is fun but much too expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
WestinHarbor, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding area. Please visit us again whenever you are back in the area.

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Lovely hotel with gorgeous view. Within walking distance to plenty of restaurants and the Gaylord. I have nothing else to say to get to the 200 character minimum. I did not eat at the hotel but did like the gelato place next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie G
WestinHarbor, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at the hotel. We are gratified to hear you enjoyed. We hope to see you again soon.

frank1212dc
Reviewed 18 January 2015

My wife and I spent a Saturday night at this Westin and found it perfectly fine and comfortable. Good check-in experience, nicely appointed room overlooking the Potomac River. Good solid place to stay. It was quiet this weekend with no one in the restaurant and few in the bar. You should plan on going elsewhere in National Harbor for food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vagabond3025
WestinHarbor, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. it is unfortunate that you did not experience the restaurant, as the food is excellent anf the view, breathtaking. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 11 January 2015

I've stayed at this hotel several times to attend conferences in the Gaylord National Harbor Hotel. Personally, I recommend staying here for conferences if you want to escape the hectic nature of a convention hotel. It's a 5-10 minutes walk from the Gaylord. The view of the lake are nice, the breakfast is good, and the rooms are basic but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean G
WestinHarbor, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but perplexed as to why you only graded the hotel a three if you are pleased with everything. Please feel free to write us and suggest ways to increase your score. We would be extremely grateful.

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National Harbor
0.2 km away
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
0.1 km away
AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area
2.7 km away
Harborside Hotel
Harborside Hotel
#3 of 4 in Oxon Hill
37 reviews
1.4 km away
MGM National Harbor
MGM National Harbor
#1 of 4 in Oxon Hill
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rising up on the shores of the scenic Potomac River, The Westin National Harbor looks out over views of our nation's capital and its many landmarks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Washington National Harbor

Address: 171 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745
Region: United States > Maryland > National Harbor
Price Range: $320 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Washington National Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Starwood so you can book your The Westin Washington National Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Washington National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill
Westin Oxon Hill
Westin Hotel National Harbor
Oxon Hill Westin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Washington National Harbor staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Washington National Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views in National Harbor.”
 of 5 bubbles virgilioa693, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request the water view”
 of 5 bubbles veronicaw_11, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Opt for the harbor view and not the city view. You'll be staring at the roof!”
 of 5 bubbles Melonie83, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upper level, away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles monicamadison, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a water-view room for a lovely view of Potomac River & the Capital Wheel. (wheel is brightly lit at night until 10pm)”
  • 5th floor water view
  • 5th floor water view
 of 5 bubbles andreaf60950, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5