We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area

Residence InnUS$269*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 375: English reviews
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 May 2015

When I arrived to check in I realized that I had left my cell phone in the cab. The front desk staff was great at helping me call the cab company to get in touch with the driver. I wish I had gotten the desk clerk's name so I could commend her to her manager. The cab driver returned my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wrowell
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience while you stayed at the Residence Inn National Harbor! I have shared your positive feedback with our staff; we are happy we could make your stay a more enjoyable one. We hope you come back and stay with us again in the near future! Sincerely, Beverly Tan

Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 26 May 2015

National Harbor has a modern, sociable, exciting feel and is only 15 minutes from from downtown DC. The amenities are very nice, good restaurents, and places to relax in the evenings. Our room had a partial view of the Harbor that we enjoyed. The staff was friendly and helpful during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlos m
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As a Marriott hotel, we are glad that our staff can not only provide good service but you enjoyed your stay and the amenities provided as well. As our hotel is located at Nationl Harbor and in the midst of many attractions, we hope you come and stay...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Stayed one night while attending the Wine/spirits festival and it was perfect. We walked to and from the wine fest, to restaurants close by, the ferris wheel and parking across the street in garage. Our room faced the convention center and we could see the water as well. Our room was great - clean, neat and very comfortable. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine D
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review the Residence Inn National Harbor. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and your festivities at National Harbor as well! Since the Residence Inn National Harbor is not only located across the Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center, parking and restaurants are within walking distance, which...

Dixon, IL
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We had a wonderful 2 night post Christmas family get-together here - with adjoining and adjacent rooms. We had plenty of space to stretch out & relax in our three spacious 7th floor rooms as well as the first floor lounge area near the fireplace. We had originally planned to stay at the Gaylord Resort across the street, but decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bearded_bard
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel here at the Residence Inn National Harbor! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your 2 night stay here with your family and that we were able to provide you the utmost comfort and satisfaction with our hotel. Because we are a suite sized hotel, the Residence Inn...

Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

Great place, great service, great experience. Desk personnel did an excellent job and room was fantastic. Only down side is parking in the garage in back of the hotel, costs $13 a day but very close. Didn't order room service after the first day but they dropped off fresh towels at the door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy N
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive feedback of our hotel at the Residence Inn National Harbor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we provided you with outstanding customer service. The parking garage is currently owned by the Peterson Company; unfortunately the hotel has no control over the parking costs. Despite that, we hope...

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

location is convenient, has plenty of restaurants near it. across the street from the national harbour ferris wheel. staff is extremely friendly. morning brkfst was good & great start to our days. if you can ask for the rooms facing the convention center not the parking lot. only thing is that it is not close to a metro station, you're...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mayra M
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear Mayra, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are happy we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and we hope you return to stay with us in the near future! Warm Regards, Beverly Tan

Queens, New York
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Given the nightly price of this hotel, I was expecting a lot more value. Outside of the breakfast (which is awesome), the hotel needs a serious renovation/upgrade and not just in the lobby to keep up with Residence Inn's new corporate face. I've stayed at all the hotels in National Harbor (Westin, Hampton Inn, Gaylord and Aloft), except the Wyndham,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrtracey
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback of the hotel. At the Residence Inn National Harbor, we strive to provide the utmost guest satisfaction, and we sincerely apologize for falling short of your standards during your stay. Due to the amazing geographical location of National Harbor, the restaurants and activities in this area...

Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Stayed for just one night.. Room was perfect as well as location. Walked to water taxi which takes you to Old town Alexandria and Tital Basin to visit Lincoln Memorial, Jefferson Memorial and more Hot breakfast in morning which is included with your stay was pretty good.. Pancakes, sausage gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs and more Restaurants all around area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caddy928
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for your time to review our hotel. At the Residence Inn National Harbor, where it is located on the brink of the Potomac River, it gives guests a magnificent view and provides a breathtaking experience for our guests. The wide spread for breakfast is our favorite amenity as well. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Nce hotel. Would have liked more service from front desk upon check in. I asked for a room with a view and there was boat temp to accommodate. I stay at Marriott all the time have status and yet no help. My room was cleaned without leaving any toiletries or new towels. It was taken care of one I called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colliguay3
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn National Harbor. I apologize for the lack of service from our Housekeeping department as we have failed to uphold the Marriott standard. We strongly value the loyalty of our Marriott Rewards members; however, room upgrades are based on availability. In order to make sure that room upgrades are available,...

Coyle, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

Great for my family to base out of while visiting DC. Beautiful area with lots to do and see in the immediate area. Clean, new, breakfast was good. Very nice staff. Keys don't work often, expect to show Id to get new keys, but no biggie. Lifeguard on duty which is a nice bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mischa S
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here with your family at the Residence Inn National Harbor. Within close proximity to Washington D.C., but away from the hustle and bustle of the city, it provides a lovely atmosphere and plenty of attractions. It is Prince George's policy to have a lifeguard on duty during open pool...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National Harbor
0.2 km away
AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area
0.1 km away
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Westin Washington National Harbor
2.8 km away
Harborside Hotel
Harborside Hotel
#2 of 4 in Oxon Hill
64 reviews
1.7 km away
MGM National Harbor
MGM National Harbor
#3 of 4 in Oxon Hill
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area

Address: 192 Waterfront St, National Harbor, MD 20745-1137 (Formerly Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC)
Region: United States > Maryland > National Harbor
Price Range: $314 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, Dc Hotel Oxon Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn, New York
1 month ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure to ask for waterfront view”
Demzy, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here it's not worth the time and effort.”
rolyat73, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor facing the north tend to get lots of street noise.”
890JimW, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“An room is perfect”
EdwardW378, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you face the Gaylord, you'll get a bit of view of the river. The opposite side, you get a phenomenal view of the garage.”
LydiaLLD, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
US$269* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$296
Booking.comUS$269
PricelineUS$269
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates