We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord HotelsUS$314*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,126: English reviews
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2014

I stayed here due toa conference I was attending. My family joined me. I waited in a oong line for check in, the room was not ready and I was told I would receive a call when room available, never received a call. Finally called desk at 430 pm room was ready. I must add wait time for elevators was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverly B
Rick S, Director of Operational Excellence at Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Beverley B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from a recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry to hear that things did not go so well, but assure you that we use comments like yours to make improvements. I have already shared this information with the front office leadership and will be making time to...

New Canaan, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Staying at hotel for conference. Large property outside Washington DC. Rooms quiet. Layout can be confusing. Coffee stand closed for renovation. Good for the conference and fine for their attendees. Not sure it would be first choice if coming to see area versus for a business event. Gaylord known for its holiday decorating so may be fabulous in December

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank margaret P
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2014

This was a great stay....LOVED the view from our room! We overlooked the "main street" as well as a great view of the water and the lighted ferris wheel. Lobby bar had great food and good wine selection. Check in was very smooth and she made dinner reservations for us....very professional and friendly. Breakfast downstairs is very expensive but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susie H
Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 10 October 2014

During October the weather was beautiful. Beautiful View. Disappointed some of the room. Some wear and tear but very clean. Beds are comfortable and excellent pillows. Would stay again. Just a little over priced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joy P
Beverly Hills, California
Reviewed 9 October 2014

The beautiful giant lobby had me thinking I'm going to have a great room. Wrong! The mattress was low quality which gave me a back ache. No Concierge Lounge or Perks for Marriott Elite Platinum Lifetime members. No complimentary breakfast. An $18 per day resort fee was added to my bill, which was never mentioned on Marriott.com reservations nor at...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank ALAN F
Central States USA
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Three conferences in the same resort obviously ambitious or maybe it was a matter of being understaffed? I was not impressed with the wait staff at the two restaurants. Dinner at the Steakhouse was so poor that they kept giving us more wine so we wouldn't care. Belvedere staff was dismissive and I had to ask for service. Breakfast on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chucketta
Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2014

I spent 5 nights here for a convention. I asked for a room with a bit of a view and did receive a quiet room on the 11th floor with a slight view of the river. If I looked straight down I saw the roof of the convention center but this was still better than some of the other views...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CAN_Snowbird_15
Perth Western Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

If I could add a half I would as 3 is a bit low but 4 is too high. This is a nice-ish hotel like most Gaylord's are. The standard problems across all the Gaylord's I have stayed at is they are simply too big to provide great customer service. The hotel setting is nice enough, the driveway staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Todd_Gogol
Rick S, Director of Operational Excellence at Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Todd_Gogol, Thanks for staying with us here at the Gaylord National, as well as at our sister Gaylord properties. Its great to hear you thought the staff on our front drive was fantastic and I also appreciated your feedback about the desire to have a F&B outlet where you could receive only coffee and tea service, rather than to go...

Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

I came to stay at the Gaylord National Harbor expecting to be blown away by this hotel. But came to conclusion once I stayed for my anniversary weekend celebrating our 1 year. Yes, the interior and exterior of the hotel is great, but it just lack poor customers service once you enter the hotel. I'm only speaking on based on...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Gregory C
Rick S, Director of Operational Excellence at Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Gregory C, Congratulations on celebrating your 1 year anniversary and thank you for choosing to stay with us for the special occasion. We appreciate your recognition of Ric and will make sure we recognize and thank him for providing you with excellent service. As for the other items, I apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We can certainly do...

Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

Don't bother to stay here. This is just a money maker for Marriott. $24 per day to park in their parking lot! No affordable way for a family to get to downtown DC. except local bus and then transfer to metro. Food costs are outrageous. The worst part of our stay is when my daughter became violently ill after drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Pete1968

1,736 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1699)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (534)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
View from Room (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (720)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harborside Hotel
#3 of 4 in Oxon Hill
41 reviews
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly opened along the banks of the Potomac, the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center is the newest monumental addition to the national capital region. With 2,000 luxurious guest rooms, including 110 lavish suites, and 470,000 square feet of meeting, convention and exhibition space, it’s the largest combined hotel and convention center on the Eastern Seaboard. Here, guests will also enjoy four signature restaurants, a 20,000-square-foot spa, the area’s hottest ultra lounge, elegant retail shops and a magnificent waterfront promenade boasting a full-service marina and views of nearby Washington D.C. and Old Town Alexandria, Virginia. Gaylord National will be the cornerstone of the highly anticipated National Harbor project, a 300-acre waterfront destination offering world-class dining, retail and entertainment venues in Prince Georges County, MD. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Address: 201 Waterfront Street, Prince George’s County, National Harbor, MD 20745-1135
Region: United States > Maryland > National Harbor
Price Range: $378 - $794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord National Hotel Oxon Hill
Gaylord National Resort And Convention Center
Gaylord National Oxon Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Atrium rooms are lovely with indoor balconies”
 of 5 bubbles MaggieC553, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Atrium view is imperative unless you want to look at a parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles juliebG1924JM, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Two floors below the Rooftop Lounge should give grand views with less noise in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidP630, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a harbor view”
 of 5 bubbles NinaInV, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get away from having its windows facing inner lobby”
 of 5 bubbles amalzyner, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Gaylord Hotels
US$314* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$314
JetsetterUS$419
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates