We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Beach Club

80 reviews
Save
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(9 reviews)
“pool area”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (80)Write a Review
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
26
26
10
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
26
10
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubpool areastayed here for nightsdvd playerqueen bedtables and chairsthird floorduring spring breakstaff was very friendlyocean frontwould definitely stay here againnice pooldishwasherunitsbeachbalconydaytona
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

After calling here directly to inquire about availability, I would never recommend anyone book this place. It's actually a time share condominium and the units are very dated, as previous reviews have mentioned. They only rent rooms out if an owner wishes to rent rather...More

2  Thank Chris F
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Dolphin Beach ClubResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Chris F, Thank you for your review of Dolphin Beach Club. We are incredibly sorry your stay did not meet your needs or expectations. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your experiences. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor...More

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We picked it up at last minute but it was a great deal and the beach access was great. Well kept pool and deck. Rooms were dated but having a kitchen supplied with laundry facilities worth it. Location couldn't have been better for food and...More

Thank MjAll
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Dolphin Beach ClubResponded 28 August 2017

Hello MjAll, Thank you for sharing your review of Dolphin Beach Club! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the beach! We appreciate your comments and will be sharing them with our team.

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We were here for a few days in January. The resort was not busy, nor was the town. We had a lovely view from our room. The room was clean, but it was like being back in the 1950s....and I doubt that it's been remodeled...More

Thank atripfriend
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Dolphin Beach ClubResponded 1 August 2017

Hello atripfriend, Thank you for staying with us at Dolphin Beach Club! We are thrilled you found the view to be beautiful. We are also delighted the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your suggestions...More

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We have a time share here and always enjoy our visit. The rooms are a decent size and always clean. The staff are always friendly and helpful. There is a nice size pool and deck area for when the ocean is too rough for swimming...More

Thank Steph C
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Dolphin Beach ClubResponded 11 July 2017

Hello Steph C., Thank you for staying with us at Dolphin Beach Club! We are delighted you found your unit to be clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We appreciate your feedback and recommendation. We hope you will join us again soon!

Reviewed 1 July 2017

Not impressed at all!! It is definitely not a "resort", it is a hotel. The only thing it has going for it is that it is right on the beach and IF you get an ocean view in the back, you have a private balcony....More

Thank Marisa E
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Dolphin Beach ClubResponded 11 July 2017

Hello Marisa E., Thank you for your review of Dolphin Beach Club. We are incredibly sorry your stay did not meet your needs or expectations. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your experiences. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bnellis2014
29 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KathyBJax_FL | Reviewed this property |
yes, they do but it's small and basic-- treadmill, bike.
1
Vote
Kathy B
10 January 2016|
Answer
Response from BritEric | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have Free Wi Fi in May 2017
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Don't bother. I found a condo through another site and it was amazing."
Read review
"You only have a private balcony if you have an ocean view"
Read review
"Third floor"
Read review
"Sorry there are none."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing