We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 31 hotels in Daytona Beach Shores

Dream Inn

572 reviews
Save
Traveller (203)
Room & Suite (171)
Pool & Beach (72)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good28%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“courtyard room”(14 reviews)
“jacuzzi suite”(6 reviews)
“mom pop”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Dream Inn
Offers & Announcements: Free drink/Late checkout
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (572)Write a Review
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
309
162
38
14
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
309
162
38
14
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard roomjacuzzi suitemom popgreat little placecoffee potred lobsteracross the streetenjoyed our stayshower headbeach chairsupon checklove this placerooms are cleanheated poolbike weekfamily vacationocean view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel may not look like much on the outside but the rooms are great and remodeled. Attila and Nicki were friendly and very helpful during our stay. We searched for a room for 2 adults and 4 kids in Daytona Beach Shores and this...More

Thank David P
Response from Kandi S, Guest Relations Manager at Dream InnResponded 1 week ago

We're so glad that you were able to stay with us during the Thanksgiving holiday, David! We are honored by your kind feedback of your stay in of our Ocean View Villa as well as the area nearby. We look forward to your next visit...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable beds, nice rooms, right on the beach and near all kinds of great food businesses. You can ride right onto the beach from the parking area too! The staff is above par from other places I have stayed at. We've been here several times...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank randyg392
Response from Kandi S, Guest Relations Manager at Dream InnResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so glad to hear that the comfortable beds and our great location impressed you so! We appreciate your kind compliments and hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 3 November 2017

My Overall Experience At The Dream Inn Was Delightful. Aside From Minor Things That Could Be Fixed In Seconds Or Even Looked Past, Everything Was Amazing. The View Was Divine, The Room was Spectacular, And The Bed Was Comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christina G
Response from Kandi S, Guest Relations Manager at Dream InnResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your generous feedback, Christina! We are glad that we were such a dreamy place for you to relax and enjoy the beach. We're hope to welcome you back for another stay again in the future.

Reviewed 30 October 2017

was good except for the common place cleanliness. other guests were very disgusting leaving old food and trash on the ground and it was never picked up. However, the location was wonderful and the room was very comfortable. Also the owners were kind and helpful.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashleysO3704EB
Response from Kandi S, Guest Relations Manager at Dream InnResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent time in the area! We're very sorry that you found our common area to not be well-kept, as this is not normally how our grounds appear. We do appreciate your feedback though and will...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017

This is my 6th time staying at the Dream Inn in Daytona beach.This is the perfect place to stay if you are coming for bike week or biketoberfest.You are right on the beach which this year was a little disappointing with all the washed up...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael C
Response from Kandi S, Guest Relations Manager at Dream InnResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you so very much for staying with us again during your visit to the area, Michael! We are glad that you had a great time cruising around and were able to enjoy our pool and patio space when you returned. Your kind words mean...More

PreviousNext
123456113
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (203)
Room & Suite (171)
Pool & Beach (72)
Hotel & Grounds (170)
Bathroom (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
#9 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
#13 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
#9 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
#13 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite