We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent

Save
Share
Newborough Road, Needwood, Burton upon Trent DE13 9PD England
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Now and save 20% off
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$128
View deal
Hotels.comUS$128
Booking.comUS$127
PricelineUS$127
TravelocityUS$128
TripadvisorUS$127
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (716)
Room & Suite (215)
Dining (57)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover the stylish Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent hotel, nestled in the National Forest and in the geographical centre of England. Located six miles west of Burton upon Trent and 35 miles from East Midlands Airport, the Hilton at St George's Park is close to the M1, M6 and M42 motorway links. St George's Park is home to all 24 England teams and an inspirational centre for coach education. With state-of-the-art conferencing, sport and medical facilities, the park is fast establishing itself as a world-class event and sporting venue attracting teams, athletes and corporate clients from far and wide. Take advantage of Hilton at St. George's Park unique surroundings and host a meeting or event using our modern facilities and 19 flexible meeting rooms. This hotel has ample parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout. Relax in a guest room or suite decorated in rich, warm colours. Enjoy the view from large windows and refresh in an elegant bathroom with separate bath and shower. The workspace includes a comfortable ergonomic chair and a large desk with UK power outlets (U.S. adapters are available at reception). Upgrade to a deluxe or executive-level room for more services and amenities. The hotel features a health club, indoor swimming pool and spa. Admire the tranquil scenery of the forest or seek out the thrills at Alton Towers and Drayton Manor theme parks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now and save 20% off
1953Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,157
  • 481
  • 177
  • 83
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LukeA wrote a review Jan. 1
2 contributions
We stayed at the Hilton St George's Park following a wedding. We were able to leave our bags with the concierge before our check in time which was very helpful. The room was very comfortable; we had the best night sleep for a long time! The shower was amazing with the exception of the black mould around the inside of the unit and underneath the shower head holder. The breakfast was the biggest let down. The buffet was poorly stocked and we didn't get items we asked for. Avoid getting conned out of 14 quid per person for that!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Morrison, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear LukeA1989 Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your experience following your visit to Hilton at St George's Park, it is much appreciated and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are, of course, sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet with your expectations and we apologise for any disappointment caused to you. Your experience is by no means a true reflection of our usual standards and I can assure you that your comments have been shared with the relevant members of our management team for review and action as appropriate. We do hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future and thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion. Kind regards GARY MORRISON GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kameron A wrote a review Aug. 2021
23 contributions30 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
After having a couple of issues at check-in, I would just like to shout out to Charlie in maintenance and the manager who worked incredibly hard and ensured every detail was taken care of to resolve our initial issue which could have been a massive let-down. For that reason, I've chosen to simply review the hotel based on the experience since then - Travelled in a part of 5 in 2 rooms. The rooms were nice and spacious and clean with nice little extras (music in the bathroom, mirrors with lights etc - just nice touches). The hotel complex itself is reaped in football history and heritage and as a huge football fan, it's hard not to get a little bit overwhelmed. England legends past and present walk through these doors and the hotel does well to capture the spirit of it. Lots of walks and football pitches to go an explore as well. We ate at the hotel for breakfast - Buffet style and lots of choice and even the fussiest amongst us were satisfied. Extra note, on the day of our check-out, I was watching the football and my daughter was hungry. Even though the bar and the restaurant was closed, the chef came and spoke to my mum and made my daughter a bowl of chips and could not be more caring. All in all, fantastic hotel and stay but especially enhanced by those mentioned who really helped to make this trip memorable for my daughters 8th birthday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicola Underhill, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Responded Sep. 1, 2021
Dear kamerona690 Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your experience following your visit to Hilton at St George's Park, it is much appreciated. We are, of course, sorry to hear that you experienced issues at check-in and we apologise for this, but thank you for your kind comments regarding our Maintenance team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton at St George's Park again very soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion for your daughter's 8th birthday. Kind regards NICOLA UNDERHILL GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine B wrote a review Jan. 1
Chessington, United Kingdom1919 contributions364 helpful votes
+1
We had room 216 overlooking the trees in the large courtyard. It was an average-sized room in mostly brown, slightly dated decor. The bathroom had a good shower and separate bath but horrible taps hidden under a small shelf, which splashed everything no matter how careful you were! Breakfast was an excellent buffet with really tasty bacon, fried potatoes and hash browns, fried eggs etc. Service very friendly and good. Interesting place to stay because of the connections with the England football teams and the lovely countryside setting.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Morrison, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Christine B Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your visit to Hilton at St George's Park, it is much appreciated and we are pleased you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. We are, of course, sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay did not quite meet with your expectations and we apologise for any inconvenience or disappointment caused to you. We do hope you will consider returning to our hotel again in the future and thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion. Kind regards GARY MORRISON GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mandygeoghegan04 wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 contribution
A 10th wedding anniversary party was held here, just brilliant! Plenty of room for the kiddies to play and for everyone to circulate inside and outside the main party room. The service, breakfast and general feel of our stay could be summed up in one word, Quality. Thankyou.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Morrison, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear mandygeoghan04 Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback following your visit to Hilton at St George's Park, it is much appreciated and we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We very much hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future and thank you for choosing to stay with us on this special occasion. Kind regards GARY MORRISON GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alison L wrote a review Dec. 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom129 contributions81 helpful votes
We attended a charity ball which has been excellent in previous years (in a number of locations in St George’s in the past too). There were 2 options on the main and none on starter or dessert. The pea and mint soup was better than it sounded. The chicken main was very nice but one small carrot and a tsp of greens wasn’t much in the way of veg. The chocolate dessert was ok but needed cream or something as far too rich. No coffee at the end. Having preordered wine and beers it was great they were on the table…but not so great we couldn’t open them. We asked 3 times before and during starter and still staff didn’t provide an opener OR open the bottles. Went to the bar to ask and we’re told by the bartender he’d get a corkscrew only for him to wander off and start serving people. Asked AGAIN and eventually got one. Starter was served at 7pm. Dessert at about 9.45. The room was COLD with air conditioning on too low. A number of people (not just our table) asked for it to be altered but it wasn’t. Overall a disappointing experience in a lovely location.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Morrison, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Responded Dec. 21, 2022
Dear alison1865 Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience following your visit to Hilton at St George's Park, it is much appreciated. We are very sorry to hear, however, that your dining experience did not meet with your expectations and please accept our most sincere apologies for your inconvenience and disappointment. I would like to reassure you that your experience is by no means a true reflection of our usual standards and levels of service and your feedback has been communicated with my Executive team for review in order that your comments may be used to implement improvements. Once again, we are sorry for the issues you encountered but we thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and we do hope that you may consider returning to Hilton at St George's Park again in the future. Kind regards GARY MORRISON GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
laura wrote a review Nov. 2022
8 contributions2 helpful votes
Really comfortable stay friendly staff, really enjoyed seeing where the footballers train, nice food and drink and a really good location for me when working at Lancaster park, looking forward to returning in a few weeks
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Morrison, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Responded Nov. 24, 2022
Dear U4847TWlaurah Thank you so much for taking a moment to post your review and for sharing your experience following your visit to Hilton at St George's Park, it is much appreciated and we are delighted you enjoyed a really comfortable stay. This is great to hear and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again very soon. Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion. Kind regards GARY MORRISON GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HaAC13 wrote a review Nov. 2022
Bournemouth, United Kingdom42 contributions16 helpful votes
Great hotel.. clean and tidy everywhere. Staff some of the most polite helpful staff we have experienced in any hotel, especially Sophie in the Hub and Thomas at the bar.. well done team! Rooms are of a high standard.. although the bed a bit too hard for me, however perfect for my man.. not sure how you please everyone with that one…?! Only down side and probs a bit overly picky.. bathroom robes.. I am 5’2 and medium build - they just fitted. Hubby is 6’1 and large build.. wasnt happening 😆 Food could of been hotter however with buffet style this must be a challenge. Great coffee! All in all, defo go back and happy to recommend!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Morrison, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Responded Nov. 20, 2022
Dear HaAC13 Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and for sharing details of your experience following your visit to Hilton at St George's Park, it is much appreciated and we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We are, of course, sorry to hear that a couple of aspects of your stay did not quite meet with your expectations and we apologise for any inconvenience. We very much hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton at St George's Park again very soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion. Kind regards GARY MORRISON GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katherine B wrote a review Nov. 2022
York, United Kingdom7 contributions
We had a lovely one night stay for my daughters 13th birthday. The hotel was modern, stylish and clean. The staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. Special shout out to Andy who welcomed us and Sarah at breakfast who took the time to talk to my daughter, gave them all milkshake straws and even a birthday cake with candle for breakfast! Also had a little cake plate in our room as well! Will definitely be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Morrison, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Responded Nov. 15, 2022
Dear 669katherineb Thank you very much for posting your review and for sharing your experience of your visit to Hilton at St George's Park, it is much appreciated and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us celebrating your daughter's 13th birthday. We very much hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us for your special occasion. Kind regards GARY MORRISON GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracey R wrote a review Nov. 2022
Stafford, United Kingdom188 contributions74 helpful votes
+1
This is the 3rd time my daughter and myself have stayed here. Great place in a fabulous countryside setting. staff are excellent and friendly. Room was very spacious clean and luxurious. Pool and spa facilities good however this time we didn’t book a treatment so apparently we’re not entitled to a robe or a soft towel. The one and only towel given was old small and a bit thread bear. When you have spent the day swimming and lounging the towel was to wet to dry yourself so disappointing. Love this hotel staff, food and rooms are excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No Everything great
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Morrison, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Responded Nov. 15, 2022
Dear TraceyR327 Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your most recent visit to Hilton at St George's Park, it is much appreciated and we are delighted you and your daughter enjoyed a relaxing stay with us. Thank you also for your comments relating to robes and towels and we apologise for any disappointment caused to you in this regard. Whilst robes are provided for Spa guests who are having treatments, towels are provided to all guests and we are happy to provide additional towels as required. We do hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton at St George's Park in the future and thank you for choosing to visit us again on this occasion. Kind regards GARY MORRISON GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JPHS_12 wrote a review Nov. 2022
Bournemouth, United Kingdom13 contributions12 helpful votes
Poor hotel room cleanliness. Shower head covered in black mould. No shampoo or conditioner in either of the large hotel fixed bottles- shower and bath. Bed was hard, old fashioned sprung matress. Overall room quality - poor
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Morrison, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Responded Nov. 9, 2022
Dear JPHS_12 Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your experience following your visit to Hilton at St George's Park, it is much appreciated. We are very sorry to hear, however, about the issues you encountered with your room and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or disappointment caused to you. Your experience is by no means a true reflection of our usual levels of service and your comments will be shared with our Head of Housekeeping for review. Once again, we are sorry that we did not meet with your expectations but we thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and may I also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion. Kind regards GARY MORRISON GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$147 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStaffordshireBurton upon TrentNeedwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
228
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Needwood, England) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent?
Nearby attractions include Hawksflight Falconry (1.3 km), The Red Carpet Cinema & Cafe Bar (6.2 km), and National Forest Adventure Farm (4.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Roebuck, The Bridge Inn, and The Cock Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tutbury Castle (7.2 km), Priory Church of Saint Mary the Virgin (7.2 km), and Sinai Park House (5.7 km).
Does Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.