We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 9 hotels in Dolo

Villa Ducale Hotel e Restaurant

171 reviews
Save
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (37)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good26%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“former glory”(4 reviews)
“visiting venice”(3 reviews)
“fell in love”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (171)Write a Review
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
28
8
2
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
28
8
2
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsformer gloryvisiting venicefell in loveeuropegardenbrentavillacollaborationducalemagiceaseriviera
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I write this review as the Operation Manager of Club Europe Travel and having had the pleasure to visit several times Villa Ducale personally, met the staff, tasted the food and experiencing the magical atmosphere during the numerous events\concerts that the Villa host. Even this...More

Thank Alberto B
Response from Marco F, Proprietario at Villa Ducale Hotel e RestaurantResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Alberto, We thank you so much for your review and the beautiful words you write to us. It is a pleasure to have confirmation that even the groups that have been in Villa Ducale this year enjoyed our buffet and the location. Also for...More

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Had a trip from Venice to have romantic dining in this old Villa. Food experience was really bad, nothing in our four course dinner was tasty. Cannot recommend dining here. Service in reception was nice, but in the restaurant notMore

Thank sirkkus_1
Response from Marco F, Proprietario at Villa Ducale Hotel e RestaurantResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Sir, it is with a deep displeasure that we had to write this answer to you. We remember very well you and the evening you had dinner to our restaurant, as well as we remember very well that when you arrived you were completely...More

Reviewed 8 July 2017

Expectations were not met unfortunately. From reviews and pictures, there was a different impression from reality. Kudos to Octavia who took the blows very well and did the best she could to soften the disappointments. The way the owners care about this property, it will...More

Thank Cornelis M
Response from Marco F, Proprietario at Villa Ducale Hotel e RestaurantResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Mrs Cornelis, We have read your review with deep regret. Your familiy and you have stayed at Villa Ducale only one night: you arrived in late the afternoon and you left early in the morning the following day. In these few hours, not only...More

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Wish we stayed longer. Best place we stayed on our 16 day vacation in Italy. Staff was wonderful. Espeviall the young english speaking girl at the desk. Chef and kitchen staff very well trained. Just fell in love with the place.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura Lee K
Response from Marco F, Proprietario at Villa Ducale Hotel e RestaurantResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Laura, we thank you so much for your review and the time you spent for writing us. It is very important to receive such endorsement, because every day the staff and us are working very hard to achieve our guests satisfaction. We are so...More

Reviewed 23 February 2017

We had a very nice stay at this hotel for business travel, very confortable and easy to reach, clean and historic environment internal and external. Magic surrounding all around! Staff very nice and quick in answering to our questions and directions.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ilaria T
Response from Marco F, Proprietario at Villa Ducale Hotel e RestaurantResponded 25 February 2017

Dear Ilaria, we thank you so much for your nice review and the time you spent for writing us. Is is very important to receive such endorsement. We are very pleased that you have loved Villa Ducale and appreciated our staff and our location. We...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (37)
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Bathroom (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paula W
16 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Caterina I | Reviewed this property |
Hello, As far as I know Marco Polo airport is about18 kms from Dolo and I don't think they have an airport shuttle, but you can make them call a radio taxi from Mestre and it won't cost you more than 20/25 euros. Otherwise... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Call hotel before booking and see to it that they can live up to your expectations."
Read review
"Rugs for the floor."
Read review
"double room"
Read review
"Rooms overlooking the front facade are very spacious."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite