We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Riviera Hotel Carcavelos

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riviera Hotel Carcavelos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Riviera Hotel Carcavelos
 Click to rate
Chateaugiron, France
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Stayed there on a short business trip to Sintra. I very much enjoyed the place. The room I had was nice and comfortable, and the fodd I was proposed for dinner was very nice. And, all of this, was proposed for a very reasonable price. I will very likely go back for my next trip in the region.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michel G
Riviera-Carcavelos, E-Commerce manager at Riviera Hotel Carcavelos, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best regards Carla Fernandes

Cascais, Portugal
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The building is beautiful but the restaurant/breakfast are not of a 4 stars hotel. The thing that disappointed me the most is that, in order to use it, you have to pay 1 euro/day (which is fine although unusual) for an extremely small and dirty fridge. Also the wifi issue is weird: they give you 1 password per electronic (we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielaLamb
Riviera-Carcavelos, E-Commerce Manager at Riviera Hotel Carcavelos, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Riviera. Please be assured that your valuable opinion will allow us to focus on areas in need of improvement. Best regards Carla Fernandes

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 23 November 2016

we stayed here as we were visiting St Julians school which is within walking distance. The rooms are okay - clean but the hotel is a bit dated. We had an issue with the wifi and the front desk kept insisting it was our problem when it fact it was not. Instead of telling us they would look into it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eisenwanderer
Riviera-Carcavelos, E-Commerce Manager at Riviera Hotel Carcavelos, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Riviera. Please be assured that your valuable opinion will allow us to focus on areas in need of improvement. Looking forward to welcoming you back, we do hope that you will give us another chance to regain your trust in our hotel. Best regards Carla Fernandes

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The location and look of this hotel are fine although it needs a bit of updating (towels like concrete, lumpy half filled pillows, outdated bathroom with ashtrays and gunged up spa bath taps...) Housekeeping try their hardest to help. There were many other issues like our keycard did not work several times, wifi needed per device, not per room, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myfairlady79
Riviera-Carcavelos, E-Commerce Manager at Riviera Hotel Carcavelos, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you very much for taking your time and commenting on our Hotel and our team after your visit to Hotel Riviera. Please be assured that your valuable opinion will allow us to focus on areas in need of improvement. Looking forward to welcoming you back, we do hope that you will give us another chance...

Aberdare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

we went to this hotel at the beginning of september. it was very conveniently located and the beach was within walking distance. unfortunately, the pavements were treacherous and my partner fell on the first day due to the awful paving cobbles which were lifting from the pavements and causing a a hazard. i would not recommend this area or cascais...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nest2601
Riviera-Carcavelos, E-commerce Manager at Riviera Hotel Carcavelos, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you very much for taking your time and commenting on our Hotel and our team after your visit to Hotel Riviera. Receiving your note combining positive but also negative remarks gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the...

Reviewed 22 September 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights with work. It's a super busy hotel so be prepared to wait a while to be seen. That said the staff are very nice and friendly. Parking in the underground car park is good but you have to pay extra which isn't good. I was just a bit disappointed with the state of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
Riviera-Carcavelos, E-Commerce Manager at Riviera Hotel Carcavelos, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Lisa, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Riviera. Please be assured that your valuable opinion will allow us to focus on areas in need of improvement. Looking forward to welcoming you back, we do hope that you will give us another chance to regain your trust in our hotel. Best regards Carla Fernandes

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 September 2016

For a 4 Star Hotel totally Okay! Pool, Breakfast, Service, Beds& Rooms perfekt!!! No complains, the only thing is, you have to pay extra for WIFI in your room but you can also have free WIFI @the Hotel Bar.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank placeto
Riviera-Carcavelos, E-Commerce Manager at Riviera Hotel Carcavelos, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Riviera. Please be assured that your valuable opinion will allow us to focus on areas in need of improvement. Looking forward to welcoming you back, we do hope that you will give us another chance to regain your trust in our hotel. Best regards

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

It advertises as if it's located in Cascais, but it's nearly 10km away. Everything is an extra fee, Internet, parking, gym, etc. In addition, not very well maintained, carpet bunching up in hallways, wall paper peeling away, chipped and peeling paint, shower head doesn't work properly. Very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian S
Riviera-Carcavelos, E-Commerce at Riviera Hotel Carcavelos, responded to this review

Dear Mr Brian, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Riviera. Please be assured that your valuable opinion will allow us to focus on areas in need of improvement. We have requested several times to change the location of the hotel, you can see it on all websites that the location is Carcavelos, you can also see...

Southampton
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My daughter and I found this hotel adequate for our needs. The room was spacious, clean and our balcony overlooked the pool. It was disappointing that tea/coffee was not supplied but if you asked for a kettle they would provide this but without cups! Breakfast was adequate but the hot food was not really appealing. There was plenty of fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suestu21
Riviera-Carcavelos, E-Commerce Manager at Riviera Hotel Carcavelos, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Riviera. Please be assured that your valuable opinion will allow us to focus on areas in need of improvement Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as the Hotel Riviera and as a whole team that stands behind it. We hope to welcome you back to...

Reviewed 31 July 2016

Good location, very good breakfast, clean lobby area and pool area. Good to have a small shopping-center in same building! Disappointed with cost for WiFi, 2016 and almost all hotels with self-respect offers free Wi-Fi! Also disappointed with locked empty refrigerator, and if you one euro /day you can use it to put cold beverage in. It should be free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingela H
Riviera-Carcavelos, E-Commerce Manager at Riviera Hotel Carcavelos, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Riviera. Please be assured that your valuable opinion will allow us to focus on areas in need of improvement. We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future, which we will use as an opportunity to offer you further improved quality and hospitality...

509 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Pool Bar (6)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Suite (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carcavelos
5.8 km away
InterContinental Estoril
6.2 km away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#3 of 38 in Cascais
1,073 reviews
4.4 km away
Lagoas Park Hotel
Lagoas Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porto Salvo
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Vila Gale Collection Palacio dos Arcos
4.6 km away
Hotel Solar Palmeiras
Hotel Solar Palmeiras
#2 of 2 in Paco de Arcos
86 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel Londres
Hotel Londres
#5 of 17 in Estoril
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in 2000, the Hotel Riviera is situated in a privileged area very close to Carcavelos Beach - considered to be the best of the various beaches in the area - and centrally located in relation both to Lisbon city and other places of great historic interest such as Cascais and Sintra. Guests can make use of the great facilities offered, including tennis courts, spa, Turkish bath, sauna and two swimming pools. The shopping center Riviera is adjoined the Hotel, with 63 stores. The International airport of Lisbon is at 28Km. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel Carcavelos

Address: Rua Bartolomeu Dias | Junqueiro, Carcavelos 2775-551, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Carcavelos
Price Range: $86 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Hotel Carcavelos 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Riviera Hotel Carcavelos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riviera Hotel Carcavelos staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Lincoln, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Port Talbot, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Riviera Hotel Carcavelos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a beach view”
 of 5 bubbles Eisenwanderer, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“poolside rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles Nest2601, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Its worth a stay because in Carcavelos you have the best beach!!”
 of 5 bubbles placeto, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was great!”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms are good but small balcony”
 of 5 bubbles journeyman007, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5