We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre

Expedia.comUS$89*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
Start your review of Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Fourways, South Africa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

well I have to give them a 7/10. I was very impressed on the arrival, our room had a romantic set up, flowers, candles and a nice bottle of blush sparkling wine. The room was clean and spacious and of cause the Jacuzzi was just amazing... the only few things that could improve would be their pool be heated and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 526ntokozom
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was excellent, a quiet tropical island theme. My wife and I would definitely visit again. Just a pity the weather wasn't all that great to take advantage of the swimming pool but the Jacuzzi in the room maid up for that.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadiann
Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it was my fiance birthday so wanted to take her to a nice place and indeed its a nice place the staff is great and she enjoyed the romantic setup they did on her birthday, it really is a lovely place and we enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonginkosim233
CocomoGuesthouse, General Manager at Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Awh Bonginkosi it has been a pleasure to host such a lovely couple like you. We wish you all the best with the future together may you have many blessings. We will see you guys back soon :) regards Club Cocomo

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

My partner and I stayed for three nights in the Montego suite. We had a warm welcome by the staff and were shown everything in the room. Everything was clean and comfortable, the sheets were fresh and we got new floor towels every day. The minibar is well stocked and not overpriced. We enjoyed a cocktail at the bar at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissBell90
CocomoGuesthouse, General Manager at Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Miss Bell Thank you for your review about the service received and your experience at Cocomo. We really appreciate this feedback and hope you have many happy return visits! Warm Regards Club Cocomo

Hartbeespoort, South Africa
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We are from the Ifafi / Melodie Neighborhood Watch and use this facility on a monthly basis for our meetings and planning sessions. Sometimes on short notice the Cocomo team will get the facility ready for us to use. The Cocomo team is very professional and the facility is excellent. We will recommend the the facility to any local resident...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boeta V
CocomoGuesthouse, General Manager at Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Boeta We thank you for the positive feedback. The Neighborhood Watch is a part of our security in the area. We thank you for the hard work you and your team do to keep our guests and visitors safe at all times. Regards Club Cocomo

Tzaneen, South Africa
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Nice place, clean and neat. The girls were excellent and helpful. The Internet shuold be improved since the signal was poor. For foreigners that coming from the middle east you should consider typical breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eldadp2017
CocomoGuesthouse, General Manager at Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good Day Elda Thank you for bring the internet to our attention. We have been communicating with our internet service provider "Telkom" for a couple of weeks, The problem is confirmed to be at one of Telkom's main servers and they are working on the problem. We are following up on a regular bases with reference numbers available on request...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Very clean,friendly staff and Perfect location...Own atmosphere Cannot expect more Keep the good work and Thank you so much for the pleasant stay! One of the Best places in Hartbeespoort Thank you so much again.....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilyanad2017
CocomoGuesthouse, General Manager at Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review

HI Lily Thank you for taking the time to bring enjoyed experience to our attention. We do not always hear of happy clients, so your review is keeping is motivated. Regards Club Cocomo

Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We had a lovely time while staying at Cocomo. The staff were very friendly and helpful! Beautiful setting and a lovely room! We will definitely be returning! A special thank you to Erica who was very welcoming and made our stay even more relaxing!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 257candicev
CocomoGuesthouse, General Manager at Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Awh Candice, We thank you for the review. Ericah is very happy and proud of her work. She has been with us for the past 10 years and always go out of her way to assist Guests. We know she is a loyal and hard worker and this proofs it. We do hope you would visit us again shortly :)

johannesburg
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We had a very friendly welcome from Erica. The rooms were beautiful, clean, big and well organised. The hotel was very clean and the décor was beautiful. We will definitely come again in the future. Thank you for a great stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadiag877
CocomoGuesthouse, General Manager at Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Nadia, we thank you for your review. Ericah has been with us for 10 years and she appreciates it to see that her work is seen and worth every extra mile she takes. Our establishment do not always hear the good so we really feel proud to hear when someone do appreciate the work and effort put in. Please visit...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Great service! Comfort and luxury all in one!!! So happy we decided on Cocomo! We wouldn't have changed a thing! They were very welcoming and the rooms very clean and the bed was amazing. Everything shows attention to detail and they really put in an effort to make you feel spoilt!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
CocomoGuesthouse, General Manager at Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review

HI Denise :) Wow you describe exactly what we want to make our guests feel! this shows us that what we do is perfect we might need a few teaks still to unbeatable amazing but with reviews like yours it motivates us to keep going. We hope you return again as friendly guests like you and your partner is always...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hartbeespoort hotels
10.3 km away
The Venue Country Hotel
The Venue Country Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hartbeespoort
10 reviews
2.2 km away
Kassaboera Lodge
Kassaboera Lodge
#1 of 1 in Schoemansville
78 reviews
8.9 km away
Blue Crane Villa - Private Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ponciana Superior Guesthouse
Ponciana Superior Guesthouse
#6 of 32 in Hartbeespoort
162 reviews
6.1 km away
Ostrich Manor
Ostrich Manor
#5 of 36 in Hartbeespoort
52 reviews
0.4 km away
Chateau la Mer
Chateau la Mer
#10 of 32 in Hartbeespoort
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cocomo guesthouse in Hartbeespoort has a romantic feeling with an exotic island stylish yet modern and exclusive theme. It's the perfect romantic break-away to spoil that loved one or simply to recharge batteries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre

Address: 16 Cannon Crescent, Hartbeespoort 0260, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Hartbeespoort
Price Range: $69 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are lovely”
WendyL0uW, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Montego is spacious and has a jacuzzi”
tally105, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any of the suites with balconies offer more privacy”
karenhD2416QC, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have garden views and higher floor rooms have views as well.”
jacobmF4813ZI, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try their honeymoon sweet, and book their boat for a cruise of the Hartebeespoort dam.”
, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$93
Hotels.comUS$90
Booking.comUS$93
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates