We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tuskers Bush Lodge Bed & Breakfast

    R510 | Hartbeespoort Dam, Hartbeespoort 0216, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in HartbeespoortSee available hotels in Hartbeespoort
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (2)
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,901 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    794 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    84 reviews
    #10 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    Kassaboera Lodge
    79 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Schoemansville
     
    Overview
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good18%
    • Average25%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible12%
    13 Sep 2016
    “I cried for almost half of the visit!!”
    3 Oct 2016
    “this BnB is now called now called Tuskers”
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    All hotel details
    Offers from Tuskers Bush Lodge Bed & Breakfast
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,901 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    794 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    84 reviews
    #10 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    Kassaboera Lodge
    79 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Schoemansville
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (16)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 14 reviews

    Reviewed 3 October 2016

    After 2 weeks travelling around South Africa and Botswana we probably expected our last 2 days and nights at Tuskers to be about winding down and seeing if we could repack without bursting our suitcases. But in fact we had a wild time visiting the...More

    Thank Ben H
    Response from KoosVanTonder, Manager at Tuskers Bush Lodge Bed & BreakfastResponded 16 April 2017

    Good day. Thank you for your review and kind words to Noah, i will pass the message. We have updated the name on TripAdvisor also now so there shouldn't be any confusion now. Hope to see you again Regards

    Reviewed 13 September 2016

    my money could not buy me enough time to interact with elephant!! the coach/facilitator is very knowledgeable and caters for all age groups!! managing to engage even the 10-year-olds who were in the group. I love elephants, so the experience was out of this world....More

    Thank Phindile Z
    Response from KoosVanTonder, Manager at Tuskers Bush Lodge Bed & BreakfastResponded 16 April 2017

    Good day. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we truly appreciate it, Reagrds

    Reviewed 19 June 2016

    We paid up front, phoned to confirm our booking was told they already gave it to someone else, and many months later still zero refund. Will NEVER recommend to anybody. We ended up going to Magalies Park.

    Thank Igmar M
    Response from KoosVanTonder, Manager at Tuskers Bush Lodge Bed & BreakfastResponded 16 April 2017

    Good day. Sorry to hear about your experience. Kindly tell me if you did sent us a email regarding this matter? Our TripAdvisor wasn't up to date. Regards

    Reviewed 2 January 2016

    We went for the restaurant ,you have to book in advance as it seems to be in demand. The outside eating veranda commands spectacular veiws and you can see the animals walking about below although from afar ,so take your binos if you are just...More

    Thank caroleserena
    Reviewed 25 October 2015

    Quant Bush experience. Low key with personal service. B&B only. Near impossible to find off the main road without any markers. Took an hour to locate it in the dark. Simple roadside signs would help a lot. Accommodation adequate but simple and a real Bush...More

    Thank 769rickv
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,901 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    794 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    84 reviews
    #10 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    Kassaboera Lodge
    79 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Schoemansville
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Hartbeespoort
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (2)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Kassaboera Lodge
    79 reviews
    7.11 km away
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    794 reviews
    86.04 km away
     
    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    84 reviews
    63.73 km away
     
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,901 reviews
    82.96 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Silver Orange Bistro
    409 reviews
    2.88 km away
    Siesta Tapas & Bistro
    144 reviews
    6.50 km away
    Squires on the Dam
    149 reviews
    5.41 km away
    Vovo Telo Hartbeespoort
    43 reviews
    6.77 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Monkey Sanctuary
    264 reviews
    .18 km away
    Elephant Sanctuary Hartbeesport Dam
    264 reviews
    .04 km away
    Hartbeespoort Dam
    140 reviews
    4.48 km away
    Hartbeespoort Dam - Snake and Animal Park
    121 reviews
    5.41 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Tuskers Bush Lodge Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Just don't go there"
    Read review
    "We had a family suite with seperate room for the kids and nice bathroom with huge bath tub."
    Read review
    "Ask for room five in the Bush Lodge"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing