We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Plaza Valleyfield

Save
Share
40, avenue du Centenaire, Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, Quebec J6S 3L6 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-30
Trip.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-23
Booking.comUS$113
Hotels.comUS$112
eDreamsUS$113
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (6)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Salaberry-de-Valleyfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy a relaxing vacation in an urban setting at Hotel Plaza Valleyfield A convention centre only 45 minutes from Montreal Facing Saint-Francois Bay, the Hotel Plaza Valleyfield offers you the refined service and hospitality excellence you'd expect from a major hotel, a modern environment, outstanding cuisine, a popular tourist destination, a refreshing change of pace, inviting comfort, and the unique charm that emanates from the historic walls of one of the largest textile mills of the last century.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Sauna
Billiards
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French
200Reviews1Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 83
  • 57
  • 25
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
agroskopf wrote a review Aug. 2017
Brooklin, Canada2 contributions2 helpful votes
Staff were very pleasant and helpful and this would have been a great hotel...about 30 years ago! While clean, this hotel is in desperate need of renovations and updates. Wifi was very slow. Peeling wallpaper, dirty carpets.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Valleyfield, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Plaza Valleyfield
Responded Aug. 14, 2017
Hello agroskopf, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comment. The good news for you is that we are currently working on our renovation plan and what direction the hotel will take. I cannot give you a determine timeline, but we want to keep our clients and community informed with our social media platforms! We hope to see you again, Have a great day, The front desk team
Read more
Christiaan_Leo wrote a review Aug. 2017
Brussels, Belgium32 contributions13 helpful votes
At a short distance from Montreal airport, this hotel is a perfect solution for the jetlag affected traveler. Friendly reception, great comfortable room, and an in-house restaurant with delicious food.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Valleyfield, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Plaza Valleyfield
Responded Aug. 14, 2017
Hello Christiaan_Leo! Thank you for this great comment! We love to read that you appreciated your experience at our hotel! It will be a pleasure to welcome you again, The front desk team
Read more
Doophenshmitrz wrote a review Jul. 2017
Quebec City, Canada58 contributions32 helpful votes
The staff at the front desk were pleasant and very polite. Checking in was quick and effortless. For the price, I honestly expected much better. The elevators were a mess (not clean and damaged interior) on the sixth floor the wallpaper was peeling in several places. Once inside the room (601), there were several large stains (light and very dark) all over the carpet. Not sure what they were but they didn't seem clean. Wires of some desk lamps were frayed and almost exposed as if a small animal had chewed through them. The bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, for the price vs quality, I should have driven to Vaudreuil. We stayed at this hotel due to it being close to the hospital.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Date of stay: July 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Valleyfield, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Plaza Valleyfield
Responded Jul. 18, 2017
Hello Doophenshmitrz, We are very sorry sorry to read that you did not like your stay at out hotel. We would like to talk to you more about what happend. If you want, please contact the front desk via email or phone. We hope that you will come back and that you will have a better stay, The front desk team
Read more
The_Steffy_G wrote a review Jul. 2017
Toronto, Canada9 contributions29 helpful votes
While the hotel is clean, recently renovated and with friendly staff, I specifically chose this hotel (and paid a premium in my opinion) so that my two boys could play in the pool before continuing our trip to Quebec city. I was stunned to find out that the pool was closed on July 1st because of the holiday. Also - if you stay here - avoid room 407: the refridgerator ran all night and is plugged into a crackling power bar (which I finally ended up shutting off at 5am) only to be awoken by people (staff) moving tables on the floor without lifting them at 5.30am. They finally stopped at 6.30am. The fan in the bathroom also needs servicing. I would like to say that I would give the hotel another shot but at the rate of $185 per night...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Valleyfield, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Plaza Valleyfield
Responded Jul. 5, 2017
Hello The_Steffy_G, Thank you for your comment. Your different concerns will be adressed. If you want to discuss more about the noise in the morning, please feel free to contact us by email. Have a great day, The front desk team
Read more
Dougeight wrote a review Jun. 2017
Bailieboro, Canada17 contributions12 helpful votes
Perfect location! Decent Hotel but could use a little maintenance. Very poor lighting in the rooms but nice rooms, clean and good service. A little pricey for the value but we are happy we stayed here. Dooley's Billiards was a riot. Very friendly people in Valleyfield and Ormstown. No French / English problems, just great people!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Valleyfield, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Plaza Valleyfield
Responded Jun. 7, 2017
Hello Dougeight! Thank you for your comment! You will be happy to know that we are working on the lighting in the rooms (among other things). Hope to see you again soon, The front desk team
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecSalaberry-de-Valleyfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing