We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kudu Lodge & Camp

Save
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (17)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good35%
  • Average14%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“stayed here”(16 reviews)
“pool bar”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Kudu Lodge & Camp
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
56
34
14
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
56
34
14
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herepool barbeautiful gardenexcellent lunchmany times over the yearshuge living roombreakfast buffetdifferent kindspleasantly surprised whenexotic treesheaded straightnice furniturecomfy chairsfor more than one nightbeautiful accommodationcold towelscouldn t
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 106 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a night at Kudu lodge after our day long Safari in Tarangire National Park. After a long exciting but a bumpy day, when we reached Kudu lodge, we were welcomed by very friendly staff who greeted us with cold towels and refreshing...More

Thank ash44_in
Response from DAWSON M, Owner at Kudu Lodge & CampResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Ash Thank you for taking time to review us, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Kudu Lodge,we hope to host you again in the future.

Reviewed September 5, 2017

Stayed here for 1 night before our safari in the Ngorongoro Crater. The service we received was excellent, and food was delicious. However, the shower didn't work for me and my wife so we had to use my son's shower on the other side of...More

Thank Kaushik D
Response from DAWSON M, Owner at Kudu Lodge & CampResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Kaushik Thank you for taking time to review our Lodge.The temporary problems on showers which occurred during your stay has been fixed.We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.You are most welcome.

Reviewed August 11, 2017

The lodge was bigger than our house back home! It was clean, there was hot water and a fire. The packed lunch was nicer than those from other hotels. The food in the restaurant was great. Good quality and a wide enough choice (I am...More

Thank JagsFanScotland
Response from DAWSON M, Owner at Kudu Lodge & CampResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Jags Thank you for taking time to let us know your Kudu Lodge stay experience.We are delighted to know that you had a great time here. Welcome again.

Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We had an exceptional stay at Kudu Lodge. The staff were wonderful, with a special thank you going to Daniel Charles. He went beyond his normal duties, with a smile ! The food was great. Not the best internet, but that is Africa for you.More

Thank PhillandAlet
Response from DAWSON M, Owner at Kudu Lodge & CampResponded August 7, 2017

Dear Philan & Alet Your reviews made us proud and we are delighted to know that your stay was delightful. As always we hope to keep improving all our services and we hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Tanzania....More

Reviewed August 1, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights. The facility is beautiful. Room is extremely spacious and comfortable. Service is super personal. As a matter of fact, I felt that the personal attention was a little excess, feeling like the waiters were breathing on my neck. We were...More

Thank RYeung
Response from DAWSON M, Owner at Kudu Lodge & CampResponded August 2, 2017

Dear RYeung Thank you for taking time to let us know your experience when you stayed here,we take customers reviews very serious , surely we have taken note of your food quality comment. Hope to see you again in the future.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Karatu
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (12)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kudu Lodge & Camp staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"There are rooms available that sleep different numbers of people, including 2, 3, and 6 person room/apartment..."
Read review
"rooms further away from the camp are quieter"
Read review
"If you are a family I recommend that you book a Tembo Bungalow."
Read review
"I love the corner suites which was large and nice"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing