We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eileen's Trees Inn

Save
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (24)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good28%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(22 reviews)
“african food”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Eileen's Trees Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
138
36
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
138
36
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolafrican foodhead and shouldersperfect place to restgreat family timealoe veralake manyarawater pressurequiet locationfresh juicefood poisoningwell stocked barcalm placeday safarirooms are spaciouspleasant staythe staff were incredibly friendly
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 184 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We stayed in this hotel for a night during our Safari, and we loved everything about it. The garden was gorgeous, a green oasis full of flowers and plants.The rooms were spacious with a really comfortable bed. Breakfast in the semi-open building, with birds chirping...More

Thank Valeria C
Response from Savy S, Guest Relations Manager at Eileen's Trees InnResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Valeria C, Thank you for dropping this great comment on our hotel. We are happy our garden went with your good environment expectations which was accompanied by a beautiful garden and spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Thank you for enjoying our restaurant building while...More

Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed this hotel : great rooms located in a beautiful garden, restaurant with great meals and a swimming pool for the kids. As often in Africa, the wifi was not working very well unfortunately.More

Thank Jbc92
Response from Savy S, Guest Relations Manager at Eileen's Trees InnResponded August 18, 2017

Dear Jbc92, On behalf of Eileen's Trees Inn we are here to appreciate and receive good comment from you on our hotel. We apologize on the WiFi problem, you have our word that this problem has been solved out and it won't happen in the...More

Reviewed August 15, 2017

We stayed here for 2 (separate) nights during our visit to Lake Manyara and Serengeti. We were received with warmth and great service. The rooms are spacious and aesthetically pleasing, with access to a swimming pool. The bed was super comfortable. The food is also...More

Thank sunitharay
Response from Savy S, Guest Relations Manager at Eileen's Trees InnResponded August 18, 2017

Dear Sunitharay, Thank you for taking your time and give us this best review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the good reception from our stuff. We are pleased that our Chef Godbless took a good care of you and considered your...More

Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

We never thought we would find such a clean, beautiful place to stay in Africa. Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds are garden like and a great pool. Our room was huge actually a villa with large walk in shower. Usually nothing works in Africa...More

Thank AdirondackTom
Response from Joel S, Director of Sales at Eileen's Trees InnResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Adirondack Tom Thank you for taking your time to review us about your recent stay at Eileen`s Trees Inn, It is a pleasure for us to read that you had a memorable stay and that you especially enjoyed the space of room , In...More

Reviewed August 7, 2017

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our safari with Worldwide Safaris. It was a delightful and beautiful place to stay. I have never been greeted by so many smiles as when we arrived. Location is great for visiting the Crater and Tanagire...More

Thank uglug
Response from Savy S, Guest Relations Manager at Eileen's Trees InnResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Uglug, Thank you for this genuine review on our hotel. We are delighted that you received the best service and you enjoyed your stay at our place with good reception and delicious food. We are glad our pool went with your quality expectations. We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Karatu
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$161 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$161 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (24)
Pool & Beach (13)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
zmpzmp
January 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from suec89 | Reviewed this property |
There was a big sign at the highway as well - making it easy to find.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms seem nice!"
Read review
"All rooms are facing the garden, so nothing much to choose from."
Read review
"Cucumber is a wonderful room."
Read review
"From what i saw, the rooms all looked very similar."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing