We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,710: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel claims to be 8 yrs old but the inside looks horrible. There is no air in most of the rooms. The rooms had black mold in them and smelled horrible. The customer service is horrible. And there were roaches in the room and in the restaurants! When we asked for a manager we were told there was not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank livinglife3
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear livinglife3, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We regret that you had a bad experience at our hotel and even more so that you did not get to express these situations to a manager while here as we would have solved each issue forthwith. We would love if your could email us at...

Temple, Texas
Reviewed 22 July 2014

To start with the resort is nice! The pool is amazing and the bartenders will fix you up with just about anything you want! Just don't expect to order or get anything but a red stripe if your a beer drinker! The only promblem was the restaurants had extremely long waits for average food at best and no a/c turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was concerned because the resort seem isolated, but it was no worries at all. There is enough to keep one buddy on site. Although very big, it was a great opportunity to walk off the great food that was served in the 8, different restaurant, which does not include the sports bar, which serves food all the time and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anthony J
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings Anthony J, Thank you for sharing your review based off your last vacation experience here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed all that our Resort has to offer, from the luxurious accommodations to the delicious meals which were had. We welcome your return in the future as it was our pleasure hosting you...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I will first say that I am a little confused by some of the negative reviews…..my wife and I went with another couple (July 12th-July 17th 2014) and our experience was GREAT! Lucea, where the Grand Palladium is located is about 40 minutes away from the Montego Bay airport. It was a nice little drive but it gave us a...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Taurean D
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings Taurean D, Thank you for taking the time to share your review based off your recent stay here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are elated that you have enjoyed your vacation and all that our Resort has to offer. We are grateful for your positive comments about the accommodations, the delicious meals and the competent service received from...

Rosedale, New York
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My hotel reservation with Palladium Lucea Jamaica was from July 18-21-2014 . Worst resort ever. Please run. No A/C. Tap water . No Fan. Poor service . Room was very moldy. Waste of time and money . Checked out of Palladium on 07-18-2014 was accommodated at Hylton Spa and Resort where we finally started a great vacation . Please let...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doreen W
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights and just returned July 20, 2014 from the most disappointing family vacation we've ever had. Resort is beautiful but thanks to the poor Staff services of Grand Palladium and JTL that beauty is ruined. Upon arrival it took two hours to finally get checked into a Junior Suite (pic attached). Room # (pic) was first indication...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HonestTravelar
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I should have wrote this review as soon as I came home! My fiancé and I came to this hotel last June 2013. On reading the reviews and seeing some negative reviews I was slightly worried but on arrival I have no idea what these people are talking about. The staff are so friendly and helpful especially the waitors and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JACaldwell
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JACaldwell, Thank you for sharing with us your review based off your wonderful vacation spent here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed all that our Resort has to offer and that your expectations were met. We are happy that we will be your Resort of choice for another vacation nothing short of...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My girlfriend and I visited this resort from July 8 - 16. The property was okay. It's Jamaica, so the AC never can keep up, the rooms do smell a little musty because the humidity, but I was never uncomfortable. The property is huge, so walking from building 17 to the restaurants/beaches/pools was considerable. The front desk staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank hammjd
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This resort was a great disappointment. It was my first experience staying at an all inclusive resort. I'll make this short and to the point. The lobby was grand and impressive but the service and cleanliness lacked big time. Positive: there was one talented bartender at the Jamaican restaurant, there were two people we got good service from at the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank WideAwakeUNCW
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear WideAwakeUNC, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback as it relates to your recent stay here at the Grand Palladium. We must extend our apologies for the unfavorable encounters through out your stay. We would love if you could email us at assistdtor1.jamaica@palladiumhotelgroup.com. We welcome your feedback as it is your comments that will...

Flat Rock, Michigan
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I first want to start out saying... don't listen to any of the bad reviews!!!!!!!!!!! This place is awesome!!!!! Sure there are things that could use some attention but would you rather have perfect rooms or a perfect trip ?! You can nit-pick a few things like a crack in the ceiling or random cats on property or ,oh no,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa H
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review based off your recent vacation here at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton. We are elated that your vacation with us was a wonderful one in which you were satisfied and enjoyed all that our Resort has to offer to our valued guests. We welcome you to visit...

6,183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5842)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1317)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1282)
Viewed
Dining (253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (487)
Viewed
View from Room (360)
Viewed
Bathroom (86)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
4:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1992)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
36.5 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
29.1 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
21.8 km away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#17 of 61 in Montego Bay
5,971 reviews
41.0 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Address: The Point, Lucea, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Price Range: $350 - $709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Jamaica Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa Lucea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1,014 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1014)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to book Villa 33 across from the adult pool!!”
 of 5 bubbles B5546XNamandal, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay off the 1st floor..many bugs (roaches)!!”
 of 5 bubbles nscampoli, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“request beach side or closer to the main bldg.”
 of 5 bubbles avechy, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms in building 11,12 and 13 are close to everything and quieter too.”
 of 5 bubbles jagdeepa_13, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good sea view rooms are best on higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles sfindlatterstewart, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay