We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gleniffer Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good15%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
56
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
56
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath amenitiesgreat breakfastdunnottar castlea wonderful stayguest housefrankhighlands
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 70 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We stayed only one night (unfortunately) but it was enough to appreciate Frank and Anne's hospitality. They suggested us what to see, where to eat, and a good way to go to Inverness. The B&B is very comfortable and clean and we had a good...More

Thank fmcld2017
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We arrived quite late in Stonehaven without a reservation but we were so lucky to meet this Guest House. We had two double en suite and bath amenities. Frank and Anne were so friendly - helping advicing where to eat and to go the day...More

Thank GuidaMilotti
Response from Annea, Owner at Gleniffer Bed & BreakfastResponded August 7, 2017

A delightful review, and we are very pleased you took the time to write it. You were a lovely couple with two very charming children. It was a real pleasure to meet you all and we hope you return again some day to Scotland. Anne...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here before and could not miss an opportunity to stay again , fantastic place and great breakfast, and very lovely people. Will be back at some point, love this place so much and a great bace to explore the wonderful Scottish highlands.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Annea, Owner at Gleniffer Bed & BreakfastResponded May 27, 2017

Well done on your walking efforts! Nice to see you again after your last visit, and pleased you enjoyed your time with us again. Hopefully we will see you again.

Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my parents had a wonderful stay at Anne and Franks place. The accommodation was perfect, very clean and comfy. The breakfast in the morning was delish. Anne and Frank are lovely hosts. I would recommend staying here.More

Thank Colm M
Response from Annea, Owner at Gleniffer Bed & BreakfastResponded May 22, 2017

A very nice review! We have just started again after a 5 month trip to Australia to visit of grand-children, and you were some of our first guests. It is very nice of you to take the time to complete a review for us, and...More

Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I arrived late and stopped into a B&B that couldn't take us - but they kindly called Frank at Gleniffer and asked if he had available space. We had a double en suite with tea service and bath amenities. Frank and Anne...More

Thank harpomargie
Response from Annea, Owner at Gleniffer Bed & BreakfastResponded October 7, 2016

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the travel advice helpful. We are always thrilled by reviews, telling us facilities were enjoyable and breakfast to taste. Thanks again for your kind comments.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Stonehaven
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gleniffer Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We loved our sunny and spacious front (left) bedroom."
Read review
"Any room is a good room"
Read review
"Quiet and beautiful rooms all around."
Read review
"All rooms are good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing