We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adina B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonehaven
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Adina B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adina B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Having found it impossible to find reasonably priced accommodation in Aberdeen for a Monday to Friday stay, was recommended the Adina and it certainly didn't disappoint. Spoke to Diana (owner) on the Friday & was extremely fortunate that she had availability for my husband & two work colleagues for the following week. They had nothing but praise for both Diana...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caz0610
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review. Really delighted that working men have taken the time to give feedback. I'm glad that you have been comfortable while working away from home and have been happy to return for a second stay.

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed for one night in May. We phoned earlier in the month to book, and were quoted £70 for the ensuite room. The building is a short walk up a hill from the town centre, and is a lovely stone built detached house. Our room was clean and comfortable; the shower in the ensuite is, as a previous review...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gforsyth
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review

Disappointed to hear that you were not entirely happy with the accommodation. The en suite shower itself, I agree, is compact in the double room. However, the king size bedroom does have a large shower, if anyone requests that. There is a comprehensive breakfast menu offering full Scottish breakfast, Cheese and Mushroom Omelette and Home Made Pancakes as well as...

Hawick
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Found it impossible to get accommodation in March in Aberdeen so widened our search to include Stonehaven. Glad we did as we found a lovely place run by the owner, Diana. From start to finish her hospitality was first class, room was very comfy and the breakfast set us up for the day. Was only a short drive into Aberdeen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan M
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review

Glad that you found Stonehaven so convenient for Aberdeen. The train takes only 15 minutes to the city centre and no parking problems!! The town has lots to offer from the seafront promenade to clifftop walks and an attractive harbour. Del;ighted that you found your accommodation comfortable and cooked breakfast up to scratch----Definitely needed in this cold spell!! Thank you...

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Reviewed 28 February 2013

At very short notice I had to find accommodation in the vicinity of Stonehaven and found the Adina B&B which had received good reviews from other Tripadvisor visitors. Giving only 24 hours notice, I rang and spoke to Diana (the owner) who offered me the only room available (a 3 bedded family room) at very reasonable rates for the 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshire_visitor
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your appreciation. We endeavour to cater for the individual needs of our guests and it is always encouraging to hear that it is appreciated. Thank you also for the positive comments about Stonehaven---an ideal location with many amenities, including the famous Dunnottar Castle. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Adina.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2012

stayed 2 nights 9th 10th nov 2012 great breakfast diana was very helpful with where to go eat and very nice kind lady took a double room clean tidy shower smaller than family room it was a tight fit for me so if your a big guy or girl family room best, breakfast excellent. enjoyed our stay went to stonhaven...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spartcus
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Adina and that you had an enjoyable break in Stonehaven. I'm sure the Folk Club will be pleased that you had an enjoyable evening with them too.

Callander, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I spent five nights in Stonehavenand could not have been happier with my accomidation. Great service, a comfortable and clean room and walking distance from the town shops and sights. A perfect stay for business trips or a holiday. Everything I needed, five stars.:)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seph_12
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review

Wow!!! 5 stars--- Thank you so much for your appreciation. I am delighted that you were so pleased with everything here.

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My wife and I quite enjoyed the Adina, and our hostess made us very welcome. Her breakfasts were a fantastic introduction to the "Full Scottish Breakfast" concept, and she went out of her way to accommodate my wife's dietary allergies...which we don't expect, and for which we are always quite thankful. The location is good enough for Stone Haven, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inveterate_writer
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Dietary requirements are something I take seriously. What could be worse on holiday than not being able to enjoy your food? Pleased that you were happy with your non en suite room---normally that's a priority. However, it's actually my favourite room as it's sunny, south facing and overlooks the garden. Thanks again for your...

Malta
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Hiya, a very nice B&B and a very welcoming and informative lanlady, as soon as we arrived we were given a ton of information about the place and whereabouts, rooms are spacoius and very clean, excellent breakfast too. Best regards Vince, Miriam, Luke & Matthew ( Malta )

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VinceMalta
Stonehaven, UK
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I love going to Adina. The rooms are lovely, the service is top and the breakfast a delight. Diana, who runs the place, is adorable and very professional. I am not even looking at other places when I come to Stonehaven, now that I have found her.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurenceABZ
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2012

It was one of the best Bed & Breakfast accommodation we have ever stayed in. We had such a warm welcome. The accommodation was lovely and the so was the breakfast. We recommend this accommodation. Lynsey and Paul Smith

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey S
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Adina. Really pleased that you were happy with the effort made to make your stay an enjoyable experience. It's always good to hear that we're providing the correct service and standards.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stonehaven hotels
1.0 km away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
439 reviews
0.4 km away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stonehaven
73 reviews
1.1 km away
Shorehead Guesthouse
Shorehead Guesthouse
#1 of 28 in Stonehaven
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BayView Bed & Breakfast
BayView Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 28 in Stonehaven
163 reviews
0.5 km away
Arduthie House Bed & Breakfast
Arduthie House Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 28 in Stonehaven
17 reviews
0.6 km away
Beachgate Guest House
Beachgate Guest House
#4 of 28 in Stonehaven
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adina Bed & Breakfast is located in Stonehaven, with its picturesque harbor and dramatic Dunnottar Castle, and is 15 minutes travel time from Aberdeen. A traditional property,built in 1904, it is tastefully decorated and retains the original features of that time but with modern day comforts. Royal Deeside, the Whisky Trail and the Castle trail are 30 minute drive time. Adina aims to provide a home from home ambience, with microwave oven and fridge available to guests. Freeview Televisions, Tea and Coffee facilities, hairdryers and bathrobes are provided. Adina is situated only five minutes from the Railway Station, the Town Center and the A90. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adina B&B

Address: 17 Arduthie Road | Aberdeenshire, Stonehaven AB39 2EH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Stonehaven
Price Range: $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adina B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Adina B&B Stonehaven, Scotland, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Adina B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles lesleyandjim2016, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 is the best one”
 of 5 bubbles andrewhm2014, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
“We were overlooking the road, which was quiet. From what we could see all the rooms were excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles sueonholiday_10, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We were in Room 4 facing road - with Chaise-Longue, shower a bit small but didn't mind.”
 of 5 bubbles 84PaulC, 1 Jun 2014 | Read review
“En suite king size was good value”
 of 5 bubbles 940billw, 23 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5