We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2190 Lakeshore Rd, Dunnville, Haldimand, Ontario N1A 2W8 Canada
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (60)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (2)

About

#1 of 4 Speciality lodging in Dunnville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Knights Beach Resort Proud to be voted Family Campground of the year by the Ontario Private Campground Association of Ontario !
Read more
Property amenities
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )

Location

Full view
203Reviews6Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 19
  • 14
  • 12
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lee wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
We have been camping for 30 years now seasonally and this is the best park so far. You get what you pay for- quality. I was shocked to read some of the negative comments. Unfortunately there are some inexperienced people who don’t understand how thing work at a large campsite. There is also an extended family who have made it their mission in life to speak poorly of this campground and management on this site, u tube and others. It’s amusing to watch and it’s kind of sad. You can’t fault Knights Beach for the pandemic, beach destruction or small hurricane that damaged the property. I was inside my trailer looking at a large tree branch coming right at me, over my trailer and then car. So much damage to the park. The management was there in two minutes to firstly insure everyone was OK, then start the cleanup. I was amazed. I also appreciate the special effort they are doing to make up for the closers they must enforce during this hard time. Please do not hesitate to come to this park. It is loved by most “ reasonable people”.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Krystal A wrote a review Oct. 2020
1 contribution
My family, with 3 small kids were seasonals for two years at KB. The only nice thing was the beach. I have no idea why they call it a resort. The food shack was gross and hardly ever open as with the store. The arcade games were always broken and the playground is old. We were told they were getting a splash pad, which never happened and then a petting Zoo lol... Marlene lied to us and tried to up the price on a different site we wanted even though she already told us we could have it. Sites are small and and most flood in spring and fall. Management nickel and dimes over everything even though they charge $6000 for a season ... But say $4600 (eye roll). Marlene constantly asked for my family review of KB, as she does of most new seasonals.. So here it is !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Steve B wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution
My wife and I own a motorhome but due to the pandemic we decided to take a sesonal site at a park. We had spent a couple of weekends at Knights over the last couple of seasons and enjoyed the location which as stunning sunrises and sunsets over Lake Erie. Once we visited other parks we made an easy decision to take a site at KB. We were not disappointed as the park is clean, up to date and the staff are awesome. Although we plan to trave in the next couple of years we will always return to Knights and if we are taking a seasonal site we would not hesitate to book it at KB. You will not be disappointed if you give it a try!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Emily E wrote a review Jul. 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked 3 sites together with two other families, months in advance of our stay. When we got there, we found out they switched our site without informing us at all. When I asked why this happened, the general manager only half-pretended to care and said this is something that happens all the time so why am I even asking. She said she'd "look into" why I wasn't emailed or called in advance. Of course I never heard back from her. Dead fish all over the beach. Smelly. Gross. The beach was PACKED. No social distancing enforced at all (during covid, social/physical distancing is mandatory in Ontario). People were practically sitting on top of each other. We will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marlene Allen, General Manager at Knight's Beach Resort
Responded Aug. 9, 2020
Hi Emily Thank you for your review and feedback Unfortunately we had a small hurricane touchdown on Lake Erie hitting the resort The safety of our seasonals and guest had us move sites to non flooded areas . I am sorry we had to move you and your guests sites a few lots apart. At the time of you coming up to my window to ask for the internet and why you were moved. The move was because we had one seasonal site correct and flooded areas near you .The sites you were moved to were dry ,I am sorry we did not have anything closer or to notify you that day. We pride ourself on our beach and due to the storm it took my staff a few days to clean up the damage from the storm We would love for you and your family to come back and try us again. Please call my personnel cell to discuss 289 377 8320
Read more
Jacqueline wrote a review Jul. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My husband and I decided to go seasonal after last 3 years travel trailering. We are recently retired and have two teenage daughters. We found it difficult to get away due to competing teenager schedules. We choose Knights beach because it is 50 minutes from home, and we can take advantage of back roads to get there. Nice easy drive, limited traffic. What does it offer....... well where can I start if you love to walk then you can go left or right out of the park and walk along the lake. You can see cute cottages, very friendly people as you pass by. In side the park a very responsible approach to COVID, the staff is on alert to ensure all are social distancing and keeping all safe. The camp sites are good size and there are lots of tree cover. The people at the resort are very nice, everyone says hello when you walk by. Pet friendly. The staff is awesome, always willing to help with any little concerns or issues. The beach is great. I have read reviews where others complain about seaweed, but honestly so far my experience is that yes there is some occasionally but primarily the water is clean, calm and refreshing. Nice sandy beach. This resort is close to Dunnville, that has all the amenities you require. Some great restaurants. Canadian Tire, Home Hardware, Sobey’s, McDonald’s, A&W, LCBO, Giant Tiger, Tim Horton’s etc. Etc. Our family is really enjoying our experience. Shout out to Marlene, Staff and the Owners. Living our best lives :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioHaldimandDunnville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
450
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Knight's Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Knight's Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include James N. Allan Provincial Park (7.8 km) and Canadian Drilling Rig Museum (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Knight's Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at Knight's Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Knight's Beach Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Knight's Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cottonwood Mansion Museum (15.6 km).