We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport

Hotels.comUS$65*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel has tried to have a make over. By changing the shower hose I think they think it now has an extra star. They silicones on silicon. The tiles are still broke and the old taps are still present. The room is stinking of Faust but they still charge close to £70 for the night. The only plus is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cochnito
dyce_operations, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, all comments from customers weather positive or negative, are very helpful to help us continue to maintain those services and products that we do offer well and improve those that we don't. Please feel free to contact Hotel management to discuss your concerns. Regards Operations Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Was put in a chalet type room that looked like a butlins camp. Toilet roll holder was hanging off wall. Hair on the floor in bathroom. And to top it of got 2 fines for £100 each from parking eye AFTER paying a ridiculous £4 per night for use of carpark within hotel grounds. Shocking and unproffesional

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda110599
dyce_operations, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, all comments from customers weather positive or negative, are very helpful to help us continue to maintain those services and products that we do offer well and improve those that we don't. Please feel free to contact Hotel management to discuss your concerns. Regards Operations Manager

Stockholm County, Sweden
Reviewed 15 April 2016

It's old, pretty expensive, next to the airport and obviously intended for one night stays only. There is no gym, no spa and the restaurant is average at best. There are no newspapers in the lobby and books in the lobby were glued down (I'm not kidding). The restaurant first forgot my order, then I asked for rice and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StandingNomad
dyce_operations, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, all comments from customers weather positive or negative, are very helpful to help us continue to maintain those services and products that we do offer well and improve those that we don't. Please feel free to contact Hotel management to discuss your concerns. Regards Operations Manager

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I stayed in this hotel (near the airport) to attend a course at Falk. The hotel is mostly used for offshore workers. The rooms are quite big, but the cleanliness is average, could be much better. The carpet needs a massive clean or a change out.Breakfast is available very early in the morning but disappointing, little choice, eggs are dried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erwin H
dyce_operations, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, all comments from customers weather positive or negative, are very helpful to help us continue to maintain those services and products that we do offer well and improve those that we don't. Please feel free to contact Hotel management to discuss your concerns. Regards Operations Manager

Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Our twin room was excellent, with lots of space and even had a sofa, chair and coffee table.Room and en-suite spotless. Very quiet with no noise from outside or from the corridor.Dinner choices suited us perfectly. Breakfast offered a great range of choices and everything we tried was lovely, with extra croissants requested and provided each morning. All staff we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Val G
dyce_operations, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive feedback, we always welcome positive or negative feed back, to help us deliver the correct level of service to you our customer. Kind Regards Management

Peterhead
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This hotel was booked as they provided transfers to the airport along with parking when booked through travel extras. On arrival staff seemed friendly, but room was dirty and draughty, food choice was poor in the lounge and staff obviously didn't have a clue what they were doing. Breakfast was of acceptable standard. On checking when the transfers ran I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
dyce_operations, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back and bringing your concerns to our attention. We welcome all feed back positive or negative, I would like to invite you to contact the hotel at you convenience if you would like to discuss your concerns. Regards Management

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

We attended the Hogmanay Gala at this hotel and a number of things went wrong. Service from the staff was extremely poor on a number of occasions, and our complaint regarding this was met with little sympathy. What was most disappointing about our stay was when the Ceilidh band who had given up their own New Year celebrations to play...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrogsLeap92
dyce_operations, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your comments, we welcome all positive or negative feed back. Management

Newbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

could not fault this hotel, booked at bargain basement rate for 1 night, i was pleasantly surprised. Room was spotless, and well furnished, would recommend for short stays. i was visiting relations nerby and this was ideal location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giffordfarmer
dyce_operations, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated, we hope to be of service to you in the future. Kind Regards Management

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

I'll keep this as short as possible. I arrived later than expected, after a full day of travelling and delays. I arrived to find I had been discarded into some sort of barrack-like accommodation. I then proceeded to the bar to have a drink to ease my nerves, only to be told that both bars were closed. Even to residents!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpiritPilgrim
dyce_operations, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We welcome all comments positive or negative to allow us to monitor and improve our services, it would appear that you have some concerns about the level and standard of the service you received and I would like to invite you to make direct contact with the hotel and your soonest convenience so that we may discuss your...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Booked this hotel at last minute through easy breaks and was the best deal I could find near Aberdeen and was Dinner, Bed and breakfast for cheaper than most websites had room only.Not well signposted on arrival noticed hotel as we drove by it. Very old building that rooms are housed in, and looks like an old Motel. Check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary3459
dyce_operations, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive and negative feed back with regards to your stay, we welcome all feed back and will use it to help us improve those areas which matter to our customers, we look forward to you staying with us in the future again, please feel free to contact the Hotel directly if there is any...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dyce
1.0 km away
Moxy Aberdeen Airport
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
#11 of 64 in Aberdeen
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Dunavon House Hotel
Dunavon House Hotel
#37 of 64 in Aberdeen
82 reviews
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport is in an ideal location for business and pleasure, just 2.5 miles from Aberdeen Airport. The hotel has 70+ golf courses within an hour of the hotel including Royal Aberdeen Golf Course and is under 6 miles from University of Aberdeen. The hotel has plenty of parking spaces, chargeable at £4 per day. 212 comfortable bedrooms and free superfast WiFi available throughout the hotel. Brasserie, bar and lounge for relaxed dining and great food. Four meeting rooms for up to 400 delegates. The hotel is also a popular wedding venue for up to 220 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport

Address: Farburn Terrace, Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7DW, Scotland (Formerly Menzies Aberdeen Airport Dyce)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Dyce
Price Range: $68 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Dyce Hotel Dyce
Menzies Hotel Dyce
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
scotland
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some noise from Babcock heliport across the road, but little or nothing aft 18:00hrs.”
Archer1966, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the Chalets”
davyflett, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 318 at back of building was quiet.”
87williamb, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms are fairly close to the railway and although trains don't run through the night, these rooms are better avoided”
OffshoreAndy, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room beginning with number 1 or 2 avoid the rooms with 3.”
sandrabY4ES, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$67
Expedia.comUS$65
Booking.comUS$67
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates