Alkistis

Alkistis

Alkistis Hotel
Traveller (378)
Twin bed
Room & Suite (54)
Sea view restaurant
Dining (32)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#7 of 12 hotels in Agios Stefanos
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
An authentic Mykonos beach hotel, Alkistis, a true sea view and beach hotel is located over the sandy and crystal clear waters beach of Agios Stefanos community and 2.5 km only away from the cosmopolitan Mykonos town (Chora). Alkistis Hotel blends the traditional Mykonian architecture with modern facilities, offers gorgeous view of the Aegean Sea and is the ideal relaxation and calmness hideaway, nearby Mykonos Town buzzing nightlife. Each of the spacious rooms at Alkistis enjoys a beautiful view from its private balcony overlooking Agios Stefanos bay and the Aegean sea, and facing Syros and Tinos islands and the town of Mykonos. The sea view hotel rooms and the helpful and attentive staff ensure an elegant, pleasant and unforgettable stay in Mykonos island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Adult pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Adults only
Baggage storage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Concierge
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek, Italian

Location

Agios Stefanos 84600 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Mikonos Airport
Syros Island Airport
33.9 km
See all flights
462Reviews15Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 157
  • 147
  • 79
  • 37
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JoniS wrote a review Jul 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is fantastic for those who don't want to stay in the busy old port, it is quieter and more laid back.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful & overall we had 3 great nights at the hotel. They even packed breakfast boxes for those flying out early.

As you've already seen in other reviews the rooms are laid out on a cliff and do require a walk, but that gives some amazing views. The rooms are quite simple but have everything you need as you won't be spending much time in them.

As we read there aren't many cabs in Mykonos and flew very early we paid 30 EUR for the airport transfers each way.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Best view is on the top but it will take walking up a hill, if you have mobility issues request a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane S wrote a review May 2022
Montreal, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was part of an Air Canada Vacations hotel in our Cyclades Tour. The location of the hotel is near a bus stop and the beach. Although there were many of us on the Air Canada Vacations Tour, there was also a Gate 1 travel tour and in the restaurant for breakfast, they very obviously had number 1 priority. We were not greeted, acknowledged or served until we had requested it at least three times. Coffee was served finally after we were done breakfast. On day 2, after the Gate 1 departure, they slowly started laying out a cold buffet. Again, to get coffee and a hot breakfast it was a chore. The restaurant is understaffed for the amount of guests they were expecting.
Another low note is that although the tap water is not drinkable, no water was offered in our room. We could obtain it from the restaurant for a modest 6€ or walk to a nearby market and get it for the regulated price of .5€. This is the first hotel I have ever been to that does not offer water to their guests and gouges them on the price. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angelos Adaloglou, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Alkistis
Responded May 14, 2022
Dear Diansa01, Thank you for your comments. We do feel very sorry about this small issue regarding breakfast. Due to covid protocol, the breakfast has to be a la carte , but fortunately they change it again into buffet breakfast. Everything goes well now. Also, as per our contract with your agency, we do not provide bottles of water in the rooms. Furthermore, nowhere is written that in the rooms we provide bottles of water. We do apologies for your wrong thought. Hope we will have the chance to welcoming you once again at our Hotel and to satisfy your expectations. Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Commenter-02134 wrote a review May 2024
Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are kind of simple, but the views and the service are wonderful. There was a lot of selection and quantity for breakfast, but the same food every day (for three days) and very little fresh fruit.
Yes Agio Stefanos is not in Old Port Mykonos, but the bus is convenient – a five-minute ride every hour. Agios Stefanos beach, a small grocery store (with much cheaper coffee than in the hotel), and the bus stop are all right at the hotel's doorstep. The beach is small, cute, not crowded (in May, anyway), and sandy, but quite windy. Because of the design and the location, Alkistis could be a 4-star hotel I think, if there was a little bit more detail and comfort to the rooms and they had better plumbing so that one could flush toilet paper.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorenzo B wrote a review Jun 2022
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a lovely time staying at Alkistis Hotel.
I arrived there in the morning, the room was not ready yet, but I didn't find that an issue. I had the time to walk to the bar of the terrace, grab a coffee and enjoy the lovely view for a few minutes when me and my girlfriend were called that the room was ready.
We were walked to it, our luggages were taken care of and brought to the room.
I was really happy with the accommodation, not too big, but perfect for our needs. It had a television and airco, both working very fine. The bathroom was also really nice, and we personally really enjoyed the shower, which was very modern with a nice shower cap. The room also had a small balcony which allowed us to enjoy really nice sunsets every evening. The room would be thoroughly cleaned everyday.
The swimming pool was quite basic, but nice, clean and not too crowded. I didn't mind that at all, as I was mostly going to the beach, which was just across the road at one minute walking distance.
Next to the main terrace was the restaurant, where we had breakfast and enjoyed a couple of dinners. There was a continental type of breakfast, with several different goods to choose from. The coffee machine was nothing special, but it wasn't a problem for me. The menu of the dinner is rather small, offering salads, pizza or pasta. We ate there twice and the quality of the food was high.
The personnel of the hotel itself is extremely friendly and welcoming. I'd like to give some special thanks to Dimitra at the reception, Kostantinos at the bar of the swimming pool and to Yianna at the bar next to the restaurant for being so nice and welcoming all the time, they really made our stay at Alkistis hotel really pleasant and relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angelos Adaloglou, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Alkistis
Responded Jun 25, 2022
Thank you very much for your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you once again at our Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hayley J wrote a review Sep 2021
England, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect hotel. Such good value for money. The views are stunning, the beach in front of the hotel is gorgeous. The bus stops right outside every hour and takes you into the town which will save you a fortune on the taxis!
The staff are so friendly, a special mention to Angie & Simone who went over and above they were excellent! The breakfast is amazing, cooked fresh to order every morning.
The rooms are very basic but have everything you need. I will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heidi M wrote a review Aug 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived I thought at first ok, the hotel is a lot more modest than it looks online, but the price was low for Mykonos so I thought ok fine we can make it work. The "welcome drinks" were cheap apple juice and when we got to the room the comforter had yellow stains on and it looked like a cheap roadside motel more than a decent hotel room. So I was a bit upset but still thought we will not be that much in the room so let's just ha a laugh about it.

We were so hot frm the ferry that we decided let's have a dip in the pool to start, turned out the hotel had no swimming pool available for the entire time of our stay, as had been promised/described in the information when I booked this hotel, the pool was broken. As it was 35 degrees celsius in Greece, I was really upset at this point and the hotel told me if we can find another hotel ASAP and leave the hotel within 15 minutes, they will give us a full refund no problem and they are sorry the pool is out of order. So I got another hotel for 3x the price and they called us a taxi and we left.

I have not received any refund from the hotel as they promised, the hotel does not react to my calls or emails and they are just playing some ignoring game with me. At first they told me yes yes it is coming on the phone and nothing has happened despite several calls and emails. Then the manager is never present and he has no direct number. So I think they are just waiting for me to give up and accept they fooled me. I asked them to give me some kind of explanation and they just soud annoyed on the phone and tell me they cannot say anything that the manager will contact me and he never does nor is he ever there present when I call.

I have NEVER in my life been treated or scammed like this, we were 4 people in the reception when they told me that everything is fine and we can take another hotel and it is no problem and they will refund me. So not only avoid this hotel because it is rubbish altogether, but also because the people are clearly total liars and criminals and have absolutely zero manners and human decency!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Passenger49181097786 wrote a review Oct 2022
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful location with a nice view,horrible customer service, 1 time we got yelled at by a female staff was while checking in. When we were told to stop talking as the 2 reps yelled over each other trying explaining the hotel layout to an Asian guest that was having a difficult time understanding them, then my husband got yelled at by the male staff for placing and empty water bottle into what appeared to be a waste bin. Sometimes its not what you say but how. Shortly after getting into our room I called for an iron, coming to Mykonos you definitely need your linens. I was told they have no iron on the property but they offered a laundry service, I asked if I could pay for the 2 shorts and 1 pants to be iron, she said bring them down in the morning when I come down for breakfast, ok fine. Next morning there at 9a on the dot to drop off the pant, it's currently 2:09 p someone just came to the door with my pants 5hrs later. We have YET to experience the GREEK hospitality here at the hotel. Needless will never return. I'm all about putting out good energy and getting it back but the staff in the front desk are simply just RUDE. Minus the young lady that picked us up from the port, she's very bubbly and friendly!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vasilis Ioannou, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Alkistis
Responded Nov 7, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Alkistis hotel. We are deeply sorry to hear that your experience was not to the highest standard which we set for ourselves, and our guests so rightly expected. Please kindly allow us to ensure you that it was not our staff's intent to make you feel offended. All your remarks about the parts that let you down, will be taken under serious consideration. We would like you to know that your opinion matters to us. Thus, we would kindly request for another chance. Please next time you visit Mykonos, give us the chance to prove that we can do better and provide a lovely and memorable holiday. Warmest Regards, The Alkistis Beach Hotel's Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diána A wrote a review Aug 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best vacation place I have ever been. The hotel and the rooms are very clean and pleasant, staff is super nice and helpful, service is blameless, food is delicious, amazing view. Location is perfect, 10 min far from the downtown, furthermore beach, market, bus stop, restaurants in 1-2 min. In Mykonos I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria G wrote a review Jul 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. My tour arrived at the hotel at 11:00 pm after a 5 hour ferry ride from Athens. The hotel is like everything up there on a hill, which is understandable and I'm not going to complain about how inconvenient it is to climb the suitcases to get to the room. I got one of the last rooms, the hotel is a labyrinth, when I get to the room I realize that the A/C did not work, I tried to turn on the TV and it did not turn on, I went to take a shower and there was no hot water, The worst of all is that I didn't have a phone to call the reception either, incredible. Many will wonder why you didn't go to the reception, well as I said before, the hotel is a labyrinth, we arrived very late and I was traveling alone, I didn't want to get lost so I decided to take my shower with cold water, and sleep with the balcony door open. In the morning I went to the reception, the people were rude, they did not want to change my room, they sent a technician who told them that they would have to change me, and I found out that that room had already had a long time without a telephone line. In the end they changed me to another room during that day, in the new room I found myself in bed with a bug (I took a picture of it). The last night at 9:00 pm two women entered my room and shouted Tek Tek Tek, they didn't speak English and I didn't understand until one of them used her translation and told me clear terrace... Wow seriously at 9 at night, the hotel of terror.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Judit B wrote a review Oct 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent our honeymoon here. The hotel is located in front of the sea, so we didn’t have to walk a lot to swim and lay down on the sand.
Our room was very clean and modern with some traditional greek elements. We loved that we could see the sunset from our bed (or the balcony), it was really romantic!

We always prefer to be on the beach but we tried the hotel swimming pool as well. There is a bar on the area so we could drink some cocktails in the pool too. It was really relaxing ;)

Every breakfast was an experiment for us. There are a lot of omlettes we could choose and they all were very delicious! The view from the hotel’s restaurant and terrace was spectacular! It was worth to spend a lot of time there in every day.

There is a quad rental company next to the hotel which was also very convenient for us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Alkistis Hotel M
Dear "I put my towel out early" 1. the pool is fresh water 2. The cruise ships do not cause any noise polution 3. We do not have a gym but due to the location of the hotel you can work out outdoors (hiking, jogging, swimming) We remain at your disposal for any addittional information you migh need Best Regards Alkistis Beach Hotel Team
Answer from Josh W
3 contributions
10 minutes drive 10 minutes walk afterwards through the marina.
Answer from Cruiser13289376799
1 contribution
u need to pay no shower honestly u better staying at the freebeach
Quasar2015 asked a question Aug 2021
Los Angeles, California44 contributions2 helpful votes
Does the hotel offer laundry service? If yes will it be possible to know the price/s?
Answer from Frtraveller
Thessaloniki2 contributions
no laundry service is not offered
Answer from Alkistis_Hotel_Mgr
Mykonos, Greece
Dear Topsywopsy, ​​as per your inquiry, please be advised that our complimentary transfer service to Mykonos town is no longer available since the greek legislation does not allow hotels to offer this service. Standard rooms have been renovated in 2017 and standard room bathrooms are renovated this year. We remain at your disposal for any additional information you may need. Best Regards Alkistis Hotel Team Alkistis Mykonos
Patrick R wrote a tip Jun 20
Ottawa, Canada23 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"familiarize yourself with the bus and bus schedule and you probably will not need cabs or transfers"
Read full review
Heidi M wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else."
Read full review
Cruiser13289376799 wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be friendly with the staff they are really nice people "
Read full review
Susan S wrote a tip Jun 2023
6 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Fine if you get a good price and know that it’s not close to 4*- barely 3* in my opinion"
Read full review
Josh W wrote a tip Jun 2023
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring decent walking shoes, and ensure you don’t track sand into the room if you’ve been to the beach. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Agios Stefanos area.
PRICE RANGE
C$201 - C$364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alkistis hotel mykonos
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesMykonosAgios Stefanos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Alkistis - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Alkistis
Which popular attractions are close to Alkistis?
Nearby attractions include Mykonia (0.5 km), The Garden Of Mykonos (0.9 km), and 100% Mykonos (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Alkistis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Alkistis?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Alkistis?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Alkistis?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alkistis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rustic Grill, BAOS Greek Restaurant, and NOA Greek Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alkistis?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Alkistis have airport transportation?
Yes, Alkistis offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alkistis?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Alkistis?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Archaeological Site of Delos (7.1 km), Lena's House (1.4 km), and Three Wells (1.4 km).
Does Alkistis have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Agios Stefanos HotelsAgios Stefanos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Agios StefanosHotels near Alkistis
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars