We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (238)
Room & Suite (64)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
AN AUTHENTIC MYKONOS BEACH HOTEL Alkistis , a true sea view and beach hotel is located over the sandy and crystal clear waters beach of Agios Stefanos community and 2.5 Km only away from the cosmopolitan Mykonos town (Chora). Alkistis Hotel blends the traditional Mykonian architecture with modern facilities, offers gorgeous view of the Aegean Sea and is the ideal relaxation and calmness hideaway, nearby Mykonos Town buzzing nightlife. Each of the spacious rooms at Alkistis, enjoys a beautiful view from its private balcony ,overlooking Agios Stefanos bay and the Aegean sea, and facing Syros and Tinos islands and the town of Mykonos . The sea view hotel rooms and the helpful and attentive staff ensure an elegant, pleasant and unforgettable stay in Mykonos island.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
70
65
36
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
70
65
36
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant view old port mykonos town minute drive from the port free shuttle mini market no lift shuttle service to the town small beach clean rooms public bus beautiful sea view stefanos beach close to the hotel great bathroom hotel offers best feature
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 200 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Nice little hotel out of town, but with bus access. Hotel is on a steep hillside with 9-10 levels and no elevators. The walk up and down is an issue you must be prepared for. Reception staff was not friendly nor helpful. Rooms were just...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Kurt S
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

At this hotel we had a fairly average experience. Hotel staff wasn’t the friendliest and bordered on rude/indifferent at times. The location at clear, calm, and shallow Agros Stefanos beach and less than a 5 minute drive from the port, a 10 minute drive or...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank White2tn
Reviewed October 7, 2018

I had seen photos of the property on the internet and was looking forward to my stay here but was very let down... 1. The rooms do not have working phones. And since there are lots of stairs, many rooms are quite far from the...More

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank Kavzchat
Reviewed October 7, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for three days and really enjoyed our stay. Yes there are stairs but we had read the reviews and were prepared for them. We had to climb 131 stairs to our room but it was worth the view, and...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank John M
Reviewed October 1, 2018

I am a very active individual, so I didn't mind the stairs, but there are several of them to get to the rooms. The breakfast is acceptable here and their breakfast area is delightful to sit at morning, noon, and night. The view of the...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Kristina T
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Topsywopsy
March 5, 2018|
Answer
Response from Alkistis_Hotel_Mgr | Property representative |
Dear Topsywopsy, ​​as per your inquiry, please be advised that our complimentary transfer service to Mykonos town is no longer available since the greek legislation does not allow hotels to offer this service. Standard... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Diana K
July 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ItaloSvevo | Reviewed this property |
If you want renovated bathroom, you need an upgrade. Most of the rooms have old and awful bathrooms.
0
Votes
pgturnergolf
June 25, 2017|
Answer
Response from Alkistis_Hotel_Mgr | Property representative |
Dear pgturnerg, thank you for your question.. As per your inquiry please be advised that as per our policy, 15 years old is our absolute minimum, but we will be happy to have you as guests next year. We remain at your... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"higher is better if you can handle the walk up the stairs to get there"
819kurts
Oct. 27, 2018
Read review
"Although the higher levels have more stairs, they have better views."
739kristinat
Oct. 1, 2018
Read review
"Choose a different hotel."
Vacation816796
Sep. 23, 2018
Read review
"Try to book rooms on the lower level (due to steps) but make sure it still has uninterrupted sea views."
planetESJ
Aug. 23, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alkistis hotel mykonos
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesMykonosAgios Stefanos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing