We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa

Expedia.comUS$494*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$562*
US$494*
Great Deal
US$512*
US$562*
US$494*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Professional photos
Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Surrey
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We were moved to this hotel after the hotel we booked - The Palladium- had over booked itself! But we were so glad!!! The hotel is amazing! We weren't that bothered about "the biggest" pool- until we got there and saw it! It's an infinity pool and the views are breath taking! The room was gorgeous with a fab view...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gabby m
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Gabby. Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we’re extremely happy you had a fabulous stay. The pool is incredible isn’t it!? We take on board any comments from our customers and rest assured we will be sorting the Wi-Fi situation out to ensure guests have fast internet when required. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 13 June 2014

The view from the hotel is amazing. It's placed on hillside overlooking the sea so you will get an ocean view from most of the rooms. We booked the standard room but upon our arrival we upgraded to executive suite with private pool. This was after offered an attractive deal that included a car rental so you might want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roydadon
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for this glowing
 review! As you mentioned, we are indeed very service-orientated and so it
 makes us very happy when we read comments regarding our staff. We're 
privileged to be a part of your holiday and that your recognised our efforts 
to make your stay as memorable as possible, for all the right reasons! And
 as for your...

Reviewed 13 June 2014

All in a great stay with super friendly staff, absolutely fabulous food and beatiful rooms. The only minor points were: - a really terrible wifi signal and speed (mails will be sent faster by smoke signals or war drum type of slow) - painting and finishing in the rooms was sometimes rough in the corners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zaxender
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the
time to review our hotel. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us
 and we will take on board your comments about the Wi-Fi, making sure this
 issue is resolved as soon as possible. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the summers to come!

United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Totally spoilt in this fantastic resort and spa. The room had a fantastic view over looking the sea. The hotel staff could not do enough, always there but never encroaching your space. All areas spotless, with the maid visiting your room twice a day. Only one fault, evening meal in main restaurant wasn't worth the money, although tasty it could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tobyowen
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review

We are really pleased to hear
how positive and enjoyable your stay at the Saint John was. It's great to
 hear your feedback and we take on board everything our customers say.
 Hopefully, see you again soon!

St. Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Fab hotel.loved the room,swimming pool,and the breakfast.The only complaint was there was only one restaurant open-supposed to be 3.there was also lots of things missing from the menu.the staff were very good though.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank grisey67
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the feedback. We're sorry
 there was only one restaurant open whilst you were visiting but we are very
 pleased you enjoyed your room, the hotel's service and our breakfast. We 
hope to see you again soon!

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from a week at this hotel. The views are amazing. The swimming pool and beach are lovely, although the swimming pool is salt water which we weren't expecting. The whole family loved the hotel. Very friendly staff. Johanna was particularly helpful in recommending a couple of restaurants to us that were both fantastic. The sea water really is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma c
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Emma! Thanks so much for the positive
and brilliant review of Saint John. The sea really is beautiful, isn't it?
 Be sure to visit us again soon.

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very nice location for the most beautiful sunset !!!!!!!!Spacy rooms with jacuzzi in the bathroom and relaxing bed. Breakfast was S U P E R!!! The staff very helpful. Overall it was a super stay!!!!Pity i had no time to check the spa, will do it next time

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank georgiakarpouzou
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Georgia. We're very happy to hear 
you enjoyed the room, Jacuzzi and the fabulous breakfast. You'll just have 
to visit us again to enjoy the spa next time!

Sydney
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed for a few days May 2014, I must say we found the staff excellent, we did not have the experience of another reviewer RobJager. The location is wonderful, view is spectacular with the island Delos opposite. The room very large, tastefully and elegantly decorated, very clean. The breakfast was absolutely gorgeous and generous in variety. The prices for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynandLesSydney
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review

We are thrilled you had such a 
wonderful stay at Saint John. Next time be sure to visit us again, so you 
can enjoy the beautiful pool. Thanks again for a fabulous review!

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa was a very nice place. We came here on our honeymoon. We're glad we came here! Here are my thoughts on this location: The Good: The Room & View: The room and the view were beautiful. The room had an appropriate amount of space. We didn't feel cramped at all and enjoyed spending some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Rob, thank you so much for
 choosing Saint John as your honeymoon destination. We're very pleased to
hear you enjoyed your stay and for sharing with us all your remarks about 
the hotel. We loved your remark and images showcasing our cappuccino
 'artist', we're proud that the little touches brought a smile to your day!
 We're sorry to hear...

Reviewed 21 May 2014

I'm a bit late in writing this review.. Actually, almost a year late. But the good thing is, over the past year, I have had the chance to stay at different top-notch resorts both, in India and elsewhere, such as Turkey for instance and I have just one thing to say. The Saint John Hotel is UNPARALLELED! My wife and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank varunmohankumar
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Wow - thank you so much for the
kind and pleasant review! We're so happy you had a fabulous honeymoon and
you enjoyed the facilities Saint John had to offer.

1,022 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (605)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Other (237)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Baby's Pool (5)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Family Room (52)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Spa pool (10)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sea View (34)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
2.7 km away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
2.2 km away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#4 of 25 in Platys Gialos
772 reviews
5.4 km away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
7.2 km away
Myconian Villa Collection
2.5 km away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The luxurious Saint John Hotel Resort is located on one of the finest spots on Mykonos Island, in the picturesque area of Agios Ioannis and spans across 20,000 sq. m of land. The resort has been specially created for travelers who demand only the best for their vacation or business trip. Catering to the comfort, convenience and leisure of its guests, the Saint John Mykonos Hotel Resort offers a wide variety of exceptional hotel facilities and services, including a 200-meter long private beach, a spa, a tennis court, swimming pools, restaurants, bars, conference halls and outdoor reception areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa

Address: | PO Box 626, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: $280 - $1,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint John Hotel Villas Agios Ioannis
Saint John Hotel Villas And Spa
Saint John Resort
Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa Mykonos, Greece
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#4 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are fabulous and facing the sea”
rosemaryb851, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“See view room”
963paulw, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“They all have sea views”
marycA7953WU, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a sea view room for great sunsets”
RLDuke, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“we had a sea view - it was very nice”
michaelpO2704EU, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$494* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$512
TripAdvisorUS$494
ElvolineUS$562
View all 16 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates