We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Thorndene B&B

    Thorndene Hope Road, Hope, Peak District National Park S33 6RU, England
    011 44 1438 300453
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in HopeSee available hotels in Hope
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (1)
    • Excellent92%
    • Very good8%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Hope hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (62)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 57 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Great communication, cake on arrival, spotlessly clean rooms and bathrooms. Excellent location. Local ingredients used for breakfast. Made to feel very welcome. Well worth a visit and highly recommended.

    Thank John S
    Response from Thorndene, Owner at Thorndene B&BResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Pleased to hear you had a great stay and are recommending us to your friends. Hope to see you again at Thorndene B&B

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Thorndene is in a perfect location for exploring the Peak District. John gave us a very warm welcome and we were delighted with our immaculate bedroom. The king-size bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was amazing! Good, hearty breakfast in the morning, set us...More

    Thank Crooner1950
    Response from Thorndene, Owner at Thorndene B&BResponded 2 weeks ago

    Glad you enjoyed your stay with us - hope to see you again in the future.

    Reviewed 22 August 2017

    Clean, comfortable, spacious bedroom at the front of the house, with a large bathroom. Plenty of hot water and a shower with the power of Niagara Falls! The breakfast was good. On our return from a long walk there was a welcome muffin waiting for...More

    Thank Scarletsfamily
    Response from Thorndene, Owner at Thorndene B&BResponded 24 August 2017

    Thanks for your review. We have chosen to have a kettle and tea/coffee in the breakfast room/guest lounge so we can offer a wide selection of hot drinks and are hoping to encourage people to make sit and chat with other guests. Most guests enjoy...More

    Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

    We have stayed at many of the local B&Bs & I have to say this is the best by far. Ideal location & good parking. We stayed over the New Year for 2 nights & John couldn't have been more accommodating - especially considering it...More

    Thank MrsJonesJnr
    Response from Thorndene, Owner at Thorndene B&BResponded 8 July 2017

    Thanks for your review. Always good to hear our guests enjoy their stay! May be see you again? Thorndene B&B

    Reviewed 19 June 2017

    What a fabulous place to stay!John in extremely helpful and friendly and an excellent cook. Great choice for breakfast and nothing was greasy. We chose Thornedene as it is not far from Manchester Airport and a perfect place to get over our jetlag . The...More

    Thank Sally E
    Response from Thorndene, Owner at Thorndene B&BResponded 22 June 2017

    Thanks for your review and upgrade to 6 stars! Very pleased to hear you rate Thorndene B&B as the best during your UK trip. Hope to see you again.

    Losehill House Hotel & Spa
    1,075 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hope
    Innkeeper's Lodge Castleton, Peak District
    345 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Castleton
    The Maynard
    393 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Grindleford
    Little John Hotel
    226 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Hathersage
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Peak District National Park >
    • Hope Valley >
    • Hope
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Bathroom (2)
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby HotelsSee all Hope Hotels
    Innkeeper's Lodge Castleton, Peak District
    345 reviews
    3.13 km away
    Little John Hotel
    226 reviews
    5.10 km away
    Losehill House Hotel & Spa
    1,075 reviews
    2.65 km away
    The Maynard
    393 reviews
    8.18 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Samuel Fox Country Inn Restaurant
    182 reviews
    1.29 km away
    The Cheshire Cheese
    275 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Grasshopper Cafe
    36 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Curry Cabin
    223 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Losehill House Spa
    33 reviews
    2.51 km away
    Peak Mountaineering Day Tours
    411 reviews
    2.96 km away
    Ladybower Reservoir
    558 reviews
    3.81 km away
    Stanage Edge
    386 reviews
    6.37 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Thorndene B&B staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Room 1 is at the front of the house. You can hear road noise, but it is still quiet as it is in a village. A..."
    Read review
    "All rooms are perfect"
    Read review
    "Choose the room according to the hotel guide. We stayed in room 3 and had fantastic views."
    Read review
    "back room very quiet, don't know about the front rooms but they are well back from the road"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing