We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Losehill House Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

992 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Losehill House Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 991: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We had planned to stay here as part of our honeymoon in March but unfortunately broke down enroute. We had a Living Social voucher and the hotel kindly agreed to extend it for a month. We were looking forward to some peace and quiet and a visit to Chatsworth House and the Blue John Caverns nearby. Check in was speedy...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank butterflybarbie
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am pleased that you enjoyed the food in the restaurant but very sorry that you did not enjoy the stay because of your allocated room, which should have been described when you booked. On reflection we would have been better to offer you the complimentary stay, after your previous cancellation, out of the Easter holidays when it would have...

Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2015

I went to losehill restaurant one sunday with the family, ten of us all together, the restaurant didn't open untill 12:30 and while we waited in the lounge before being seated at the table we weren't offered drinks and their wasn't enough chairs for all of us to sit on however we did get to the table a little early...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Simon L
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to the restaurant - our style of food is modern fine dining and the portions are smaller than a typical sunday lunch may be but we believe that the style and presentation is important along with the enhanced taste & flavours of the high quality ingredients. We have recently increased...

Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Visited just before Easter. Very friendly staff and the food does deserve the awards they have won, we had two great evening meals in the orangery and can't fault them. If I was rating on food and service alone I would have given 4 or 5 stars. The problem with this hotel is the rooms and price. We came on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ReviewerStewart
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed the restaurant food and we will look to how we can continually improve the rooms by challenging everything we do.

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2015

after visiting spa and having lunch in December decided to stay over and dine in the restaurant with friends in march. We all really enjoyed our stay, time in the spa and excellent food in the restaurant. Two of us had treatments which were heavenly- can't wait to return. A truly special place to relax and unwind

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerts29
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Losehill and very much appreciate the review.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Firstly the positives: The food was sublime, excellently cooked and presented; I love my desserts and these were some of the best I have ever had - original, light, sweet, beautifully presented - fantastic. The wine list is well thought out and we had two superb bottles. The waiting staff in the bar/restaurant are excellent, friendly, attentive yet unobtrusive. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am really pleased that you enjoyed the food and the location of the hotel. Room 10 has probably the best view of any of the rooms with an enormous arts & crafts window which is the full width of the room. We will certainly review the comments and factor then into our continual upgrade of the rooms and facilities...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2015

We have just had a fantastic 5 night stay at Losehill House Hotel and would thoroughly recommend it. The food was outstanding, with the menu changing every night for all courses. Our two children were offered the choice between a simple children's option (eg sausages and mash) or ordering from the adult menu (in small or full-size portions, as required)....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank C C
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank-you for the review - it was a real pleasure to welcome the family for your Easter break.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 April 2015

First of all i would like to say, Front of house Staff extremely excellent, friendly and would do everything they possibly could (within reason) to make you have a good stay. Afternoon Tea is atrociously bad & ridiculously expensive. £15.95 Per person. If you're not going to do it properly don't do it at all. Seriously, the worst I have...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Miho S
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your visit for afternoon tea and still feel so aggrieved after two months to post your review from Dubai. We are constantly reviewing our meals across the hotel and change our menus on a daily basis including afternoon tea. We will certainly take on board your comments and have found that...

wigan
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I have just returned from my 2nd stay at Losehill House Hotel and I'm sure I will return again for a 3rd. The young (or so they seemed to me!) but experienced staff couldn't have been more helpful and nothing was too much trouble even though the hotel was very busy at the time of our visit. We stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janlouz
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at Losehill and that you appreciate all we are trying to achieve by celebrating the Peak District, people, produce and place.

Sheffield(UK)
Reviewed 30 March 2015

This was our second visit and it confirmed for us what a high quality establishment this is. We had a double deluxe room with an amazing view and everything we could have wished for. The bathroom was very spacious with lovely tiling and a roll top cast iron bath. High quality toiletries were provided and the whole room was spotless....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xante
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank-you for your support we really appreciate it.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

The setting is absolutely stunning. The directions for the satnav got us straight to the door, so no issues there. The car park has limited places and on the weekend, when fully booked, people were double parked. We tried to book spa treatments the week before, but received no reply to an email and when we called, they were fully...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank SarahN79
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am disappointed that our young inexperienced team of staff in the restaurant let down your visit to the hotel. That would probably be me then as I ran service in the restaurant over the weekend! We strive to achieve the best level of service with a local team from the Peak District - we pride ourselves on employing local...

518 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (24)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Edale Suite (32)
Viewed
Family Suite (41)
Viewed
King's Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope
34.3 km away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
7.4 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
369 reviews
17.2 km away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 7 in Bakewell
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#1 of 1 in Grindleford
357 reviews
15.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
21.4 km away
East Lodge Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The finest Hotel & Spa in the Peak District National Park ... more   less 

Additional Information about Losehill House Hotel & Spa

Address: Lose Hill Lane | Edale Road, Hope Valley, Derbyshire, Hope, Peak District National Park S33 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope Valley > Hope
Price Range: $243 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Losehill House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Losehill House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Losehill House Hotel And Spa
Losehill House Hotel Hope
Losehill Hotel Hope
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Losehill House Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom
Roanoke, Virginia
Nantwich, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Stevenage
Midhurst, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Losehill House Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 5 but there is a bit of noise from the hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles lovehols39, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 14 (a Double King) is on the top corner of the hotel, so very quiet - with great views”
 of 5 bubbles BananaSpark, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All floors are serviced by a lift”
 of 5 bubbles barney20, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 2 overlooks the garden”
 of 5 bubbles sandiago, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay a little extra for the superior rooms at top. They agree worth it!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Z1072FLrobertc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5