We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Stromstad Spa

    229 Kebalvegen, Stromstad 452 40, Sweden
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Please select your travel dates.
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    Savings alert: 11% below average rate

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    SAVE US$23
    Traveller (202)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Dining (31)
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good28%
    • Average19%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Facilities for Disabled Guests
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 8Oct 9
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 34 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,096)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 215 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    Nice hotel. Incredible nice and service minded staff. Close to the sea. Ten meters from the bar to the sea. They got golf cars and bicycle and cajak at the hotel. Nice and good spa selection whit massage and other treatments. Really close to the...More

    Thank JakobsenDanmark
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Had the pleasure to stay together with friends for a weekend to play golf. Positively surprised with the hotel. My room was very well maintained, spacious and with sea view. Even a large balcony, to enjoy the evening sun. Besides the nice room we enjoyed...More

    1  Thank Helge K
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you guys soon and welcome back :)

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    Room had foul smell, no room service, time slots for the spa, limited to two hours. Poor information from staff who seem unmotivated and uninterested. Went for romantic weekend with wife, will not return.

    Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
    Thank Niko O
    Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your feedback I'm sorry to hear that your stay didn't live up to your expectations. Hope you'll come back some day and give us another try. Kind Regards Strömstad Spa

    Reviewed 4 August 2017

    Quality few days with my daughter. Wonderful location. We could easily have stayed longer! Enjoyed the spa avdelning. Pity some people can't read when it says 'over 18 only' on the door to the VIP spa

    Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
    Thank M6985FKlesleym
    Management response:Responded 6 August 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. Great to hear that you enjoyed the stay! Welcome back to us in Strömstad:)

    Reviewed 4 August 2017

    Wasn't pleased with the overall stay - This was my daughters birthday present- mother /daughter spa trip. There were children everywhere. - They shouldn't be in the spa area. The dinner really but a downer on the trip. Horrible service - far to expensive for...More

    Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
    Thank 740tressas
    Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Strömstad Spa. However, we regret that we were unable to meet and exceed your expectations, as we strive to provide each and every guest with an unforgettable experience....More

    Scandic Laholmen
    298 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Stromstad
    Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
    976 reviews
    #7 of 67 hotels in Gothenburg
    Hotel Koster
    124 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Sydkoster
    256 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Grebbestad
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Price range
    • US$171 - US$343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 232
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Stromstad Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Sweden >
    • West Coast >
    • Vastra Gotaland County >
    • Stromstad
    • Also Known As
    • Quality Inn Stromstad
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (202)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Dining (31)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Hotel & Grounds (116)
    Bathroom (10)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Hotel Koster
    124 reviews
    8.47 km away
    Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
    976 reviews
    145.02 km away
    256 reviews
    30.78 km away
    Scandic Laholmen
    298 reviews
    .85 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mellow Cafe & Bistro
    157 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Toro Kolgrill & Tapas Bar
    101 reviews
    .88 km away
    172 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Heat Restaurang
    180 reviews
    .84 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kosterhavets Nationalpark
    88 reviews
    9.56 km away
    Breviks Fiskehamn
    5 reviews
    11.01 km away
    Hvaler Church
    5 reviews
    11.59 km away
    Nordby Shoppingcenter
    77 reviews
    13.54 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Karen G
    8 February 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from mariann b | Reviewed this property |
    You have everything you need in the room...a fridge & microwawe was also in My room:)) i think i had room 217;)) Enjoy;)
    Elise D
    4 January 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Ingrid S | Property representative |
    Yes there is
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Ask for sea view"
    Read review
    "Avoid rooms facing out towards the outside bar"
    Read review
    "overlooking the canals seemed to be quiet enough"
    Read review
    "Try to get a suite overlooking the Ocean"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing