We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Nya Star Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Nya Star Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Nya Star Hotel
 Click to rate
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Stayed for one night. Big free parking around the corner. Friendly people who worked there. In the center of the city. Nice and good breakfast. Close to the motorcycle show we went to. Alot of restaurants close to the hotel. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geir-72
Helena Å, Hotelldirektör at BEST WESTERN Nya Star Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Welcome back! Best Regards Helena Åhlberg

Beijing, China
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Very professional and helpful staff, who solved my problems occurred during the on-line booking. The booking system didn't work well and my booking was not confirmed, although I had done twice. Finely I called the hotel and the reception staff found my booking and made the right arrangement so that I have a room, but not double booking. well done...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank changchings
Helena Å, Hotelldirektör at BEST WESTERN Nya Star Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Nice to hear that you appreciate our help! Wish you a nice weekend! Regards Helena Åhlberg

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This hotell is well situated in the central of Avesta. The small shoppingmall and some restaurants are just around the corner. The rooms are okay but standard is a bit low. However, the cleaning of the room leaves no remarks. In the winter time and when it's cold outside, the rooms are a little bit to cold. No self-controled heating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyvacation2015
Helena Å, Hotelldirektör at BEST WESTERN Nya Star Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. Wich you a nice weekend! Regards, Helena Åhlberg, General Manager

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in the town centre. This is perfect with all the restaurants around. The rooms are a bit outdated, but i came there for sleep. Beds were great and the Coffee in the morning aswell.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Collin K
Helena Å, Hotelldirektör at BEST WESTERN Nya Star Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it's very important to us. Wish you a nice day! Regards Helena Åhlberg, General Manager

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 11 August 2016

-No reception over night ! No fast help if you have any issue in the evening -very cheap interior -very difficult to find because there are no signs on the street -small bed Unbeleavable for a big hotel chain, simply a cheekiness

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martindunkl
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night at the Best Western Hotel in Avesta during a business trip. I was warmly welcomed at the reception. It was mentioned that there will be some snacks for free in the lounge during the evening. Unfortunately, the room made a different impression. The room was very outdated, the bathroom was made of an old PVC floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tante_sarah89
Helena Å, Hotelldirektör at BEST WESTERN Nya Star Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our enire team, I woukd like to apologize for not exeeding your expectations. Wich you a nice weekend! Regards Helena Åhlberg, General Manager

Tonsberg, Norway
Reviewed 12 January 2016

The hotel is located in the middle of town, which is nice. And the staff were all great. However, this is unfortunately the only positives I can think of about this place. The room i stayed in was extremely worn down and in dire need of a refurbishment. There were no wifi, and the bed was small and uncomfortable. I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
Helena Å, Hotelldirektör at BEST WESTERN Nya Star Hotel, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't like our hotel. I respect your opinion. There must have been a miss in our information to you, we have My Cloud wifi for all guest for free. Wish you a nice day! Best Regards Helena Åhlberg, General Manager

Oulu, Finland
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

My colleague and I stayed at Nya Star for three nights. We liked the hotel, especially the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is at a central location, however the entrance was quite tricky to find (located at the mall). The room was quiet and clean, though a bit outdated. The breakfast was nice with plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pecksique
Boliden, Sweden
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I cannot agree with the other reviews... I was not expecting a good hotel for what my colleagues had told me, but perhaps their idea of a 3 star hotel is much different than mine! My room was comfortable and with kind of a living room with 2 sofas, a table and a good desk. The bed was really nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ana L
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

This is not a nice hotel. Small rooms and really small beds. The bathroom was not clean with muld in the shower. Not good at all. The breakfast is ok. We had dinner in the evening. The food was not good and the staff was rater grumpy.I will not come back to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHelen8

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avesta
26.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Fagersta Brukshotell
2.9 km away
Bjurfors Hotell & Konferens
0.2 km away
Avesta Stadshotell
Avesta Stadshotell
#1 of 2 in Avesta
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
No photo provided
TING1903
#2 of 2 in Avesta
1 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our charming hotel, located in the south of the beautiful province Dalarna in the heart of Sweden. We are a business and conference hotel with longstanding traditions and a unique atmosphere with modern amenities in comfortable and cozy rooms. Here you can meet and develop your business connections in peace and quiet environment. Enjoy and relax in our nice sauna. In the same building as the hotel you will find bowling alley. The BEST WESTERN Nya Star Hotel, Avesta is situated in the central city galleria with a wide selection of shops, banks, cinema and specialty stores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Nya Star Hotel

Address: 1 Markustorget, Avesta 774 30, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Dalarna County > Avesta
Price Range: $169 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Nya Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Nya Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Nya Star Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room away from everything.”
EnglandSweden, 12 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel at all costs”
Eurobazz, 17 Jun 2011 | Read review
2 of 2