We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alte Post

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Alte Post
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

In the centre of Fieberbrunn, one of these traditional ski resorts, you can find one of the oldest hotels and its traditional Tirolean restaurant. Normally in high season it is hard to get a seat beacause of all the hotel guests. We managed once to get during the winter Christmas season to get a corner for 24 people. Very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jos B
Grindelwald, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This is a high quality hotel, beautiful building, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, tastefully decorated in Tyrolean style, charming and friendly staff. But be aware that their 4 stars lacks many amenities I take for granted, e.g. no minibar or fridge, no iron, no tea and coffee making facilities, no bathroom amenities, no air conditioning, no English channels on TV. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doctorj2015
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Enjoyed three days in this hotel, centrally located in the small village of Fieberbrunn. Very helpful and service oriented staff. Offered drying-room for ski equipment, and a nice room. The beds were a bit hard, and the wifi a bit weak. The spa seemed very nice, BUT the "no-textile policy" did not suit us. Maybe an idea to offer a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmvrod-2003
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff with great location in centre of town. Staff had great English (this was fortunate as we had no german!) Convenient access to alps. Had an amazing 6 nights. Skiing by day and relaxing in the many saunas and relaxation rooms that are part of the hotel's Wellness Centre (incredible experience). Great friendly bars for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrys W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I am a hotel owner, and well travelled and this was one of the worst hotels i have been to in my life! the room is ok, and the spa is really nice. they put me on the first floor where the kitchen was very close by. As a PREGNANT lady i could smell the kitchen food. when asked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debora K
Eder P, Geschäftsführer at Alte Post, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Deobra, we are pleased to receive your feedback, however we are very surprised by your rating and comment. You booked a double Spielberg Deluxe room in our hotel and that is what you received. True, this room was on the 1st floor, but in our opinion there was no kitchen smell in your room. Our chef took the...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Just spent 3 nights here for a long weekend ski break. The room was comfortable if a little hot. The windows could all be thrown open however to cool it down. Lovely robes supplied for use in the spa. Great location for the bus to the slopes. Gary made the experience so much easier - great personal service from snowscape....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mum24children
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

We had five nights at Alte Poste and enjoyed it immensely. They have a lovely bar downstairs for gathering after skiing, very close to the ski bus, ski locker area for storing your gear and a shuttle for getting back and forth to the Bahnhof. The food was excellent especially the breakfast! The front desk staff is very helpful. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
looi
Reviewed 20 January 2016

we booked this hotel to go skiing in saalbach, since fieberbrunn is now connected to saalbach. there's not much to say about the hotel : everythings is good : rooms are not big but modern and clean. Very nice shower. The beds are extremely good breakfast and dinner good , service also very good there's is free parking, free wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank polle_10
London
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Stayed 3-9 January 2016 with two children. Very traditional hotel with cosy surroundings. We shared a large room with Austrian twin and sofa bed. We also had a balcony overlooking the main square. Plenty of wardrobe space and hangers. Large tv although only Euro news channel was in English. Dining room was spacious and welcoming. Buffet area was always well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug38London
Saltburn
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We visited in February with our 5 month old daughter and her grandparents, it was to be our first family holiday abroad. We had a wonderful week at the hotel, helped by 2 days of snowfall followed by glorious sunshine. We were the only Brits in the hotel but this did not bother us at all, the staff were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KL1975

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fieberbrunn
1.6 km away
Family Hotel Schloss Rosenegg
1.0 km away
Sporthotel Fontana
Sporthotel Fontana
#5 of 6 in Fieberbrunn
66 reviews
10.1 km away
Hotel Wirtshaus Post
Hotel Wirtshaus Post
#3 of 21 in St Johann in Tirol
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
0.8 km away
Hotel Auwirt
Hotel Auwirt
#4 of 6 in Fieberbrunn
8 reviews
12.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sehr schönes zentral gelegenes Hotel in Fieberbrunn. Latschenkiefer Spa der besonderen Art mit beheizten Panorama Pool am Dach ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alte Post

Address: Dorfstrasse 21, Fieberbrunn 6391, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Fieberbrunn
Price Range: $213 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alte Post 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Alte Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alte Post staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the street have balconies and the road is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles doctorj2015, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“320 was our room which was front facing with balcony. The rooms at the back here the church bells at 6am every day be warned.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelbug38London, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back of the hotel are the ones that get sun in case you intend to spend time on the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles C073, 23 Sep 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay