We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Samana Spring

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Samana Spring
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Samana Spring
 Click to rate
California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are very basic and have a somewhat depressing feel. However they are very clean. The air conditioner and the wifi worked very well. The owner speaks English and is very friendly. They do not take credit cards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank packedandready2go
sosua
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed here on an overnight stay to go whale watching. The rooms are clean and comfortable with A/C and TV. The location is great, as it's right in the town centre just a very short walk from the malecon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
Tiny, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Two couples we stayed for 3 nights in Feb 2017. Basic room etc. no frills but it was so clean, fresh sheets and towels every night.Very convienient and quiet just off the main road.everyone was really pleasant and the neighbourhood is a friendly place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 28 February 2017

A huge 'Thank you!' to Jose and Libertad! They were lovely, friendly hosts for our group of friends during our stay in Samana. Our group of three friends reserved a "double" room (which contains two queen-size beds) for three nights during Dominican Independence day weekend. The facilities were beautiful and very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping cleaned the room once a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a_anne_3
Bronx, New York
Reviewed 24 December 2016

I was treated with respect and rooms were very neat and clean considering the price. Even thou I found it by coincidence I would go back. There's no private parking available, only street but the neighborhood seen safe, in my opinion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdwinDominguez
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Nice Little Hotel at a Side Road of the malecon , so it is less loud which is definetly rare in the DR! Owner Speaks fluent english which is a definet plus! Aircon Works really nice! Only wifi Signal in back Rooms is a mess ! But i still would Love to come back which i already did!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helly S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We only stayed here as we needed something at the last minute and couldn't find anything else. It's basically bag packer's level quality but then massively overpriced. Surprisingly, the mattress was actually quite good, but that was about the only thing. The lighting was awful, the bathroom (in particular the shower curtain) wasn't clean and the rooms have a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vantrier_lj
Jon V, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Samana Spring, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Are you sure your review is about the HOTEL SAMANA SPRING ? We never had this type of review before. Back packers style hotel ? We strive to give the Best Value for the Price of any hotel in Samana.

Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Am easy walk from anything on town, Samaná Springs has very affordable rooms that are clean and had plenty of space for our family. The bathroom had hot water, the TV worked (though we didn't really use it), and the air conditioner would have been tricky but they write the remote frequency on the side (it's between 1 and 100).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank No_Home_Nomad
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This is a great little place, and well worth the price! It was very clean, and the staff was so friendly. They made me feel quite at home, and were so patient with my sub-par Spanish that I insisted on using because I am trying to learn. :) My only complaint is that the wifi was a fairly weak, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaitingforRain
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The hotel are nothing special but it costs 35 dollar pr. night so who can expect it to be that? Rooms are ok, they are clean but a little bit wet and dark. Come to Samana for the whale watching, 2 days here should be enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kasperfrank

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Barbara de Samana
9.1 km away
Hotel Las Ballenas Escondidas
Hotel Las Ballenas Escondidas
#1 of 4 in Santa Barbara de Samana
105 reviews
2.4 km away
The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club
The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club
#14 of 60 in Samana Province
178 reviews
9.6 km away
Xeliter Vista Mare Samana
Xeliter Vista Mare Samana
#1 of 1 in Punta Balandra
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Hotel Alisei
Hotel Alisei
#2 of 35 in Las Terrenas
549 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa
Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa
#6 of 60 in Samana Province
3,825 reviews
7.5 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Samana Spring - Prices start at ONLY $35 per night. Brand NEW Small Hotel in Samana Town Dominican Republic, BEST VALUE IN TOWN. 16 Large Rooms with Queen Size Beds, Air Conditioning, Hot Water, WIFI, Cable Color TV. Centrally located in the Heart of Samana, 3 minutes walk to Malecon, Marina and Bay of Samana. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Samana Spring

Address: Cristobal Colon No. 94, Santa Barbara de Samana 32000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Santa Barbara de Samana
Price Range: $85 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Samana Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Samana Spring Dominican Republic
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Samana Spring staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you looking for something economical, this is great.”
EdwinDominguez, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The hotel was very good value for money. All the rooms were more or less alike and all had access to the first floor balcony and the coffee room downstairs”
Studsholt, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“stay on the second floor.”
Sashafierce3426, 25 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Second floor is brand new and the rooms are more bright.”
EvaSantos, 17 Sep 2012 | Read review
4 of 4