We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park

Hotwire.comUS$69*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$71*
US$69*
Great Deal
US$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I recently stayed in the 2 bedroom holiday home. It is the best option. I have stayed in all options at Alex tourist park. For the extra $35 it is worth it. The lesser cabins are too small and there is a big difference in quality. The holiday home is like a small apartment. But whichever you choose, once the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S
AlexBeachCabins, Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Paul. Thank you for your great Review of our Park. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our Holiday Homes, and your valued comments may assist other guests with their choices of accommodation here. We look forward to welcoming you back here soon. Thank you again. Your Management and Staff

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Awesome park. Great location. Friendly staff. One of the best sites we have stayed at during a trip down the east coast. Great wifi, nice heated pool. Easy parking and well laid out park. Thanks for a great stay - we wished we could have stayed longer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatashaRachael
AlexBeachCabins, Receptionist at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our lovely park. We agree with you, it is in a wonderful location and close to everything you will need. We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and we hope to see you back here again soon....Karen

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Great littlr cabin and super friendly staff. I locked myself out after office hours one night and even this was no trouble. Clean and tidy. Close to the beach and some brilliant eating. Quiet and comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisha D
AlexBeachCabins, Receptionist at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Elisha We try to go that extra mile with people to make them feel comfortable at Alex Park Cabins and Tourist Park. Thank you so much for your lovely words and hope to see you here again soon. Cheers Karen

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I can not speak highly enough about the terrific service we were provided! Friendly staff, immaculate grounds. We stayed in a family sized cabin whilst not the flashiest of accommodation you definitely get what you pay for. All our needs were met.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie83jayne
AlexBeachCabins, Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Melanie83jayne. Thank you for giving your time to give our Park such a great Review! We strive to provide value for money, even to the point of having only Easter and the Christmas Holidays as "peak" periods, i.e. NOT School Holidays. Have safe travels, and we look forward to having you and your family as our guests again soon....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This is our second time visit in 3 years. We had stayed at a nearby caravan park prior but I will continue to return here with our caravan whenever holidaying in this region. The slab sites are roomy enough for a large van and vehicle, the sub tropical gardens are well kept, the amenities are spotless, there is an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyrU7172XN
AlexBeachCabins, Receptionist at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you Gary We are please that you have enjoyed your stays with us. It is always nice to received good positive feedback. Thankyou for taking the time to review us. Hope to see your back here soon.....Karen

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We are seasoned travellers and what should have been an enjoyable family stay ended up being a VERY BAD EXPERIENCE. The cabin that we booked at The Alex Beach Cabin and Tourist Park was not cleaned properly, there were crumbs on cabin floor, under dining table and food wrappers under beds. Management was NOT interested in our concerns regarding the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vcee1
AlexBeachCabins, Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are totally perplexed about this issue. To our knowledge, nothing like this has happened in our cabins. If you would care to phone our office, we will be only too happy to discuss this matter. We know nothing about this issue whatsoever...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We had a 2 bedroom cabin which was well fitted with queen bed in one room and 2 singles in the other bedroom. The beds were comfortable but could do with more bed covers while the nights are cooler as only one per bed. Luckilly I brought one with me and was still cold in bed.The kitchen had a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
AlexBeachCabins, Marketing Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Heather. Thank you so much for taking the time to do a Review of our Park and to give us such a high rating! We are proud of our Park and are always happy when our guest's expectations are met. We regret the cold caused you discomfort and welcome your comments regarding blankets as this has given us an...

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

It was very convenient however, we were told it had Austar channels. When we couldn't find the channels we asked at reception to be told we didn't apply. We paid over $105 per night for the privilege of being told we don't apply? Not good enough... We have stayed in a lot of parks and never have we stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennmik
AlexBeachCabins, Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good morning Jennmik. Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our Park, and we regret that your stay with us was less than favourable. Your comments are welcome, and we have spent some time investigating them thoroughly to prevent any repetition. We encourage all our guests to advise us as soon as possible of any issues...

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in a two bedroom cabin. Cabin was relatively clean, although toilet seemed a bit old. It is a nice quiet park which is close to the beach. Main disappointment was when we went to use the stove was unable to do so due to lack of gas. Reported to reception the next day and did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
AlexBeachCabins, Receptionist at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi...thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate all feed back. We are sorry about the problem you had with the gas. Upon inspection, the bottle was full but apparently had been turned off by persons unknown. Our office closes at 7.00pm, however our park manager is onsite 24/7 and is only too happy to help in...

Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed for 4 days in what is suppose to be a villa. I have stayed in similar accommodation which was classed as a cabin, so found it a little pricey. Very neat and tidy and staff very friendly, park itself is lovely with all the plants etc. Free wifi but always had trouble accessing it as there were so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
AlexBeachCabins, Receptionist at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for your feedback...hope to see you back here in the future...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.3 km away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
203 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
492 reviews
0.2 km away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
812 reviews
9.8 km away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
15.7 km away
Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park offers a superb range of beach accommodation at Alexandra Headland, in the heart of the Sunshine Coast. Featuring Villas, Holiday Homes, Cabins and Caravan Sites. Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park is only 200 metres from the surf and a stroll from the famous Alex Surf Club and Al Fresco Dining at local Restaurants and Cafes. This Top Tourist Park is quietly situated with no road noise and is designed to suit your personal or family holiday requirements. You are only a stroll from long sandy beaches, close to Maroochydore or Mooloolaba, and only minutes drive from mountain villages, rainforests and rivers. Surf, sail, ski, fish, golf, bushwalk or go sightseeing on the Sunshine Coast or just relax in the Queensland sunshine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park

Address: Alex Beach Caravan Park 21 - 23 Okinja Rd, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Price Range: $81 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Maroochydore, Australia
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe at back of park”
outandabout242, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed directly opposite the bbq area, which may be busy and possibly somewhat noisier in peak holiday times.”
snazzyshaz208, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“These are cabins or caravan sites. Some of the cabins looked really nice.”
264anthonyo, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not book”
wam2809, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“When busy, wifi is hopeless.”
paulsG2689IC, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$69* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
TripAdvisorUS$71
Booking.comUS$71
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates