We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Palais Beachside Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 312: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

An excellent location in terms of being right across from the beach and a short walk to local shops, restaurants and Mooloolaba. Facilities are very good. Only downside is the traffic noise if doors are left open.

Helpful?
Thank Tbeardwood
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Tbeardwood, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, hopefully we will see you back at Grand Palais some time again soon. Regards, Anna More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This was our first trip to the Sunshine Coast. We stayed here for 3 nights. We stayed in room 70, which is a 2 bedroom unit, with a kitchen. Coming from NZ, with the 3 hour difference, our kids were up at 5am. the kitchen came in handy for a 5.30am breakfast. The room also had a private BBQ area,... More 

Helpful?
Thank shu679
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi shu679, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, I look forward to having you and your family back again some time soon! Regards, Anna More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Many trips to Sunshine Coast but our first stay at Grand Palais. Hosts Anna and Scott were very nice, chatty, we didn't need them for anything in particular but I'm sure they wouldve helped us 100% if we needed anything. Apartment on 3rd floor was great for location and whale watching from our balcony:) Cleanliness not too bad, dusty under... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We always appreciate it when guests take the time to leave us their feedback and we will definitely take your comments about the fan and doors into consideration. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, it was our absolute pleasure to have you... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for a few weeks on business. The hotel was great and catered for everything I needed. My room was awesome and cleaned regularly while I was there. The staff were excellent, even got an upgrade and looked after in lots of other aspects. The hotel is in a great spot, I never had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timmy H
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Timmy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Palais and that the quality of the rooms and service provided by our staff made your stay a pleasant one. We look forward to having you back again some time soon. Regards,... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

50m from beach, with a surf club nearby. Was there for a week, and from 2nd floor room, while watching a dozen sailboats having a race saw whale about 500 m from beach jump out of water - just like on TV. Other times, could see the fins out of water, as they swam past. The rooms are standard, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve2788
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Steve, We would love to have you stay with us again! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review, it was our pleasure to have you stay and we are so pleased to hear that your time with us was restful, relaxing and whale filled! Regards, Anna More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

For past 20 years we have spend holidays on Gold Coast so this was our first time every on Sunshine Coast. The Grand Palais was exceptional and location on the water. We got to see some whales [never seen before] from our beach side unit which was a stone throw to the beach. Anna [manager] was excellent. No request was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbellos
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review! It was my pleasure to help you out during your stay and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed both the location and quality of your apartment. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again some time soon! Regards, Anna More 

Yarrabilba
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here and the welcome we received was exceptional. All effort was made to fit us in despite us booking only 3 hours prior to checking in. The room was very clean, the view amazing and the swimming pool warm. With the beach across the road and a vast selection of restaurants within easy walking distance,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank peterdI8055TP
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Peter, We are so pleased to hear that your experience with Grand Palais has been a pleasant one. Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback on both our service and the quality of our rooms and amenities - we take great pride in ensuring they are always high quality. We hope you enjoyed your stay... More 

Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Grand Palais on the Sunshine Coast. The hotel is really nice and great value for money. We didn't have to drive anywhere. We had the beach, shops and Mooloolaba all in walking distance. Loved the outdoor area and pool. The pool was great for the kids. Our room was big with plenty of room for... More 

Helpful?
Thank kristyh80
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kristy, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time on the Sunshine Coast! Thank you for the positive feedback on our apartments, we are looking forward to having your stay with us again some time soon. Regards, Anna More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We've stayed here many times and I just love the place! So convenient to the beach and handy to restaurants, shops, etc. The units are not new, but well maintained and always spotlessly clean. The one we had this time had recently been painted and the owner has obviously put a lot of though and effort into the decor, as... More 

Helpful?
Thank lpo56177
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review lpo56177! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay again. Thank you for the positive feedback on the quality of the apartments, we take great pride in this so we always appreciate when people let us know that we have... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This room cost $360 a night! There was not a box of tissues or a full roll of toilet paper in either of the bathrooms. This massive spa was great but they only supplied one tiny tube of bath gel...They didn't supply a jug of water in the fridge or even a little carton of milk. They did supply tiny... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha C
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Natasha, It is normal practice that we keep a spare toilet roll under the sink in each bathroom – we don’t place a full roll on each holder in the interests of the environment. We are sorry that you didn’t find a 25ml tube of spa gel to be enough, but I am sure it compares favorably with what... More 

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.8 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
450 reviews
0.5 km away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
189 reviews
1.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
266 reviews
1.6 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#7 of 14 in Mooloolaba
251 reviews
0.7 km away
Alexandra on the Pacific
Alexandra on the Pacific
#6 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Palais Beachside Resort holiday accommodation apartments are your perfect choice in affordable luxury on the Sunshine Coast. Will full amenities, a great location and amazing views, we have it all here at Grand Palais. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Palais Beachside Resort

Address: 188 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Price Range: $133 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palais Beachside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Palais Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palais Beachside Hotel Alexandra Headland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palais Beachside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view rooms obviously best even if there is road noise!!”
 of 5 bubbles KarenB033, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always book an oceanfront unit!”
 of 5 bubbles lpo56177, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for beach views if you can”
 of 5 bubbles sweens85, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms overlooking ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryG371, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view is great morning sun and fall asleep listening to the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles anneS4123UG, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay