We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Palais Beachside Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grand Palais Beachside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 329: English reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for a few weeks on business. The hotel was great and catered for everything I needed. My room was awesome and cleaned regularly while I was there. The staff were excellent, even got an upgrade and looked after in lots of other aspects. The hotel is in a great spot, I never had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timmy H
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Timmy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Palais and that the quality of the rooms and service provided by our staff made your stay a pleasant one. We look forward to having you back again some time soon. Regards,...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

50m from beach, with a surf club nearby. Was there for a week, and from 2nd floor room, while watching a dozen sailboats having a race saw whale about 500 m from beach jump out of water - just like on TV. Other times, could see the fins out of water, as they swam past. The rooms are standard, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve2788
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Steve, We would love to have you stay with us again! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review, it was our pleasure to have you stay and we are so pleased to hear that your time with us was restful, relaxing and whale filled! Regards, Anna

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

For past 20 years we have spend holidays on Gold Coast so this was our first time every on Sunshine Coast. The Grand Palais was exceptional and location on the water. We got to see some whales [never seen before] from our beach side unit which was a stone throw to the beach. Anna [manager] was excellent. No request was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbellos
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review! It was my pleasure to help you out during your stay and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed both the location and quality of your apartment. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again some time soon! Regards, Anna

Yarrabilba
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here and the welcome we received was exceptional. All effort was made to fit us in despite us booking only 3 hours prior to checking in. The room was very clean, the view amazing and the swimming pool warm. With the beach across the road and a vast selection of restaurants within easy walking distance,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterdI8055TP
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Peter, We are so pleased to hear that your experience with Grand Palais has been a pleasant one. Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback on both our service and the quality of our rooms and amenities - we take great pride in ensuring they are always high quality. We hope you enjoyed your stay...

Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Grand Palais on the Sunshine Coast. The hotel is really nice and great value for money. We didn't have to drive anywhere. We had the beach, shops and Mooloolaba all in walking distance. Loved the outdoor area and pool. The pool was great for the kids. Our room was big with plenty of room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristyh80
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kristy, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time on the Sunshine Coast! Thank you for the positive feedback on our apartments, we are looking forward to having your stay with us again some time soon. Regards, Anna

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We've stayed here many times and I just love the place! So convenient to the beach and handy to restaurants, shops, etc. The units are not new, but well maintained and always spotlessly clean. The one we had this time had recently been painted and the owner has obviously put a lot of though and effort into the decor, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lpo56177
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review lpo56177! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay again. Thank you for the positive feedback on the quality of the apartments, we take great pride in this so we always appreciate when people let us know that we have...

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This room cost $360 a night! There was not a box of tissues or a full roll of toilet paper in either of the bathrooms. This massive spa was great but they only supplied one tiny tube of bath gel...They didn't supply a jug of water in the fridge or even a little carton of milk. They did supply tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasha C
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Natasha, It is normal practice that we keep a spare toilet roll under the sink in each bathroom – we don’t place a full roll on each holder in the interests of the environment. We are sorry that you didn’t find a 25ml tube of spa gel to be enough, but I am sure it compares favorably with what...

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Family stayed there for 2 weeks. Spent over $4500 for apartment. Asked to check out 1 hour later than 10am. Were told to pay $35 for the privilege - after paying $4500!!!!!. Too much traffic noise. Broken window frame - not fixed in 2 weeks. Not the cleanest of apartments. Extremely dated decor. Peeling paint on window frames in apartment....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smellynellie13
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi smellynellie13, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that the quality of the rooms did not meet your expectations as we pride ourselves on having clean, comfortable apartments. We will take your comments on board and discuss with our team how we can improve the experience our guests have. I'd...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Grand Palais for a family holiday. Upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised with the location and close proximity to the beach, restaurants and cafes. Mooloolaba was a short walk and we didn't need a car. The managers were very friendly, professional and helpful. They had great local knowledge and assisted with discounted tickets for local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we are so pleased to hear that your time at Grand Palais was a pleasant one. It was our absolute pleasure to have you stay and we appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us feedback on the cleanliness of our rooms and the...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at the Grand Palais Beachside Resort and we couldn't be happier! The accommodation was affordable and value for money. The accommodation itself is opposite the beach and a short walk to some great places to eat. The free wifi was an added bonus to our stay as well as the delicious goodies in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiriana H
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kiriana, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We pride ourselves on having clean rooms and excellent service from our staff so we always appreciate it when someone provides us feedback. Hopefully we will see you again some time in the future....

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.8 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
481 reviews
0.5 km away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
197 reviews
1.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
287 reviews
1.6 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
267 reviews
1.2 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Palais Beachside Resort holiday accommodation apartments are your perfect choice in affordable luxury on the Sunshine Coast. Will full amenities, a great location and amazing views, we have it all here at Grand Palais. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Palais Beachside Resort

Address: 188 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Price Range: $131 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palais Beachside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Palais Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palais Beachside Hotel Alexandra Headland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palais Beachside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unit 70 is north east facing corner unit with sea views and rooftop terrace”
 of 5 bubbles mcochrane21, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Treat yourself and book a rooftop ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a top floor apartment with a great roof terrace and bbq.”
 of 5 bubbles mhtravels2017, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles simonjhar, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms obviously best even if there is road noise!!”
 of 5 bubbles KarenB033, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5