We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mick O'Shea's Irish Pub and Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Mick O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Mick O'Shea's Irish Pub and Motel
 Click to rate
Aldinga Beach, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed one night only (Saturday) for a friends Post Wedding Celebration. Motel was comfortable, reasonably clean and quiet. I stayed in the room equipped for disabled people. Was nice to know the motel caters for this but I'm not disabled the motel was not full so I was curious as to why they put me in this room. Bottom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of us celebrated my husband's birthday here. The atmosphere of this pub is wonderful and the dining area is large. My husband and I shared a platter of grilled haloumi with olive tapenade, chicken skewers, salt and pepper pork belly with ciabatta bread and dukkah at a cost of $30. The servings were rather small. Both of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah G
Saturno_Managers, Manager at Mick O'Shea's Irish Pub and Motel, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your birthday dinner with us. And the meals were good- the share plate tends to be promoted as an entrée share item so will make sure staff know to communicate this better in the future. Glad to hear desserts were yum and please do make it a tradition, we would love that. Thanks for taking...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Mick OSheas for dinner. Used to have half priced meals if you order before 6pm. No such menu now. Found menu to be very limited with just very basic items. Worse is the fact that I am gluten intolerant and have an onion allergy. That reduced the menu to three items. Beef burger was eliminated due to staff conversing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tutorrobyn
Saturno_Managers, Manager at Mick O'Shea's Irish Pub and Motel, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience and will follow up with the kitchen team and manager. We hope you might consider us again in the future and if you wish to get in touch further please call the venue and speak with management or email customerservice@boozebros.com.au

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot heap enough praise on Mary and the staff of Mick O'Sheas. Starting with a meeting with Mary to discuss my needs to the friendly, happy and very helpful staff who served us on the night. The area was decorated as I requested and looked fantastic. The food was wonderful, many compliments from our guests and overall we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanmackie2017
Saturno_Managers, Manager at Mick O'Shea's Irish Pub and Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful night- and the planning in the lead up was smooth and we were able to achieve what you were after! Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback!

Port Pirie, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at Mick O'Shea's many times and will return yet again soon. The rooms were becoming a bit dated but a recent refurbishment has made good. Kingsized beds and spas are excellent. Irish music session is great on a Wednesday night in the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
Saturno_Managers, Manager at Mick O'Shea's Irish Pub and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your ongoing patronage! And glad you like the newly refurbished rooms- we hope to keep seeing you back and appreciate the time taken to leave some comments!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We stayed here one night while spending time in McLaren Vale. We left it quite late to book a place in McLaren Vale and couldn't get anything. Fortunately Mick O'Sheas had accommodation and wasn't very far away. Our room was comfortable, clean and quite large. The bed was comfortable and the shower very large. Overall a reasonable place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Saturno_Managers, Manager at Mick O'Shea's Irish Pub and Motel, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear! Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback and we hope you will consider us for another stay in the future!

Aberfoyle Park, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

About 12 of us booked in for dinner . Nice large outdoor undercover area for dinning with plenty of character. Inside area also has a good feel about the place but it seemed unusually quiet. It became apparent why there were minimal dinners, when our meals arrived and we started tucking into it. You could see the disappointment on everyone's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony V
Saturno_Managers, Manager at Mick O'Shea's Irish Pub and Motel, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear that your group had such a negative experience with us. We will pass this onto the kitchen team and welcome further discussion if you wish- please email your details to customerservice@boozebros.com.au

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

My reviews red are usually about bad outings. However, Mick O'Shea's is a place to visit. The staff couldn't do enough to help and welcome you. The food is top notch. And the atmosphere is astonishing. Every time I have been to this restaurant they have never dropped their customer service and quality of fine food. The tables and floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bharris3186
Saturno_Managers, Manager at Mick O'Shea's Irish Pub and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback and we a thrilled to hear that your experience was nothing but excellent. We appreciate you taking time to share and look forward to welcoming you back to the pub again soon!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I was looking forward in going here for dinner but i was disappointed about the meal the vegetables was really hard had trouble eating them, the staff was ok but the food was not good at all.I left alot of the food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
Saturno_Managers, Manager at Mick O'Shea's Irish Pub and Motel, responded to this review

This isn't great to hear- apologies that you were not happy with your meal. We hope you notified staff however if you wish to speak further please email your details to customerservice@boozebros.com.au

Adelaide
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The family went here for tea on a Saturday night to farewell some overseas visitors. The staff were very friendly and helpful. One meal was incorrect and they worked quickly to bring out the food that was ordered and were apologetic and offered a drink to say sorry. Opinions of the meals were mixed, some were only luke warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DownSouthWattos
Saturno_Managers, Manager at Mick O'Shea's Irish Pub and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to leave feedback as we do take it all on board. We will pass this onto our kitchen team and please let staff know if you can so they have the chance to directly address. Glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and band and hope to see you back!

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hackham
4.9 km away
COAST Motel and Apartments
COAST Motel and Apartments
#1 of 1 in Port Noarlunga
65 reviews
7.7 km away
St. Francis Winery
St. Francis Winery
#1 of 1 in Reynella
91 reviews
7.8 km away
Serafino McLaren Vale
Serafino McLaren Vale
#2 of 2 in McLaren Vale
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Christies Seahorse Holiday Townhouses
Christies Seahorse Holiday Townh...
#1 of 2 in Christies Beach
11 reviews
4.9 km away
McCloud House
McCloud House
#1 of 4 in Port Noarlunga
27 reviews
5.7 km away
McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the gateway to the Fleurieu Peninsula Mick O’Shea’s is an ideal accommodation choice for travelers heading further south to the McLaren Vale wine region & other gorgeous attractions around South Australia’s Fleurieu Peninsula. The Tudor style motel accommodation is perfect for hosts and guests of functions held onsite also. Spa, standard & family room types are available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mick O'Shea's Irish Pub and Motel

Address: Main South Rd, Hackham, South Australia 5163, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Hackham
Price Range: $138 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mick O'Shea's Irish Pub and Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Mick O'Shea's Irish Pub and Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mick O'Shea's Irish Pub and Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we went for a meal only”
 of 5 bubbles carold797, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go for an upstairs room”
 of 5 bubbles NatalieAdelaide, 27 Mar 2012 | Read review
2 of 2