We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Briardene Hotel

Share
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (15)
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (14)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Certificate of Excellence
The Hotel is situated just 250 yards from Cleveleys beach & with most rooms overlooking the Irish sea & the lake district or the Trough of Bowland & the Yorkshire Dales, only being one hours drive to the Lake District & Dales. 2 minutes walk into Cleveleys, with its new state of the art Promenade, Cinema, Ice Skating Rink, Parks and miles of golden beaches. Blackpool's fabulous new tram service from Starr Gate (South Blackpool) to Fleetwood, we are just 100 yards from the Express Tram stop. Buses stop directly outside our hotel. A ten minute tram ride will take you into Blackpool with all its glitter & entertainment or in the opposite direction to Fleetwood with its fishing/leisure harbour, Freeport shopping centre and its fabulous esplanade with gorgeous views of Morecambe Bay sands. At certain times of year, guides take parties across the sands of Morecambe Bay to visit most of the known ship wrecks of by gone days. The Fylde coast takes its name from the Norseman which means flat lands.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room Service
Free Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
82Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
9Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
165
59
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
165
59
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday lunch family run hotel normal size lamb hearty breakfast top floor tram stop lovely hotel blackpool area shower gel would recommend this hotel to anyone no lift booked late lovely atmosphere kippers comfortable room stayed for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Conveniently situated on corner of main road with parking outside the building. The trams stop nearby. Well appointed room that are nicely decorated. Spotlessly clean hotel. Friendly Professional staff. Excellent menus.

Thank d b
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I chose the Briardene as a base to stay when I came with my husband and a few friends for a night out in Blackpool. Getting into the centre of Blackpool wasn't a problem, trams run right outside and at £5.20 for an adult all...More

Thank Sue L
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed for 3 nights at this wonderful small hotel. Our double room was spacious and extremely tastefully decorated with a double bed I really didn’t want to get out of !! The breakfast is probably the best I’ve ever had, all cooked and served...More

1  Thank lisahY4196YG
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Lovely clean and welcoming , staff were very friendly only problem was hiking up the stairs to the room but again it does say rooms are situated up stairs just didn’t expect so many ! Breakfast you get a large choice but the cooked breakfast...More

1  Thank LisaGathercole
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Booked this as a birthday treat for my wife based on the good reviews on here, From telephoning to book the room, arriving and checking in, we could not have asked for more, great room (though the shower was very cramped in the bathroom) great...More

Thank NottsUkTravel
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
taffie8
November 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from TheBriardeneHotel | Property representative |
Hi, Your room is on the first floor you have 14 steps to the room, we will also help with your luggage, you can check in earlier just let us know what time you would like to check in so we can arrange this for you. Kind... More
0
Votes
YorkshireRuth
February 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TheBriardeneHotel | Property representative |
Hi Ruth, Unfortunately, we have no rooms with a bath, they all have shower cubicles. We offer room only or bed & breakfast dependant on your preference. I hope this helps.
0
Votes
Pat S
April 16, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TheBriardeneHotel | Property representative |
Hi Pat S, Unfortunately, we do not have any ground floor accommodation. Sorry for any inconvenience. Kind Regards Reception Briardene Hotel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This nice hotel does not have a lift. It is 45 steps to the 3rd floor rooms."
db472
1 week ago
Read review
"Not sure all rooms different twin room we had 1st floor was quite large.,but no outlook"
896gillc
Apr. 4, 2018
Read review
"Won’t let me rate but it gets 5 on service,value,location"
rosed613
Jan. 14, 2018
Read review
"avoid 12 until its fixed"
AlexSimpson55
Oct. 6, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWyre DistrictThornton Cleveleys
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing