Camp Danica Bohinj

Camp Danica Bohinj

Triglavska cesta 60, Bohinjska Bistrica 4264 Slovenia
The pet of the campsite
Traveller (94)
Danica Guesthouse will bring extra value with premium gastronomy and accommodation that is closely connected to the local environment and tradition. The guesthouse is characterised by its contemporary interior that gives a feeling of homeliness and tells the story of Bohinj at every step. The interior is mostly composed of natural materials as well as local and Slovenian equipment and products. The hospitality offer  based on the local flavours of Bohinj.
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 campsite in Bohinjska Bistrica
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
There are not many campsites that are so wonderfully integrated in a peaceful and unspoiled natural background as Danica Campsite. On the brinks of Triglav National Park and with a view of Triglav and the Bohinj mountains, this green oasis along the Sava Bohinjka River is only a glance away from Bohinjska Bistrica, enabling you to spend your vacation completely carless. Or you can even rent a bike for exploring the surrounding area and other places in Bohinj. Experience nature Danica Campsite is located on the edge of Bohinjska Bistrica and is only a few kilometres from Lake Bohinj. It is nestled in an area that gives you a feeling of remoteness and peace, thus offering a unique experience of nature. The campsite is open all year round. It provides accommodation in zones A, B, C and Premium, welcoming: – tents – caravans and – motorhomes. Danica Campsite also rents tents. Pets are welcome Danica Campsite also welcomes dogs. Puppies are welcome if they are kept on leashes and do not disturb other guests. We have arranged a special dog toilet. We organise and provide various services for our guests: – guided tours – water sports – paragliding – fishing permits – horse riding – ski passes – entrance tickets for Bohinj Aquapark – massages – bicycle and – e-car rental Experience everything that Bohinj has to offer!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Hiking
Skiing
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Gift shop
Self-serve laundry
Room types
Mountain view
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German

Location

Triglavska cesta 60, Bohinjska Bistrica 4264 Slovenia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Brnik Airport
39.8 km
See all flights
Klagenfurt Airport
134Reviews3Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 46
  • 21
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
LaDon H wrote a review Sep 2020
Nordenstadt, Germany209 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Family of Four. Roof Top Tent (RTT) worked out wonderfully here. Rode the bike trails to and from Lake Bohinj (2021 brings bike trails all the way to Lake Bled). We booked a few weeks in advance and had river frontage. Needed Camping plug & used our 15 meter ext. cord for electricity connections, although some sites had closer electric some were farther away. Many lights throughout the site for night lights. Our biggest concerns would be IF this site was visited during peek season, there would likely be too far few sanitary facilities to accommodate. Near us (in photos) was a smaller facility, I did not go inside of the other two on site - this one had three toilet stalls for women and three shower stalls (small); men had four sinks, two toilet stalls, two urinals, two showers; four sinks in the covered washing area; a small covered porch which had a cell phone charging station that looked very convenient (we did not use it); trash bins next to it with a washer/dryer combo on the other side with a fountain for water. All necessities covered but limited in quality. The photos from another contributor show a much different sanitary facility from what we used - it looks like we missed out on that really nice one! The one we used was very close to the tent meadow in the middle of the park. We utilized the WiFi inside the onsite restaurant when needed, the WiFi onsite was not working properly according to the front desk staff. I had hesitations when deciding to stay at Danica, because of some reviews I had read, either the reviews were old and outdated or very picky customers but we enjoyed our stay (minus some cold and wet weather) at Camp Danica. We also took the local bus to Bled from the front of the Ice Cream stand in town, a five minute walk from the camp main gate. If you are expecting a quiet scenic location I would recommend in the off season visiting because for us we arrived on a Saturday night which was a bit crowded and we had the location with many vacancies around us come Monday and Tuesday. We would love to return if our time traveling and exploring Europe allows up the opportunity to do so.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Turistično Društvo Bohinj, Owner at Camp Danica Bohinj
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear Sir or Madam! We are thrilled with your description of our camp and the experience of your holiday with us. We are aware of the shortcomings of the two sanitary blocks, but these two are also in the renovation plan (we are collecting all the necessary permits). We believe that you will already see our progress on your next visit :)! Thank you again for your review, we wish you all the best and that you will return to our camp someday. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PEGICA wrote a review Aug 2021
Maribor, Slovenia10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All thumbs-up for this camp and cleanness of it. Even so it is close to Bohinjska Bistrica is very calm and in fact close to anywhere you wanna do in the valley. The access to the lake is reachable by bike (on a special bike road by the river) or you can use organised free bus. The stuff is very helpful and kind especially Mrs. Maja at the reception. The food at the restaurant Danica is tasty and price reachable. Highly recommended for families or for couples or anyone who is thirsty for adventures holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lotte W wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent three nights at the campsite. Location was great but the sanitary facilities were totally insufficient (we had to wait in line) and very small and basic. The whole campsite was overcrowded and poorly organised. This was the most expensive campsite out of 10 that we went to in Slovenia, but the second worst in terms of sanitary facilities. I do not understand the four stars and it feels like the owners aim for maximum profits against minimum investments and efforts. However the atmosphere was nice, next to the river and great for kids. Hence a score of 3/5.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Turistično Društvo Bohinj, Owner at Camp Danica Bohinj
Responded Aug 8, 2020
Dear sir or Madam. Thank you for your review. We agree that the campsite can be a bit bussy during summer season and you visited us in the peak of it. Our prices are in range of fours stars as well are our prices a bit lower than the campsites which you can find near us. We disagree that we do not care about the campsite. We deaply care about it- that is why we got an Slovenia Green Destination sighn as well ECOCAMPING certificate (both last year). We care about our quests and environment. However we do wish that you will give us a second chance as we reccommend visit off season which can be nice as well. Thank you and Best Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicol Magdinová wrote a review Sep 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in our first camping trip and that was our first place where we stay. It was place with trees,near was river but in premium side. Nice new bathroom with hot showers and toilets. Also electricity and water. And you can wash there dishes also you had there washing machine and dry maching. wifi conection which was free. It was very clean.
So thank you, we will come back one day.
Greatings from Slovakia, Nicol, Romi,Zuzka,Aďko:)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Turistično Društvo Bohinj, Owner at Camp Danica Bohinj
Responded Sep 27, 2020
Dear Happy teenagers ! We are glad that you have created beautiful memories in our camp and were satisfied with our service. We look forward to your revisit as well as to recommend us to your friends. Greetings to Slovakia from Slovenia! :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mojca K wrote a review Aug 2023
18 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Camp with a great location, at the riverbed - swimming is possible. The camp lies on the edge of Bohinjska bistrica - walking distance to restaurants and shopr, cycling distance to Lake Bohinj and free buses towards the lake and hiking destinations just outside the camo.
The camp is beautiful, in the middle of lush greenery, well taken care of, clean and quiet. Nice pitches, some well shaded and some not. Drinking water available all around the camp. Average toilet facilities. Plenty of options for guided tours, sport acitivities etc. Bakery and icecream available inside the camp, nice restaurant as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise S wrote a review Aug 2023
Marlow, United Kingdom148 contributions86 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Really lovely site in between the mountains. Very close to Bohinj and easy reach of Bled. Staff really friendly and the main sanitary block is lovely and clean. Bar was reasonable and our pre booked pitch was lovely. Great kids club and activities. My only complaint would be that on our first night the "free camp" area was way too busy which put strain on the facilities. We had prebooked a marked pitch and other guests were not very considerate (not the campsites fault, they were lovely). I would recommend the site and would stay again. Great value compared to other areas plus possible to prebook a pitch which a lot don't do.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Szkk3 wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 10 nights camping at Danica. Easily accessible without a car as well. Great starting point to do some hiking from the neighbouring towns. The surroundings are very pretty, everything is clean and well cared for. Not cheap but great value for the price. Really good for families with kids.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Turistično Društvo Bohinj, Owner at Camp Danica Bohinj
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Dear Sir or Madam! We are glad that you were our guest and that you had a nice time with us. We recommend ourselves in advance and welcome you kindly. We hope to meet again in our camp Danica, Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Petra G wrote a review Aug 2020
Koper, Slovenia209 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great nice campsite! The stuff very friendly and helpfull. The camp is very well maintained and the toileta are clean. The bus is stopping at the camp to take you to the lake. A lots of bike trails or hiking trails. You will not get bored and the camp is a great starting point.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Turistično Društvo Bohinj, Owner at Camp Danica Bohinj
Responded Aug 7, 2020
Dear Petra! Thank you fur such nice review. We are very happy that you were satisfied in our camp Danica. as well are glad too that you noticed our advantages and recommend us to others. Thank you. We appreciate that you also used public transport and supported our mission, which is extremely important for us as we are ECO camp. Visit us again and Best regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stanislav P wrote a review Jul 2021
Kosice, Slovakia3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice, quiet place, ideal for camp activities. Well, clean ametisties, willing personal. Crystal clean small river at camping place for some watter activities. Nice grass and trees for camp place, well for campervans and all size tents. Fresh drinking watter.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asmir G wrote a review Aug 2021
Rijeka, Croatia5 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We are camping quite often and we rarely give low ratings. However, this was really disappointing. First, camp is too crowded, which is automatically evident in very poor toilete higiene. More importantly, the experience with the security guard was sad. The ramp does not work properly which we took very patiently. However, the 60ist aged guy that was there was aggressive and stubbornly rude. What's worse, ladies at the reception saw that and said nothing. We'll never come back. There are other places to stay in this beautiful area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bohinjska Bistrica, Slovenia
Dear Jana, thank you for asking. In high season we make reservation only for min 3 nights. Please let us know, what are the dates of arrival. You can also find us on FB page or on web pages. Thank you and Best Regards!
Nicolò L asked a question Aug 2017
2 contributions1 helpful vote
È possibile prenotare un campo da tennis anche non facendo parte del camp?
kuniq asked a question Jul 2017
Ghent, Belgium2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi Do you have room for two persons and one small tent (no car) for the days 1-3 august 2017?
mcallister1 wrote a tip Aug 2022
Chelmsford, United Kingdom141 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Premium pitches are near the river beach. Block C was good"
Read full review
Bernadett H wrote a tip Jul 2019
Oradea, Romania2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best tent places at the side of Sava Bohinjka"
Read full review
Bernadett H wrote a tip Jul 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy to reach any of the local sights."
Read full review
capnbob17 wrote a tip Aug 2018
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom19 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best pitches are beside the river"
Read full review
Jutta G wrote a tip Oct 2017
7 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a comping site not a hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bohinjska Bistrica area.
PRICE RANGE
C$144 - C$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SloveniaUpper Carniola RegionBohinjska Bistrica
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Camp Danica Bohinj - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Camp Danica Bohinj
Which popular attractions are close to Camp Danica Bohinj?
Nearby attractions include Lake Bohinj (6.6 km), Mostnica Gorge (5.5 km), and Church Of Saint John The Baptist (4.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Camp Danica Bohinj?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Camp Danica Bohinj?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Camp Danica Bohinj?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camp Danica Bohinj?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Bohinj Sunrose 7, Restaurant Triglav Bohinj, and Foksner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camp Danica Bohinj?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Is Camp Danica Bohinj located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Bohinjska Bistrica.
Are pets allowed at Camp Danica Bohinj?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Camp Danica Bohinj?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Camp Danica Bohinj?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Franja Partisan Hospital (14.4 km), Župnijska cerkev sv. Lenarta (14.2 km), and Župnijska cerkev sv. Tomaža (15.4 km).
Does Camp Danica Bohinj have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Bohinjska Bistrica HotelsBohinjska Bistrica Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Bohinjska BistricaHotels near Camp Danica Bohinj
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars