We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lameriana Secret Village

Save
Share
Lameriana, Crete 74057 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$128
View deal
Hotels.com
US$128
View deal
Lol.travel
US$112
View deal
Booking.comUS$149
TravelocityUS$128
Vio.comUS$127
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (108)
Pool & Beach (18)
Room & Suite (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Lameriana was an abandoned village recently renovated. The stone walls and wood revive inextricably tied to the history of the buildings. Respecting the local tradition, modern amenities and services are offered to the guests with aim to meet the beauty and lifestyle of the Cretans. Some suites offer private pool. In March 2016 there will be a wine bar restaurant with wonderful view to shared swimming pool for summer but also, there will be an internal heated swimming pool. There are six different Suites unique designed with classic and comfortable furniture. Every Suite has King-Size beds, Bath/Shower with Hydromassage column, Hairdryer, Make-up mirror, Wardrobe, Safebox, Luggage rack, Dressing table, Satellite TV, Free Wi-Fi internet, Individually controlled air-conditioning and heating, Towels and slippers, Bathrobes, Korres Hotel Amenities
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Baggage storage
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
72Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 4
  • 8
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Van den B wrote a review Jan. 22
1 contribution
A very good place to relax and enjoy your holidays .I wholeheartedly recommend it . Sunny weather ,polite people especially Nektarios and excellent food .The jacuzzi was excellent and very enjoyable .Also a place for kids and for pets with the peaceful view and the sunset . Highly recommended, Van den belt
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John Harrison wrote a review Jan. 19
Berlin, Germany
Amazing place,the view is fantastic and it’s the perfect place to relax. I will definitely visit it the next summer.Staff was very friendly especially Georgia and Maria. Location is perfect in the middle of Crete. Lam in wood oven is unique.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Evangelia D wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 contribution
Lameriana Secret Village is the most wonderful and quiet place we have never been. Τhese holidays will be unforgettable for us, not only for the view and the place, but also for hospitality. Maria and Giorgia was so kind with us which we felt like our home. See you soon, thank you for all.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Νεκτάριος Κοσκινάς, Ιδιοκτήτης at Lameriana Secret Village
Responded Dec. 14, 2022
Hello, We would like to thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to having you us our guests and we are really glad for that. We will waiting you again at Lameriana Village. Thank you very much for your kind words Best regards Nektarios
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Irini Voultsinou wrote a review Oct. 2021
4 contributions4 helpful votes
I have recently been there.... it is a beautiful and quite place which is recently renovated.... You can easily find a parking place... Our room has a comfortable bed and a private pool ! The stuff was very friendly and willing to assist us !! I will totally recommend !!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Πέτρος Κ wrote a review Oct. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
beautiful view , very clear rooms and there is a paking place for my car. The woman on the resteurant was very polite and friendly. Mr Nektarios very understanding and willing to help us in whatever we asked of him
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: very good choise, i stay on this village again the next year
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SusannS wrote a review Sep. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a pleasant stay at Lameriana Secret Village. It’s a beautiful place up in the hills of Crete with exceptional views and very nice and helpful staff. We enjoyed the silence and the sound of nature while sitting at the pool or having a home cooked dinner in the evening. A very unique location and definitely worth to go.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NEKTARIOS Koskinas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Lameriana Secret Village
Responded Jun. 23, 2022
Thank you very much for your kind words and for your choice to stay in Lameriana. We look forward to seeing you again and we are very happy to have guests like you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracey H wrote a review Sep. 2021
9 contributions7 helpful votes
This place could be so much more! It is classed as 'luxury' which it really isn't. Limited choice of breakfast food, evening meal one choice only (very nice food, like home cooking) but not luxury standard. Our terrace with the private pool was tiny and hardly any room to move the sunbeds around on, plus they were old and tired, very rickety, they need replacing. The private pool was small but nice. The shower was very stiff to use in the different settings. The bed was very firm. I think the owners are missing a treat by not using the lovely top terrace in the evenings for dinner, as it would make a lovely place to sit and have food at night. It is a redundant area, such a waste! Not sure why it isn't used? Also, the second indoor public pool was empty of water and seemed pointless being there. A big hole in the ground! That area could have been made into a bar area with food and drinks for guests, instead of another pool. This is more like a family-run hotel, that needs some tweaks to be called 'luxury'. It is certainly not that at the moment. When we arrived we were asked what room we had booked! No reception area, the end bill was handwritten in Greek, so we had no idea what it all said. The only member of staff always on hand every single day bar the Sunday was Jeorgia (Spelling could be wrong) A lovely lady always friendly and smiling. She seemed to be a one man band. The owners were only there on the first night when we arrived. We liked our stay, but felt it is very overpriced for what it is. This place could be so much better and better value for money. Thank you to Jeorgia, who was absolutely lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We had private pool suite. Nice, but small terrace to sit on and a bit exposed, so not totally...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NEKTARIOS Koskinas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Lameriana Secret Village
Responded Jun. 23, 2022
Thank you for your comments , we will try to implements them. The room you booked is exactly like in the photos which are all real and we had no request from you that was not satisfied. Also for each arrival we aske for the details and which room you have booked because each room is different.Finally thank you for your kind words to our staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C P wrote a review Sep. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Rooms do not match the description. Host is horrible; the most disrespectful and rude host ever seen.. Spend the same amount, or less money in a far more beautiful space in Crete. Avoid, at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NEKTARIOS Koskinas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Lameriana Secret Village
Responded Oct. 12, 2021
Hello, initially this comment is anonymous and i can not know who you are. However, the date you made the comment coincides with a booking of some customers who were sued at the expense of the customers because they did not want to pay the amount of their booking and left without even paying. We assume that it is you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Philippe wrote a review Aug. 2021
Overijse, Belgium1 contribution1 helpful vote
When looking at the pictures and reviews we had seen before booking, it unfortunately did not meet up to our (maybe too high) expectations.The premises are truly lovely and Maria is a wondeful and helpful lady but it just seems not enough energy,time and/or ressources are put from the owner to make this place what it could be.It’s all about little details but too little maintenance is done of the rooms and materials at the pool,breakfast is too basic with no creativity or nice presentation,our room had to be ventilated all the time to avoid the strong smell of humidity etc.We felt that it was overpriced for the total expercience we got.Again,it’s all about what your expectations are but considering value for money,there are better options in Creta.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Νεκτάριος Κοσκινάς, Ιδιοκτήτης at Lameriana Secret Village
Responded Jun. 25, 2022
Unfortunately you came to a time when covid did not allow us to do much. We hope you come to us again and to enjoy the beautiful place. Thank you for your comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew R wrote a review Jul. 2021
10 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
WARNING! DO NOT STAY! When we checked into Lamerina Secrets the host, told us where our room was (honeymoon suite) but did not walk us inside of our room. When we walked into our room, the facilities were not up to standard. The jacuzzi did not work and the pool as well as surrounding area had not been cleaned for a long period of time. While the place has incredible potential, it has simply not been maintained so all the amenities that you book for are not useable. We immediately contacted airbnb and the gentleman told us to speak with the host & give him the benefit of the doubt. We went to the host and outlined that the pool was not clean and that the jacuzzi did not work. He said that he would have someone come and clean/fix it the next day. The next day, we cancelled the reservation and outlined that we would hope to continue our stay but only if the amenities were clean and could be sanitary enough for use. When we came back to our room the pool was still not cleaned and the jacuzzi still not working. It looked like someone did a minimal surface job. There was bird poo all along the back laying area of the pool, green algae spots, debris, and spiderwebs throughout. In addition, the jacuzzi did not turn on and the outdoor reclining chair was broken. As a result, we decided to move forward with the cancellation and were charged 50% of our total cost by Airbnb. When we went to give him the keys, we noticed his car parked in front of our vehicle (one way entrance which blocked us fully in). We went to give the key back and outlined that we were moving forward with the cancellation, and if he could move his car. He began to get very aggressive and outline that the pool was cleaned. My fiance then showed him timestamped videos from right before we left indicating that the pool had not been cleaned and the jacuzzi was still not working… in which case he began to use racial slurs about how we are spoiled americans and not European. We indicated that we are not american and that we do not appreciate being spoken to like this which he continued to do (even after when airbnb was on the line with us. The airbnb support staff heard the host continuously saying this). He then indicated that we needed to pay him cash for our two nights of stay, which I indicated was paid for on Airbnb; he continuously said no and that he wanted to see the money in his account or we could not leave. We contacted airbnb and were held up for over 2.5 hours as the host continuously threatened to call the police if we did not pay him 500 euro for two nights in cash. I indicated to him that we had paid this through airbnb and tried showing him the receipt on my email but he refused to look and continued to say he was calling the police. The Airbnb specialist indicated that the host should be aware that no financial payment gets deposited on Airbnb until the end of someones stay, which we they tried to communicate to the host but he refused to listen and began getting aggressive. We were on the phone with airbnb during this entire time and the call was escalated to the safety team. The host would refuse to speak with the airbnb safety team as he said he wanted for them to call his phone, which they indicated they could not and that he would have to call Airbnb, but he refused. The Airbnb team indicated that it was illegal for him to block us in and hold us hostage. Finally another couple, who he had also blocked in, came up and said that they needed to leave as their car was blocked in. The host refused to move his car until we paid cash for our two nights stay plus a dinner. For hours, we tried to show him the receipt, we tried to have airbnb support speak with him, but he refused to look at anything, listen to anyone and most importantly, move his car. After Airbnb sent him their 4th email indicating we had paid, he moved his car. I ended up with a 2.5 hour long distance call, a sour taste on our honeymoon and not even an apology from the host.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NEKTARIOS Koskinas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Lameriana Secret Village
Responded Jul. 30, 2021
For a start, I attach an image to you and I write you the words that you said in our conversation on airbnb that you will pay us, , "Hello, why did you cancel the reservation? Message from Andrew Andrew10: 54 AM We accidentally pressed it by mistake We don’t want to cancel Message from Lameriana Secret Lameriana Secret12: 28 ΜΜ you have to give € 752.24 today its ok? i contact with nekatrios. Message from Andrew Andrew12: 41 PM Yes but need to pay by card Message from Lameriana Secret Lameriana Secret12: 44 ΜΜ 2 and a half hours to be at the reception to pay the amount Mrs. Maria will be there.thank you Message from Lameriana Secret Lameriana Secret3: 35 ΜΜ Hello, we are waiting in the restaurant to complete the payment process. Will you be late? Message from Lameriana Secret Lameriana Secret4: 05 PM Where are you? these are the words you said you would pay us. . I want to mention that we also talked on the phone and you confirmed to me that after the money is returned to you, airbnb will pay us after you with a card. while you wanted to leave without paying for your food either. . when you arrived it was very windy and if you want I can send you the weather receipt. it makes sense from the air to fill the clean yard leaves from trees. 2 days you were there you did not make any comment to me about these things while now that all this has happened you suddenly have complaints. The only complaints we heard from you are about the sunbed that had lost a screw, which was repaired immediately. which did not have the room but eventually were in the closet. from the beginning it seemed that you wanted to leave and the reasons are as follows: 1) you canceled your reservation while you were staying in our hotel for two days already. pay me and you disappeared all day, then you stayed at the hotel and the next morning you wanted to leave without paying anything. 3) I told you on the phone at noon to be at the reception to pay and you did not show up. on the first day that means you plan to leave and pay nothing. we were waiting for an official message from airbnb that he would pay us. airbnb was late to give us an answer about the money. That's why the check out was delayed, as soon as airbnb sent us for our payment, you left immediately. at the moment the whole hotel is full we hear only positive comments about our hotel and you because you just wanted to save some money, you decided to lie and make negative comments. I am very sorry for your behavior.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$128 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteRethymnon PrefectureLameriana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Lameriana Secret Village - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Greece) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lameriana Secret Village
Which popular attractions are close to Lameriana Secret Village?
Nearby attractions include Apithano Honey Museum-Tasting & Tours (2.4 km), Reptisland (1.9 km), and Paraschakis Olive Oil - Crete (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lameriana Secret Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lameriana Secret Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lameriana Secret Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lameriana Secret Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lameriana Secret Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hellenic Street Food, Carob n olive, and Taverna Geronymos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lameriana Secret Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lameriana Secret Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.