We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Hamnoy, Moskenes Municipality 8390 Norway
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$169
View deal
Booking.comUS$169
Hotels.comUS$169
PricelineUS$169
eDreamsUS$169
CheapTicketsUS$169
TravelocityUS$169
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (378)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (13)

About

#1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Hamnoy
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
There is a place on Earth where the Sun never sets, the Northern lights never cease to amaze, and the landscape changes constantly, the wind never stops blowing and the people always smile. These are the Lofoten. Eliassen Rorbuer is a holiday resort with fishermen’s cabins, enjoying the longest tradition in the tourist industry in Lofoten. We offer accommodation in a traditional fishermen’s cabin camp, in the most beautiful western part of the Lofoten Islands. It is situated on the tiny island of Hamnøy in Western Lofoten, the Moskenes municipality. The island is the last one in the archipelago to have the road link. Currently the Lofoten Islands are mainly associated with fishing, which takes place from January to April, alongside the entire archipelago. All of our cabins are new renovated and got a new floor, kitchen, bathroom and furnishings. Welcome to refreshed Eliassen Rorbuer!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Snorkelling
Non-smoking hotel
Fishing
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Norwegian, Polish
441Reviews14Q+A62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 263
  • 124
  • 39
  • 12
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lulu wrote a review Sep. 2020
Helsinki, Finland154 contributions111 helpful votes
We stayed here on our visit to Lofoten. PROS: -cozy, spacious, MODERN cabin on the waterfront -clean and well taken care of -spectacular views from inside and from the terrace -quiet -easy to find -number lock system with an entry code, so no need to physically get and return keys -family friendly CONS (there's practically none): - no sauna (but this is not essential for everyone, I like having a sauna close by) This place was a dream, this is our go-to accomodation in Lofoten.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliassen Rorbuer, Marketing at Eliassen Rorbuer
Responded Oct. 2, 2020
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are so happy to receive such a great feedback from you! You are very welcome to visit us again in the future. Best regards, Eliassen Rorbuer Team
Read more
SaraCN88 wrote a review Sep. 2020
United Kingdom5 contributions
The rorbu was in a lovely and peaceful location, however it wasn’t well taken care of. The following things were broken/not working/uncomfortable: - The bedroom was too narrow and we struggled to get into bed, however it was very long for no reason. - There was no hanging space for clothes. - The mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable. - One of the bedside lights didn’t work. - The floor had not been cleaned before our arrival. - The kitchen was provided with a washing up sponge that was dirty and falling apart. The cabin was not cheap, and a brand new sponge for washing up would have been the bare minimum! - The fridge door kept opening so we had to keep it closed by leaning a chair against it. - The underfloor heating in the bathroom didn’t work. - There was a chip in the shower tray. - The handles of the shower taps were missing. - The cabin wasn’t very warm. We complained at the reception but they just took notes and did nothing. Admittedly we weren’t staying in one of the newest cabins, but old shouldn’t mean rundown and dirty. Avoid if you can.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliassen Rorbuer, Marketing at Eliassen Rorbuer
Responded Sep. 9, 2020
Dear Sara, thank you for your honest feedback about your stay in our resort, we really appreciate as it helps us to improve and get better in the future. The list of the things that you were not satisfied with has been noted and we are taking this further to our maintenance and housekeeping teams. Best regards, Eliassen Rorbuer Team
Read more
Zoé M wrote a review Aug. 2020
26 contributions52 helpful votes
We have read that its one of the most famous rorbuers in all Lofoten and although is also one of the most expensive ones, we wanted to stay near Reina and we chose this place. It was a completely disappointment! Dirty! Which is unacceptable for an expensive place like this even more in covid times! We found chips in the floor and the sofa. The tap in the kitchen was dirty (you could see all fingerprints), most of the lights didn't work, one of the windows view was to construction things, everything felt so “abandon”. For sure there are other rorbuers to go.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliassen Rorbuer, Marketing at Eliassen Rorbuer
Responded Aug. 28, 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for your review and the feedback after your stay in one of our cottages. We are sad to hear that the stay in our resort did not meet your expectations. We are very sorry about the poor cleaning, we can only apologize for that and as we did, also offer a discount. This is not acceptable and we are taking this further to our team to improve in the future. Best regards, Eliassen Rorbuer Team
Read more
Ilsur K wrote a review Aug. 2020
4 contributions
We were so lucky to stay here. Cute red houses right next to the fjord and mountains with mind blowing views. It is also very cozy inside. The personnel was very helpful and welcoming. I can't wait to stay here again when I come back to Lofoten.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliassen Rorbuer, Marketing at Eliassen Rorbuer
Responded Aug. 19, 2020
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your fantastic review! :-) We are very pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay in our resort and you are very welcome to book your next stay in Lofoten with us again. Best regards, Eliassen Rorbuer Team
Read more
Miriam B wrote a review Jul. 2020
Oslo, Norway60 contributions8 helpful votes
Group of 6 adults spending 1 night here. Great place! Comfortable beds, roomy and modern kitchen, located right on the water's edge. Aside from some very loud seagulls this was a highly enjoyable night!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliassen Rorbuer, Marketing at Eliassen Rorbuer
Responded Jul. 21, 2020
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your very nice review, it is very good to hear that you had a great time here at Eliassen! You are very welcome to visit us again at a future occasion, but the loud seagulls will be here again, this island is their home :-) Best regards, Milan, Eliassen Rorbuer Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayNorthern NorwayNordlandLofoten IslandsMoskenesoyMoskenes MunicipalityHamnoy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eliassen Rorbuer
Which popular attractions are close to Eliassen Rorbuer?
Nearby attractions include Lofoten Island (2.4 km), Reinebringen (2.2 km), and Bunes Beach (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eliassen Rorbuer?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Eliassen Rorbuer?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Eliassen Rorbuer?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Eliassen Rorbuer?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eliassen Rorbuer?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bringen Kaffebar, Maren Anna, and Anitas Sjomat.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Eliassen Rorbuer?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Polish, and Norwegian.
Are there any historical sites close to Eliassen Rorbuer?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nusfjord Fishing Village (13.1 km).
Does Eliassen Rorbuer have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.